Page 5 of 55 FirstFirst 123456789101520253035 ... LastLast

Thread: Foresque Residences

99lh, no mrt, no amenities, 1kpsf+

Vy hard to find a project worse den this
    ...next to MRT....people complain noisy-lah....congested-lah,......no privacy-lah........this is typical of those looking for fault....but not near MRT...also got problem....however, for years, Bt Timah never have MRT, only up and coming, but it has always been among the most exclusive and expensive, despite flood and all.

Ever occur to you that perhaps this is the development is targetted for the more affluence with cars? That is why it may seemed expensive for some of us with less $$$$.....Anyway is within 1 Km plus to the MRT (as if that is the most important of all), most condos provide shuttle service anyway.....Its really ulu is it was like in Lim Chu Kang fish farm area etc...but eventually these fish farm area will be sought after..like ulu Punggul......

The attributes listed would definitely attract those who prefer a more tranquil development, with access to nearby amneties and recreation.

Many of the opinions here are based on individual subjective opinion which are often very narrow and one-sided...look at Mi Casa.....got MRT but somehow took longer to be sold than TH......
    Last edited by danntbt; 14-05-11 at 05:38.

I kaypo and help devil here.

Firstly, I agree with the devil... Hahaha.

Next for Mee Casa, it's really a different game. multistorey car park + feo projects priced at premium and the stigma of poor quality sticks. So naturally will take a long time to sell. But with 3 PH left at starting from 7xx psf, the results are quite an achievement.

For the argument of looking beyond a few years, then Jurong lakeside district is way better.

At this kind of prices, I would think that the tennery is cheap.

At the end of the day, the prices of condo should not be more than 2x psf at nearby HDB equivalent. I would think that 8xx psf to low 9xx psf would be a fairer price.

Anyway, if u can afford it, buy it. People have been screwed elsewhere in the past and let history repeat itself.

The main test of such development is when there is a recession. Which development is least affected?
    Quote Originally Posted by danntbt
    ...next to MRT....people complain noisy-lah....congested-lah,......no privacy-lah........this is typical of those looking for fault....but not near MRT...also got problem....however, for years, Bt Timah never have MRT, only up and coming, but it has always been among the most exclusive and expensive, despite flood and all.

Ever occur to you that perhaps this is the development is targetted for the more affluence with cars? That is why it may seemed expensive for some of us with less $$$$.....Anyway is within 1 Km plus to the MRT (as if that is the most important of all), most condos provide shuttle service anyway.....Its really ulu is it was like in Lim Chu Kang fish farm area etc...but eventually these fish farm area will be sought after..like ulu Punggul......

The attributes listed would definitely attract those who prefer a more tranquil development, with access to nearby amneties and recreation.

Many of the opinions here are based on individual subjective opinion which are often very narrow and one-sided...look at Mi Casa.....got MRT but somehow took longer to be sold than TH......

I remember wingtai super condemn ocr n said its in bubbling stage just b4 they bot this piece of land.

Now wingtai sing a very different n nice tune

The vision got a possible rescue on the way......this rescuer haf any land parcel for sale nearby?

Now tis rescuer aso makes the vision relatively cheap

Next in line will be the capland bishan plot to rescue all these? Hmm

For those eyeing forestkill for own stay....can take a look at chestervale...much cheaper alternative n bigger space.....lrt nrby n amenities aplenty....better for ur kids

I remember wingtai super condemn ocr n said its in bubbling stage just b4 they bot this piece of land.

Now wingtai sing a very different n nice tune

The vision got a possible rescue on the way......this rescuer haf any land parcel for sale nearby?

Now tis rescuer aso makes the vision relatively cheap

Next in line will be the capland bishan plot to rescue all these? Hmm
    Bishan should be RCR not OCR?

Trying to make forestkill buyer happier mah....

This kind of pricing, I would rather buy The Arte @ Thomson lor (avg. 1100-1200psf)

- Freehold (vs 99-yr LH)
    - City Fringe (vs suburban)
    - 336 units (vs 496 units)
    - No MM units (vs with MM units)
    - Just TOP (vs under construction)
    - Near City (vs far from city)
    - Not consider as mass mkt condo & is also full facilities

Unfortunately arte at thomson is not MM unit. The quantum can be rather high.
    This kind of pricing, I would rather buy The Arte @ Thomson lor (avg. 1100-1200psf)

- Freehold (vs 99-yr LH)

Well Said danntbt

- Freehold (vs 99-yr LH)

1200psf...Those were the days my friend

How come this part of the island can be associated with bukit timah

Bukit panjang hdb estate consider affluent

Tot wingtai is a high end developer....y aso build mm?

No confident to sell normal sized units at 1100psf?

Wonder what is the rental demand there?
    Quote Originally Posted by flagship74

Wonder what is the rental demand there?
    Shd b quite jialat due to massive construction nrby?

