Page 5 of 48 FirstFirst 123456789101520253035 ... LastLast

Thread: Seastrand (D17, 99 Years Leasehold, Far East Organization and Frasers Centrepoint)

Quote Originally Posted by Fleur
    Loyang industrial park.
    Ok lah.. I think loyang one doesn't have that many fume or chemical producing companies, unlike tuas.. loyang one has a lot of warehouses, distributor companies..

Loyang industrial park.
    Ok la...dun really feel it one....separated by a big forested area....and heavy vehicles dun pass thru tat side

Btw, how to noe whether tats a heavy industrial?

Just saw their commercial on TV...rather cheesy. Typical FEO advertising...eurasian models, wearing suits and gowns in their home, kids holding tennis rackets, pristine white beaches and lush greenery (or what is supposed to be pasir ris beach anyway) ... whole thing was surreal.

Wait till those kena baited buy and move in and see the real thing...PRCs and NRIs jostling in pool, their kids screaming around + laundry hung from windows

but they can still continue to wear gowns and high heels in their apartments lah
    Haha..got many prcs bot seastrand?

Ok la...dun really feel it one....separated by a big forested area....and heavy vehicles dun pass thru tat side

Btw, how to noe whether tats a heavy industrial?
    Who knows, Depending on the facing, one may get a view of the 'nice' industrial area from the high floor. Also, what happens if one day the forested area is used to expand the industrial area?

That area is full of aerospace engineering companies that use gases and metal power.

Who knows, Depending on the facing, one may get a view of the 'nice' industrial area from the high floor. Also, what happens if one day the forested area is used to expand the industrial area?

That area is full of aerospace engineering companies that use gases and metal power.
    Ya anything can happen....who noes mabe pulau ubin might become like jurong island in future

As for view, cfm cant see one...seastand only 10flr....the trees vy tall

Haha..got many prcs bot seastrand?
    And indians as well since they like to be near sea...those who are suckers for seaside living will buy (especially if they believe paris ris beach looks like the Hawaii shown in the commercial)

Cheapest seaside living liao leh....So wat to expect....hahaha

Better den Silversea ad potray beach jus next to it n omit ecp totally...lol

Or paying top dollar for sentosa cove whereby the seawater aso dark in color....lol

Just saw their commercial on TV...rather cheesy. Typical FEO advertising...eurasian models, wearing suits and gowns in their home, kids holding tennis rackets, pristine white beaches and lush greenery (or what is supposed to be pasir ris beach anyway) ... whole thing was surreal.

Wait till those kena baited buy and move in and see the real thing...PRCs and NRIs jostling in pool, their kids screaming around + laundry hung from windows

but they can still continue to wear gowns and high heels in their apartments lah
    wats nris

I tot u r smarter den them?

The listed px was increased....

During first day preview, low flr hdb facing 2bdr from 70xk
    Listed price hasn't increased..lower listed price unit are those hdb facing units and they are now sold out.. new units released are better stack..so obviously priced higher..
    Infact one of the first day unit was available too..someone got refused loan or something..but HDB facing..no interest

Is there any 2bdr facing pool?
    Partial pool view..stack 28..atleast from balcony, pool should be ok..but not from rooms though...
    came at 910psf..isnt that bad..
    But I want to wait for MCL launch

Quote Originally Posted by rockinsg
    Listed price hasn't increased..lower listed price unit are those hdb facing units and they are now sold out.. new units released are better stack..so obviously priced higher..
    Infact one of the first day unit was available too..someone got refused loan or something..but HDB facing..no interest
    There is no better facing 2bdr....all either facing, hdb, condo or ec in future

Tats wat i mean, higher listed px for new released stacks...jack up more den 100k n give u abit more discount....hahaha

Totally not worth to pay 100k more for tat pathetic so call better facing

There is no better facing 2bdr....all either facing, hdb, condo or ec in future

Tats wat i mean, higher listed px for new released stacks...jack up more den 100k n give u abit more discount....hahaha

Totally not worth to pay 100k more for tat pathetic so call better facing
    Problem is not just HDB facing..problem is also noise from road..and its gonna get only worse with more traffic in coming years..
    Personally I think its better to pay premium then to face main road..

Stack 28 looked much better facing, to me..But overall seaStrand itself is overpriced..
    But ppl still buying...so can;t help..and anway its better then buying from reseller who are asking even more stupid pricing..

