Page 3 of 48 FirstFirst 123456781318232833 ... LastLast

Thread: Seastrand (D17, 99 Years Leasehold, Far East Organization and Frasers Centrepoint)

funny leh.. usually the bigger it is, the cheaper it will be..

how come reversed? Bigger is better?

at least 1 Bedder is higher than 2 bedders... small is better...hahhaa.. smallest debt.
    Nowadays only big units get good view.. Small units no or lousy view.. Hence, explain the price..

This makes sense actually because usually buyers rent out small unit. And small units' tenants mostly care about price and location, not views, because they just want a comfortable place other than hotel to sleep..

Nowadays only big units get good view.. Small units no or lousy view.. Hence, explain the price..

This makes sense actually because usually buyers rent out small unit. And small units' tenants mostly care about price and location, not views, because they just want a comfortable place other than hotel to sleep..
    oh... views... yes, views makes all the difference actually.. whether your house can sell or not. It all depends.

Wif huge supply from 2013, buyers will b vy selective especially wif 4yrs ssd....

found this by googling

http://seastrandcondos.com/seastrand-floor-plans/

looks terrible to me.

those facing outwards are all towards future condos/flats. miserable strip of pool can hardly be seen unless u get 2nd storey.

those facing inwards with main pool view even bigger issue. saw posts complaining abt units face to face, but this is the first time i see units enclosing a small space on all four sides. plus 12-storey high blocks n u get claustrophobic-prison effect. unless u get 1st-4th floor units, u prob end up with neighbour views up-down-left-right

Price list is out:

http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Up...3June2011).pdf

Just do 17% off from the list price.

Price list is out:

http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Up...3June2011).pdf

Just do 17% off from the list price.
    $8xx and above leh...

looks expansive...

I think it might be better to change the long strip to koi pond better.... chlorine smell longkang not very appealing.

$8xx and above leh...

looks expansive...

I think it might be better to change the long strip to koi pond better.... chlorine smell longkang not very appealing.
    Buyers shd actually look at subsale oasis elias

Still got 7xxpsf low flr poolview 3bdr at OE ard 9xxk...can move in by end of yr

Buyers shd actually look at subsale oasis elias

Still got 7xxpsf low flr poolview 3bdr at OE ard 9xxk...can move in by end of yr
    Oasis elias is very lousy...surrounded by HDB from all sides.

I suggest wait for new MCL launch... private condos surrounding...seaview...would we worth premium..

Hopefully SeaStrand soaks up the demand first so can get bit cheaper.. think seaView+private enclave.. even 1100 psf worth more than Oasis poolView..

He is not wrong lah.. recommendations quite good actually. Most would go for pools views and think that is perfect.

The rare few will go for seaviews even though they come at a premium.

The sea is the limit.... hahaha...

If ur house can see sea.... wow.... its a seaview house... not greeny view but seaview, biggest item on earth except land. What else can u ask for? Mountain view... correct but not in Singapore. Mount Fuji view houses are at a premium too.

Good recommendation. Cheap and good.

Quote Originally Posted by rockinsg
    Oasis elias is very lousy...surrounded by HDB from all sides.

I suggest wait for new MCL launch... private condos surrounding...seaview...would we worth premium..

Hopefully SeaStrand soaks up the demand first so can get bit cheaper.. think seaView+private enclave.. even 1100 psf worth more than Oasis poolView..
    7xxpsf poolview at OE vs 1100psf seaview

u tink 1100psf is more worth it?

btw, seaview high flr at OE u can get at 9xxpsf now and enjoy the seaview by end of yr....no need to wait for 4yrs

seastrand 950psf poolview vs 1100psf seaview.....den yes....seaview more worth it

when MCL got the land...i was so dissappointed.....they gona build MMs....most likely sizes n layout will follow terrasse

yup.. u know developers trends... MCL sure make room small small one lah. My expectation.

7xxpsf poolview at OE vs 1100psf seaview

u tink 1100psf is more worth it?

btw, seaview high flr at OE u can get at 9xxpsf now and enjoy the seaview by end of yr....no need to wait for 4yrs

seastrand 950psf poolview vs 1100psf seaview.....den yes....seaview more worth it

when MCL got the land...i was so dissappointed.....they gona build MMs....most likely sizes n layout will follow terrasse
    And dont know how can compare with oasis.. its so surrounded by HDB's..

