Page 14 of 55 FirstFirst ... 49101112131415161718192429343944 ... LastLast

Thread: Foresque Residences

i am not questioning ur definition of BIG

pls read :

u r the one say who salary din increase much....and at the same time still preaching ppl to buy BIG unit NOW
    did i not keep repeat BIG = 1300 sqft 3 bedroom and not those below 1000 sqft MM ?

OR
    BIG = 1000 sqft 2 bedroom and not 600 sqft MM

where can you find BIG 1300 3 bed and 1000 2 bed units now ?
    at new launch at 1000 psf ?

or the old FH projects which u can get at 850-950 psf ??

think think think

will the quantum be very different ?

yes i feel salary didnt go up for many .. which is why i worry becos they are still buying .. just buying smaller and smaller .. oblivious of the psf

so i recommend STOP buying MM .. cos the psf is high
    go buy a BIG unit , old unit, FH unit ..which the psf is lower and yet one can get a proper sized unit ..

yes i feel salary didnt go up for many .. which is why i worry becos they are still buying .. just buying smaller and smaller .. oblivious of the psf

go buy a BIG unit , old unit, FH unit ..which the psf is lower and yet one can get a proper sized unit ..
    who u worry ? those buying MM 500k?

budget 500k for them leh, can buy BIG, FH somemore meh? where?

bro, give it up, u got slammed again. its ok, i just got the contrarian signal which i need, i will buy big units (becoz most pple say no).

but dun buy now, buy when kenna slammed, next downturn lah.

look at the big units in sentosa all vacant and asking for low rental. see how long they can tahan lah. LOL.
    dont get your meaning.
    you say you will buy big units during the next downturn like in Sentosa.
    Because during next up cycle, big units will be in trend and asking high rentals?

dont get your meaning.
    you say you will buy big units during the next downturn like in Sentosa.
    Because during next up cycle, big units will be in trend and asking high rentals?
    i explain smwhr....

now ppl buying smaller and smaller due to budget ...

ltv reduce from 80% to 60%, budget 2mil become 1 mil....

one day, ltv will revert back one....its a cycle

if for investment purpose, instead of homestay, would you argue the same way also?
    would people pay more rental for a 3BR 1900sf versus a 3BR 1600sf in the same condo? according to rental agent my just ex-condo, he say prospective tenants give the reason that both are 3BR, so they dont want to pay more for a 3BR 1900sf.

who u worry ? those buying MM 500k?

budget 500k for them leh, can buy BIG, FH somemore meh? where?

OMG

i am going to stop writing

i say stop buying multiple mm units...
    consolidate the money and buy 1 big proper sized unit ..
    thats all

OMG

i am going to stop writing

i say stop buying multiple mm units...
    consolidate the money and buy 1 big proper sized unit ..
    thats all
    u really getting out of point

u say salary din increase much for MANY.....(tat MANY salary din increase much and yet can afford multiple mm units meh?)

u keep shifting ur goal post.....OMG

if for investment purpose, instead of homestay, would you argue the same way also?
    would people pay more rental for a 3BR 1900sf versus a 3BR 1600sf in the same condo? according to rental agent my just ex-condo, he say prospective tenants give the reason that both are 3BR, so they dont want to pay more for a 3BR 1900sf.
    very good

for own stay buy 1900 sqft
    for investment and yet can be for own stay ..buy 1600 sqft ..JUST DONT WASTE MONEY BUYING THOSE MM 3 bedrooms

at least your 3 bedroom is BIG and not MM

thats my whole point about buying BIG ..

if i am a tenant ..
    i would go for 1600 sqft or 1900 sqft 3 bedroom .. and not those 3 bedroom that is below 1000 sqft

my investment policy may differ from others..i buy ( even for investment) what i would live in

very good

for own stay buy 1900 sqft
    for investment and yet can be for own stay ..buy 1600 sqft ..JUST DONT WASTE MONEY BUYING THOSE MM 3 bedrooms

at least your 3 bedroom is BIG and not MM

thats my whole point about buying BIG ..

if i am a tenant ..
    i would go for 1600 sqft or 1900 sqft 3 bedroom .. and not those 3 bedroom that is below 1000 sqft

my investment policy may differ from others..i buy ( even for investment) what i would live in
    for investment, nid to tok about rental yield n whether rental can cover ur installment anot....tats y i ask u to share ur landed n ur penthse ....wats the rental u r getting n if sm1 buy at current valuation, rental yield gd anot?

all my rental covers more than its mortgage ..if any

if anyone buys from me now at valuations ..no the yield wont be good

BUT i didnt say they should buy my kind of units..

i only say buy 1300 sqft 3 bedroom , old and FH

u really getting out of point

u say salary din increase much for MANY.....(tat MANY salary din increase much and yet can afford multiple mm units meh?)

u keep shifting ur goal post.....OMG
    have i moved the goal posts ?

show me

how many of us here ..DIDNT have a good pay rise , nor a good bonus ..
    but still buy more than 1 properties ?

