Page 4 of 48 FirstFirst 1234567891419242934 ... LastLast

Thread: Seastrand (D17, 99 Years Leasehold, Far East Organization and Frasers Centrepoint)

Quote Originally Posted by gav108
    What the developer did is rather cheapskate - by not putting in half the unit stacks in the overall condo model to make the development look twice as spacious. Plus making such a large model will provide the wrong perception that the condo grounds are spacious, which it is not. Looked at the actual site - it's so small! I can just imagine how congested it's going to look when fully built up.

Hmm..First they used to tamper with showrooms..now with model..
    .. with the model they have put up, for a novice buyer even a wall facing unit will look like facing pool..

So we gonna see new regulation coming for Model

Just went down. Good sales indeed.

The Good:

- Interior layout. Spacious compared to standard fare nowadays.
    - Furnishings quite good, except the Samsung fridge perhaps
    - PSF price is reasonable
    - 3.1m ceiling height
    - near Downtown East and Pasir Ris Park, though not near enough
    - the sides facing outwards toward roads are elevated 2 stories, providing more privacy for the units facing outwards.

The Bad:

- The site plan is terrible - hopelessly cramped + face wall, face hdb + face future condos. What the developer did is rather cheapskate - by not putting in half the unit stacks in the overall condo model to make the development look twice as spacious. Plus making such a large model will provide the wrong perception that the condo grounds are spacious, which it is not. Looked at the actual site - it's so small! I can just imagine how congested it's going to look when fully built up.
    - 1 level basement carpark + 2 levels multi-storey carpark. A bit Exec Condo to me.
    - Balcony is just as large as any current condos. If u buy a 100 sq m unit, u will probably get around 10 sq m (10%) balcony space, wh. u don't really need if facing wall, road and hdb.

But whatever. It will still sell as it's considered 'cheap' nowadays
    Buyers will notice both good and bad points but the good agents will distract them real quickly so before they notice any bad points, they'll be directed by the skillful agents to magnify the good points so buyers will willingly sign on the dotted line thinking that they have secured a terrific deal. That accounts for those huge crowds still flocking these showflats like queueing for toto!

Quote Originally Posted by rockinsg
    Hmm..First they used to tamper with showrooms..now with model..
    .. with the model they have put up, for a novice buyer even a wall facing unit will look like facing pool..

So we gonna see new regulation coming for Model
    Potential buyers will quickly notice the difference between those models and the diagrams from their catalogues. Then again I do notice that some agents will not give the catalogues to me when I go down to these showflats. They will hold on to them until the end of the tour and all the brainwashing! Good thing I have been pretty steady and not buy their weak advertisements!

Quote Originally Posted by desquire
    Just went down showroom. Selling like hot cakes. People omplain and say no good, this and that but people still flocking and closing deals!!! Hehe.
    yup i was there today for a while thought i was at geylang fish market...

Potential buyers will quickly notice the difference between those models and the diagrams from their catalogues. Then again I do notice that some agents will not give the catalogues to me when I go down to these showflats. They will hold on to them until the end of the tour and all the brainwashing! Good thing I have been pretty steady and not buy their weak advertisements!
    true. they seemed unwilling to give me any floor plans except the towers i pretended to be interested in.

they advertised to me a 2-bedder stack which is facing a wall but has an oblique view of the central pools on the left side of the wall, which u will need to constantly tilt your head to see. because the model left out the stacks directly in front of this unit, it looked as if it has a nice pool view instead of a direct view of the wall. of course the agent did not mention that, and so i pointedly mentioned it. but he did mention that because of this oblique pool view, a 5th floor unit will cost like 940psf?! seriously i would rather get the 2-bedders facing the hdb with a rather miserable strip of pool in front of it at around 890psf. all psf stated r after 17% discount.

These are all skillful gimmicks that agents are so acquainted with. They probably go to school for such trainings, concealing where possible and when exposed or questioned, will acknowledge with a quick distractor or something. Sometimes it really erks me to see their cover and concealment!

The 17% discount is another one of those gimmicks. This 17% discount may well stay should the market remain lacklustre but if it heats up, they'll quickly remove the discount, letting people think that its the normal price but all this while served as a backup plan for the developers who merely want to increase the price. Its their reasonable excuse to increase prices! Unfortunately we're all subjected to their nonsense and have no say about it other than deciding not to buy from them.

true. they seemed unwilling to give me any floor plans except the towers i pretended to be interested in.

they advertised to me a 2-bedder stack which is facing a wall but has an oblique view of the central pools on the left side of the wall, which u will need to constantly tilt your head to see. because the model left out the stacks directly in front of this unit, it looked as if it has a nice pool view instead of a direct view of the wall. of course the agent did not mention that, and so i pointedly mentioned it. but he did mention that because of this oblique pool view, a 5th floor unit will cost like 940psf?! seriously i would rather get the 2-bedders facing the hdb with a rather miserable strip of pool in front of it at around 890psf. all psf stated r after 17% discount.
    But all this has helped MCL a lot..+ they call sell sea View and pool View both..unlike seaStrand..
    Can launch 1000++ psf and will still find buyers .. .Won't be surprised if they set a new record for pasir ris...