Get unit now or get unit 4 years from now is subjective and depends on what you want..... for me unit would be just to sell few years from now..

And I dont want to get into rental market now... especially since I believe next few years would be hard on rental market..far too many units in Pasir ris alone in next few years..No way can find so many people to rent...

If MCL sell small unit @ 11xx psf.. I would prefer that...lower quantum and you get unit TOP arnd 2015 by which rental and property market hopefully would start recovery..

Personally I think view of sea and view of Pasir ris park greenery would sell way over pool view.. more so cause condos pool view also means view to front unit due to squarish site layout..

http://www.theseastrand.com.sg/wp-co..._Panorama.jpeg

If worries over MCL MM can wait for condo site next to MCL..I think FEO gonna go for that since they have set pricing there with SeaStrand..gonna follow with seaView site.. won;t let just MCL enjoy there hard work

Default as reported in ST today

Seastrand, a 473-unit project in Pasir Ris, moved 103 of the 190 units released during its weekend launch, averaging $877 per sq ft (psf).
    The development is a joint venture between Far East Organization and Frasers Centrepoint and consists of one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom apartments. The two-bedroom units, ranging in size from 883 sq ft to 1,066 sq ft, were the most popular, with 54 of 57 units released sold so far.

surprisingly seastrand is selling out quite fast, and I thought many did feel that the land after seastrand and nearer to the beach line is more ideal and better value. Looks like there must be still many deep pockets, buyers and upgraders (cov is going high...).

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    surprisingly seastrand is selling out quite fast, and I thought many did feel that the land after seastrand and nearer to the beach line is more ideal and better value. Looks like there must be still many deep pockets, buyers and upgraders (cov is going high...).
    consider quite good sales bcoz they r still keeping better stacks.....

however MCL paid abt 400psf rite? and seaview high flr units cfm above 1kpsf one lor.....so mabe some r willing to pay 8xxpsf for lousy facing units at seastrand?

den the next plot beside MCL may seeing even higher bids bcoz tats the best of the 4 plots.....seaview+nearer to downtown east....especially so when seastrand manage to sell pool facing units at 9xxpsf.....so sea facing can easily sell for 1100psf

The figures are surprising isn't it? Early talks seem to mention that this project will be blocked and all. Centrale 8 also same thing.

The fact is that every other launch and new developments here in Singapore are being snapped up like hot cakes!!

yeah, MBT cooling measures has 1 to 2 months cooling effect. KBW blogging has 1 to 2 weeks cooling effect.

Quote Originally Posted by desquire
    The figures are surprising isn't it? Early talks seem to mention that this project will be blocked and all. Centrale 8 also same thing.

The fact is that every other launch and new developments here in Singapore are being snapped up like hot cakes!!

yeah, MBT cooling measures has 1 to 2 months cooling effect. KBW blogging has 1 to 2 weeks cooling effect.
    I see also headache. Say cooling measure but cool down 5mins then temperature go up. Now developers all cool down a while not so bullish in their bidding for land parcels.

Just wait and see, it won't take long. Everything going bonks!!! People are snapping up all kinds of homes and at all locations. Hehe. Maybe got different units to cater to ALL the needs of the diverse people we have here.

problem is, pple are not necessarily buying what they need. there may be over allocation of resources to certain segments simply because they are "affordable" .

I see also headache. Say cooling measure but cool down 5mins then temperature go up. Now developers all cool down a while not so bullish in their bidding for land parcels.

Just wait and see, it won't take long. Everything going bonks!!! People are snapping up all kinds of homes and at all locations. Hehe. Maybe got different units to cater to ALL the needs of the diverse people we have here.

Saw them trying to sell to lot of workers in CBP..some might have bought cause its cheaper relative to other launches..

What would be good to know is was the units snapped by upgraders/buyers or investors..
    I think most of it should be genuine demand and investors stayed away...

Would be interesting to see demand once the MCL launches its units.. that would see the investors snapping units..

Saw them trying to sell to lot of workers in CBP..some might have bought cause its cheaper relative to other launches..