chances are ..they buy 2-3 small mm units .. right ?

while i suggest ,..buy A proper sized unit .. i shift goal post meh?

all my rental covers more than its mortgage ..if any

if anyone buys from me now at valuations ..no the yield wont be good

BUT i didnt say they should buy my kind of units..

i only say buy 1300 sqft 3 bedroom , old and FH
    any projects to recommend and gives about 4% returns

i believe there are ..
    if u really keen ..u can pm me ..

have i moved the goal posts ?

show me

how many of us here ..DIDNT have a good pay rise , nor a good bonus ..
    but still buy more than 1 properties ?

chances are ..they buy 2-3 small mm units .. right ?

while i suggest ,..buy A proper sized unit .. i shift goal post meh?
    OMG!

i am toking about the general market OUT there....Many of them out there, salary din increase much....so how u expect them to buy multiple mm units?

u r getting too personal oredi...ur MANY =Many of us here?? 5mil population out there....and here how many registered members?

i believe there are ..
    if u really keen ..u can pm me ..
    can share share openly here rite?

btw, i am not buying....only buy if there is a dip....

so u can share share here....can benefit others reading it

OMG!

i am toking about the general market OUT there....Many of them out there, salary din increase much....so how u expect them to buy multiple mm units?

u r getting too personal oredi...ur MANY =Many of us here?? 5mil population out there....and here how many registered members?
    i didnt expect them to .. but they alraedy did

everyone ask yourself ..

1 did u get a good pay rise + good bonus last yr ?
    2 did u buy more than 1 properties ?

answer to yourself and then u will know am i expecting it or has it already happened

i didnt expect them to .. but they alraedy did

everyone ask yourself ..

1 did u get a good pay rise + good bonus last yr ?
    2 did u buy more than 1 properties ?

answer to yourself and then u will know am i expecting it or has it already happened
    shifting goalpost again?

i m trying to say ur reasoning is flawed.....u say salary din increase much for MANY......nvr increase much, how to buy multiple ppty?

stop making baseless assumptions

shifting goalpost again?

i m trying to say ur reasoning is flawed.....u say salary din increase much for MANY......nvr increase much, how to buy multiple ppty?

stop making baseless assumptions
    ok

i am making baseless assumptions

only those who ask and answer those questions above know the truth

ok

i am making baseless assumptions

only those who ask and answer those questions above know the truth
    u r getting things too personal while making ur reasonings....tats y its highly flawed

salary din increase much for MANY....and yet telling ppl to buy BIG unit?

if salary really din increase much, u shd advice ppl not to buy at all bcoz bubble gona burst

Not to add fuel to the fire, but after reading all the posts on MM here was wondering if anyone had studied pricing of big vs small units in other markets.

The benchmark I have personally been looking at is Hong Kong, where big units fetch a significant premium psf to small units....in HK most units are small, and large units are a rarity. A ex-colleague of mine used to look for neighbouring units and put them together to onsell to the well heeled.

Does anyone know the situation in Shanghai, London, NY etc?

did i not keep repeat BIG = 1300 sqft 3 bedroom and not those below 1000 sqft MM ?

OR
    BIG = 1000 sqft 2 bedroom and not 600 sqft MM

where can you find BIG 1300 3 bed and 1000 2 bed units now ?
    at new launch at 1000 psf ?

or the old FH projects which u can get at 850-950 psf ??

think think think

will the quantum be very different ?

proud owner, is a goal for ppl to own a ppty but now the ppty has rise so fast tat is becoming beyond reach to many. so those ppl who bought mm becos this is wat they can afford and they do not want to miss the boat or the price will get higher n higher. u might think is not wise to buy mm or should not buy now but for a non ppty owner, it is crucial for them to get one now so both u n devil view are not wrong. each has their own perspective

proudowner is right about looking at older resale ppty rather den buying new launches bcoz most new launches psf varies too much from resale

but his opinions is too personal....

but if salary really nvr increase much as wat he said, he shdnt tell ppl to go for BIG units....

if salary nvr increase much, and ppty px oredi increase too far ahead....i wud advice ppl to cut down on their budget and not to stretch to their last dollar if they r looking to buy now

let say u can buy a 2mil ppty now, i wud advice to go for 1mil for eg.

budgeting comes first b4 deciding the location n size

Quote Originally Posted by 8kenshin
    Not to add fuel to the fire, but after reading all the posts on MM here was wondering if anyone had studied pricing of big vs small units in other markets.

The benchmark I have personally been looking at is Hong Kong, where big units fetch a significant premium psf to small units....in HK most units are small, and large units are a rarity. A ex-colleague of mine used to look for neighbouring units and put them together to onsell to the well heeled.