Tis Wing Tai project is close to one of the downtown line two MRT, it's within 1.4KM of the MRT, which will be completed by 2015, hence coincide with the TOP of this project.

Mi Casa is different cos close to camp, so not that popular...
    The best is to stay close to MRT, but no MRT noise, Mi Casa is one good example.

The land cost for Petir Road was $345psf bidded in Oct 10. Hence it's huge profit for developer if launched at above $1000psf

Quote Originally Posted by akow
    Tis Wing Tai project is close to one of the downtown line two MRT, it's within 1.4KM of the MRT, which will be completed by 2015, hence coincide with the TOP of this project.

Mi Casa is different cos close to camp, so not that popular...
    The best is to stay close to MRT, but no MRT noise, Mi Casa is one good example.

The land cost for Petir Road was $345psf bidded in Oct 10. Hence it's huge profit for developer if launched at above $1000psf
    Laksa subsale psf stays ard 750-800psf due to quantum....2+study abt 1100sqft is too big for investors currently....

Dun tink the camp is the deterrent...

Laksa subsale psf stays ard 750-800psf due to quantum....2+study abt 1100sqft is too big for investors currently....

Dun tink the camp is the deterrent...
    Local people buying now everywhere in OCR is mainly for self stay. Foreign buyers are buying for investments.

Absolute quantum game. Dun care about PSF.

The units below 1 million still sells
    The units below $850k is just about right.
    The units below $700k is right for EC standards
    The units below $550k is right for mickey mouse.

The rest are a play on the floor space. Bomb shelther and smaller kitchens.

Oh units above 1.25 million is quite hard to sell without the MRT factor.

Agree that the camp is not an issue. More of the temples, church and mosques.

Local people buying now everywhere in OCR is mainly for self stay. Foreign buyers are buying for investments.

Absolute quantum game. Dun care about PSF.

The units below 1 million still sells
    The units below $850k is just about right.
    The units below $700k is right for EC standards
    The units below $550k is right for mickey mouse.

The rest are a play on the floor space. Bomb shelther and smaller kitchens.

Oh units above 1.25 million is quite hard to sell without the MRT factor.

Agree that the camp is not an issue. More of the temples and mosques.
    Not sure how true is ur statement...i feels tat more den half of the buyers r investors for those buying ocr new launches

Let's wait and see today response

Recent transaction lah.. my friend..
    THE ARTE Condominium 2,150,000 1,873Strata 1,148 Apr-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 2,120,000 1,873Strata 1,132 Apr-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 2,247,600 1,873Strata 1,200 Mar-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 2,018,000 1,873Strata 1,077 Mar-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 1,727,765 1,399Strata 1,235 Mar-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 1,650,000 1,399Strata 1,179 Mar-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 2,153,950 1,873Strata 1,150 Mar-11

it's ok.

agree to disagree or agree to agree.

That's what I feel, of course, just an opinion.

I read that you've said that now is not the time to invest right?

Let's wait and see today response
    U bot a unit liao meh? Y keep singing praises for this project?

1100psf justifiable for such location?

How many units they sold during preview?

it's ok.

agree to disagree or agree to agree.

That's what I feel, of course, just an opinion.

I read that you've said that now is not the time to invest right?
    Make no sense to buy anything for those who oredi own a few ppty...

For those looking to buy their 1st investment ppty or own stay....pls look elsewhr.....treehse till now no subsale rite?.....so this rescuer.....

By the way, wats the psf for the 3bedder....from 1kpsf?

Later i shall kaypo if stop raining...

I not agent leh.

Maybe I can go kaypo also.

Hahahah

Recent transaction lah.. my friend..
    THE ARTE Condominium 2,150,000 1,873Strata 1,148 Apr-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 2,120,000 1,873Strata 1,132 Apr-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 2,247,600 1,873Strata 1,200 Mar-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 2,018,000 1,873Strata 1,077 Mar-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 1,727,765 1,399Strata 1,235 Mar-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 1,650,000 1,399Strata 1,179 Mar-11
    THE ARTE Condominium 2,153,950 1,873Strata 1,150 Mar-11

Cool..it surprise me the arte transaction px today is no different back in 2008-09.

U bot a unit liao meh? Y keep singing praises for this project?

1100psf justifiable for such location?

How many units they sold during preview?
    I am not vested definitely.

Den u r an agt meh? Y praise a project tat u aso dunwan to buy?

Cool..it surprise me the arte transaction px today is no different back in 2008-09.
    ........?

Launch px from 9xxpsf lah

cause vested nearby.

The Trees are better than the Forest and not the mushrooms.

MM should also be termed mushrooms.

Well.. i thought this forum is suppose to voice out our 2 cents opinion? No? if i have offended you in anyway..my bad.