What would be good to know is was the units snapped by upgraders/buyers or investors..
    I think most of it should be genuine demand and investors stayed away...

Would be interesting to see demand once the MCL launches its units.. that would see the investors snapping units..
    Agree, waiting for tat one to come onto the market.

http://www.straitstimes.com/Money/St...ry_684734.html

Jun 28, 2011

Pasir Ris project sells 103 units at weekend launch

By Cheryl Lim

BUYERS were out in force at a suburban property launch over the weekend.

Seastrand, a 473-unit project in Pasir Ris, moved 103 of the 190 units released during its weekend launch, averaging $877 per sq ft (psf).

The development is a joint venture between Far East Organization and Frasers Centrepoint and consists of one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom apartments. The two-bedroom units, ranging in size from 883 sq ft to 1,066 sq ft, were the most popular, with 54 of 57 units released sold so far.

Dennis Wee Group director Chris Koh said there is still a healthy interest in condominium launches.

'It's not unusual to see some projects sell almost 50 per cent of their units over the launch weekend,' he said.

Eleven@Holland, a cluster-housing project developed by Clydesbuilt Group, sold another two units at the weekend. This brings the total number of homes sold to 16, at an average of $1,050 psf.

The units at the project are four- and five-bedroom houses ranging from 3,692 sq ft to 4,349 sq ft.

The Woods in Jurong, a cluster-housing development, recorded another four sales. This brings the total home sales for the development to 34.

what a joke the advertisment on radio they mention about seastrand and dtl3 what is the blady connection...miles away..geeez

nice... dtl3's which station?

Quote Originally Posted by gav108
    saw site plan. north, east and west - face future condo developments, south - face flats. where is the seaview? those facing inwards toward center pool are cramped into a small squarish space. coupled with high floors (14 stories?) claustrophobia http://www.theseastrand.com.sg/?page_id=7

like the walking distance to downtown east though..
    I like the effective floor plan! But the site plan looks cramp with many units facing neighbours' wall.

Quote Originally Posted by Yin Yin
    I like the effective floor plan! But the site plan looks cramp with many units facing neighbours' wall.
    But its still selling
    I dont think anyone intend to stay..looks like all for investment..not even for upgraders..more of a downgrade.. who wants to look at walls/have neighbours look into your houses

Just went down showroom. Selling like hot cakes. People omplain and say no good, this and that but people still flocking and closing deals!!! Hehe.

Price is lower compared to other locations.. and people are afraid cause no CM seems to be working
    But location sucks..
    Why cannot wait for MCL Land to launch

Price is lower compared to other locations.. and people are afraid cause no CM seems to be working
    But location sucks..
    Why cannot wait for MCL Land to launch
    Not that really cheap but reasoable. Singaporeans love marble and free fridge and oven. Hehe. Anywhere, everywhere also ppl grab. Interior not bad. I live the step down master toilet like the one they hv at Waterfront Isle. Seems like typical FEO standard now. More racks and cabinets also to be fixed for completed units. Quite oklah

Just went down. Good sales indeed.

The Good:

- Interior layout. Spacious compared to standard fare nowadays.
    - Furnishings quite good, except the Samsung fridge perhaps
    - PSF price is reasonable
    - 3.1m ceiling height
    - near Downtown East and Pasir Ris Park, though not near enough
    - the sides facing outwards toward roads are elevated 2 stories, providing more privacy for the units facing outwards.

The Bad:

- The site plan is terrible - hopelessly cramped + face wall, face hdb + face future condos. What the developer did is rather cheapskate - by not putting in half the unit stacks in the overall condo model to make the development look twice as spacious. Plus making such a large model will provide the wrong perception that the condo grounds are spacious, which it is not. Looked at the actual site - it's so small! I can just imagine how congested it's going to look when fully built up.
    - 1 level basement carpark + 2 levels multi-storey carpark. A bit Exec Condo to me.
    - Balcony is just as large as any current condos. If u buy a 100 sq m unit, u will probably get around 10 sq m (10%) balcony space, wh. u don't really need if facing wall, road and hdb.

But whatever. It will still sell as it's considered 'cheap' nowadays