Does anyone know the situation in Shanghai, London, NY etc?
    i tink HK, big units commands higher psf in prime districts

jus like penthse in orchard commands higher psf den standard units whereas the reverse is true for ocr

proud_owner is some one with a lot of cash on hand, and a high income to boot. and he chose to pay full as much as possible instead of leveraged.

it's far easier to make investment decisions when you are in his shoe (i.e. rich).

in the mean time, spare a little thought on the middle class. who do not have a ton of cash. who do not have a very high income. he's not buying MM, but 500sft 1bd, 700 2bd , 1100 3bd is something worth considering. FH and nice location and 3bd and <2M ? not that many. What do you do with his 500k savings then ? Nothing ? Pty investment only for the rich?

I dun think proud_owner has an agenda. his concern is genuine. but he's just too rich to realize the little ones sometimes have no choice.

proud_owner is some one with a lot of cash on hand, and a high income to boot. and he chose to pay full as much as possible instead of leveraged.

it's far easier to make investment decisions when you are in his shoe (i.e. rich).

in the mean time, spare a little thought on the middle class. who do not have a ton of cash. who do not have a very high income. he's not buying MM, but 500sft 1bd, 700 2bd , 1100 3bd is something worth considering. FH and nice location and 3bd and <2M ? not that many. What do you do with his 500k savings then ? Nothing ? Pty investment only for the rich?

I dun think proud_owner has an agenda. his concern is genuine. but he's just too rich to realize the little ones sometimes have no choice.
    mabe those who buying GCBs will be laughing at proudowner....GCBs is wat i call BIG...not mickey mouse 1300sqft 3bedder....hehe

those will advice ppl to buy at least a semi D.....accumulate 3-4 1300sqft 3bedder to buy 1 semi -d

mabe those who buying GCBs will be laughing at proudowner....GCBs is wat i call BIG...not mickey mouse 1300sqft 3bedder....hehe

those will advice ppl to buy at least a semi D.....accumulate 3-4 1300sqft 3bedder to buy 1 semi -d
    no i am not rich

my advice to buy 1300 sqft at least for 3 bedroom as oppose to those < 1000 sqft is precisely becos i care about the lower income ..

yes by mm is what they can afford .. and hopefully make some $$ .. but when they time come to move to something bigger .. the profit from the mm will not be enuff to buy the big one then

if you are looking for landed i woul;d have advise one to look for at least a 3600 sqft semi d

as for GCB ...no i dont really like it ..
    i can get one 3 times the land size of GCB in US for 1-2 mio usd ..

anyway some rumor out ...ECB no longer accept Greek govt debt as collaterial ...

rumour only ah ,....dont flame me if it is not true .. EUR is reacting a bit now

u said bot a 2mil 3bedder in Jan 2011 rite? so which means u paid in full?
    so which means u got spare 1-2mil cash at least now

can share the projects u bot? the 3bedder and the penthse? wats the current yield based on current valuation?

now u still recommend ppl to buy big units?
    they r many scenario y ppl buy smaller mm rite? u just simply assume all like u who have 3-4mil in cash to buy ppty
    ....hey bro, think this guy is just trying to brag about his millions, not sure how old he is, but I assume around 40-50 at least or close to 60? One of my former principal who died recently owned a big bungalow in Adam Park ..worth more than 20 million at least....these were cheap in the past but we have a much bigger population now and it will continue to increase....but the point is...he died childless and could not cash in his big house to take along....nor has he anyone to leave to...so the moral of the story....why for the sake of our pride ...be a Proud Owner ....owning a big house but restricting our cash flow...we will live in a big house...but how do we live with all the money strapped to it? I am referring to the average Joe of course...not those with high salry working overseas.....

no i am not rich

my advice to buy 1300 sqft at least for 3 bedroom as oppose to those < 1000 sqft is precisely becos i care about the lower income ..

yes by mm is what they can afford .. and hopefully make some $$ .. but when they time come to move to something bigger .. the profit from the mm will not be enuff to buy the big one then

if you are looking for landed i woul;d have advise one to look for at least a 3600 sqft semi d

as for GCB ...no i dont really like it ..
    i can get one 3 times the land size of GCB in US for 1-2 mio usd ..

anyway some rumor out ...ECB no longer accept Greek govt debt as collaterial ...

rumour only ah ,....dont flame me if it is not true .. EUR is reacting a bit now
    U say gcb u not keen bcoz usa vy cheap at 1-2mio....den y u buy a 2mil condo in sg instead? Air space n puny 1800sqft rite?

Can only afford mm now, nxt time profit definitely not enuff...tats wat i m trying to drill....den who u gona sell ur big units in future?

U say gcb u not keen bcoz usa vy cheap at 1-2mio....den y u buy a 2mil condo in sg instead? Air space n puny 1800sqft rite?

Can only afford mm now, nxt time profit definitely not enuff...tats wat i m trying to drill....den who u gona sell ur big units in future?
    Can you all stop bashing Proud Owner? This thread is on Foresque Residence.

Buy what you like and can afford...simple as that.

the forest killing grounds.

Anyway, change topic and I say buy the smallest unit to your liking.

Old is gold?

Big is Pig?

Small is Tall?