But all this has helped MCL a lot..+ they call sell sea View and pool View both..unlike seaStrand..
    Can launch 1000++ psf and will still find buyers .. .Won't be surprised if they set a new record for pasir ris...
    Agreed. MCL, like FEO, are pertty aggressive in their prices. They usually set the pace for the area. Shall watch this space!

These are all skillful gimmicks that agents are so acquainted with. They probably go to school for such trainings, concealing where possible and when exposed or questioned, will acknowledge with a quick distractor or something. Sometimes it really erks me to see their cover and concealment!
    if its guys, then they really irks me.. have to tell him to shut up
    But if pretty agent can let her talk crap and crap..still can listen..

if its guys, then they really irks me.. have to tell him to shut up
    But if pretty agent can let her talk crap and crap..still can listen..
    You are so funny! If its a mid age lady agent how?

I can watch MILF but interested interested..
    mid age lady wont fit into my definition of "Pretty"

But for sure there are pretty girls in FEO team .. thats why went to seaStranded.. now to eu habitat.. can;t say no ..

890psf facing hdb? Feo increased px? I was quoted 800psf for 2bdr low flr facing hdb....the ground flr facing the miserable lap pool cud be the best buy at 790psf....direct acess to the pool which most likely underutilised as majority will goto the main pool

stack 34 i believe, at 788k or so (887 psf?), if my memory doesn't fail me. that stack already sold out. i was just asking abt prices randomly. but true - nice to have quiet pool rite at your doorstep indeed. but 790psf for grd flr is prob due to the large pes area i guess..

When I was there last Sunday, the agent told me their catalog is not ready yet. So cheapskate.

Come to think about it now, it's probably their tactic to distract potential buyers from focusing too much on the site plan.

ANyone knows how did the sales go? Still selling like hot potato>>
    Was buyers there? or just people like us.. just watch, no touch

ANyone knows how did the sales go? Still selling like hot potato>>
    Was buyers there? or just people like us.. just watch, no touch
    They open their showflat till late evening wkday....

Went to the showflat recently. Lots of units sold out. Was really impressed with FEO and FCL.

Quote Originally Posted by iwantgizmos
    Went to the showflat recently. Lots of units sold out. Was really impressed with FEO and FCL.
    They sold 103 on the preview week..but how's sales after that?
    But yeah FEO is impressive.. I didn;t thought this location easy to sell.. but they prices it bit lower compared to new releases.. better than buying hedges park..atleast mrt/mall/downtown east is nearer..
    Hedges park also almost same price but too far out of anything..

They sold 103 on the preview week..but how's sales after that?
    But yeah FEO is impressive.. I didn;t thought this location easy to sell.. but they prices it bit lower compared to new releases.. better than buying hedges park..atleast mrt/mall/downtown east is nearer..
    Hedges park also almost same price but too far out of anything..
    Similar psf but different px quantum....close to 100k difference....

Hedges park cheapest 2bdr 606k whereas seastrand 70xk

Hedges park aso more den 50% sold oredi rite

How's that? psf must be diff.. think 2 bedder size for Hedges and seaStrand same same..

Prices going other way around..Intial days preview they gave 18%discount..now giving 18.5% discount including furniture voucher..Wasn;t the prices supposed to increase..

I guess now going to the previews is bad deal.. those guys got the HDB facing units and higher prices

But agent was saying gonna remove discount from sunday...
    diff to trust them now..might increase discounts from sunday

Seastrand 2bdr size bigger than hedges park, that partly explains for the price diff

Quote Originally Posted by curio
    Seastrand 2bdr size bigger than hedges park, that partly explains for the price diff
    Yeah was there..partial pool facing 2br going for 816k..4/5th floor i think...
    Not a bad deal actually...
    but quite risky buying these days..don't want to be the one catching falling knife

Just amazing, this type of location, prizing, service and design still got people buy

I hope that those people know that they are buying a place near heavy industrial area!

Prices going other way around..Intial days preview they gave 18%discount..now giving 18.5% discount including furniture voucher..Wasn;t the prices supposed to increase..

I guess now going to the previews is bad deal.. those guys got the HDB facing units and higher prices

But agent was saying gonna remove discount from sunday...
    diff to trust them now..might increase discounts from sunday
    I tot u r smarter den them?

The listed px was increased....

During first day preview, low flr hdb facing 2bdr from 70xk

Quote Originally Posted by Fleur
    I hope that those people know that they are buying a place near heavy industrial area!
    Where is the heavy industrial?

Yeah was there..partial pool facing 2br going for 816k..4/5th floor i think...
    Not a bad deal actually...
    but quite risky buying these days..don't want to be the one catching falling knife
    Is there any 2bdr facing pool?

Where is the heavy industrial?
    Loyang industrial park.

Just saw their commercial on TV...rather cheesy. Typical FEO advertising...eurasian models, wearing suits and gowns in their home, kids holding tennis rackets, pristine white beaches and lush greenery (or what is supposed to be pasir ris beach anyway) ... whole thing was surreal.

Wait till those kena baited buy and move in and see the real thing...PRCs and NRIs jostling in pool, their kids screaming around + laundry hung from windows

but they can still continue to wear gowns and high heels in their apartments lah