U aso agree better to buy from developer now? Hehe

Nvm la...u wait for mcl land lor.....i tink only 3/4bdr will b facing sea....1/2bdr mabe lucky to get poolview

My guess will be 100-200psf more den seastrand but quantum about the same....sizes will b similar to hedges park....4xxsqft for 1bdr, 7xxsqft for 2bdr, 10xxsqft for 3bdr

...it will be just be foreigners who will buy new Condos..Most singaporeans will buy HDB.. they cannot afford these high prices..

You want to live with those singaporeans, go and live in HDB..

U aso agree better to buy from developer now? Hehe

Nvm la...u wait for mcl land lor.....i tink only 3/4bdr will b facing sea....1/2bdr mabe lucky to get poolview

My guess will be 100-200psf more den seastrand but quantum about the same....sizes will b similar to hedges park....4xxsqft for 1bdr, 7xxsqft for 2bdr, 10xxsqft for 3bdr
    I don't agree to buy from anyone at all for now.. me think its overpriced..
    I don;t believe in fairytales..

...and outside apartment

Rockinsg, did u, or did u not, buy a unit in this ? Ur interest in this development is perplexing. On one hand u r totally negative on SG pry market, on the other hand, u r so keen in this middle of no where development ( probably one of the worse recent launches in terms of location) to the point of knowing every minute details over the development

My interest is not in SG prpty market..but place to stay in SG..

Well, if u think the price is too high, wait loh... Just as in later part of 2009, alot of people tot that the price is too high as the property prices moves sharply up . And there is the theory of not catching the dropping knife in early 2009 when prices are failing. So when is the best price and when is the best timing? It will be only in the past or yesterday. And that is when u know it andd the boat has passed.

For a place to stay, it is a need and feel thing. If u like and need that place, pricing will become secondary.

Quote Originally Posted by moomooteo
    Well, if u think the price is too high, wait loh... Just as in later part of 2009, alot of people tot that the price is too high as the property prices moves sharply up . And there is the theory of not catching the dropping knife in early 2009 when prices are failing. So when is the best price and when is the best timing? It will be only in the past or yesterday. And that is when u know it andd the boat has passed.

For a place to stay, it is a need and feel thing. If u like and need that place, pricing will become secondary.

It doesn't for you guys....if I had to stay all my life in SG pricing would be secondary and I will also buy a high priced home..cause in long run it doesn''t matter..

For me its more complex to decide if its better to rent or buy.

But for me SG is just for few years.. am not going to stay here forever..

It doesn't for you guys....if I had to stay all my life in SG pricing would be secondary and I will also buy a high priced home..cause in long run it doesn''t matter..

For me its more complex to decide if its better to rent or buy.

But for me SG is just for few years.. am not going to stay here forever..
    Rent first while looking for something that matches your requirement.

any updates on how many units sold last i was there last weekend place was like fish market... ...i was thinking of buying a unit for investment...but then i remember what a famous guy said....

be fearful when others are greedy ...and greedy when others are fearful....

so i was fearful and left empty handed...

Middle of nowhr tats y cheap mah....2bdr starts from 800psf....where can u find such px? Imagine middle of nowhr forestkill selling for 1100psf....terasse aso middle of nowhr selling 1100psf...whahaha

Btw, i quite like this middle of nowhr location but jus not this seastrand plot...mcl plot nxt door is much better....i m waiting for the middle of nowhr project to be launched....
    Last edited by devilplate; 10-07-11 at 12:29.

any updates on how many units sold last i was there last weekend place was like fish market... ...i was thinking of buying a unit for investment...but then i remember what a famous guy said....

be fearful when others are greedy ...and greedy when others are fearful....

so i was fearful and left empty handed...
    These phrase is not true one la.....back to recession in 09, so many hungry birdies snatching my firesales! I rush down to give chq, halfway agt said sold liao

Now actually more r fearful den greedy...most investors here oredi stop buying since jan 14

These phrase is not true one la.....back to recession in 09, so many hungry birdies snatching my firesales! I rush down to give chq, halfway agt said sold liao

Now actually more r fearful den greedy...most investors here oredi stop buying since jan 14
    ok then maybe i change the phrase ...buy low sell high...dont buy high sell low....

800plus psf for unbuilt condo not very centrally located in outskirts seems a bit high...

but the salesman who attended to me his marketing strategy was sir...
    mcl land bought next plot of land at higher price so they will launch higher...

sir there is a big plot of land next to seastrand plot ratio only 1.4 maybe govt might build a mall here...

in the end i told him thanks i consider...

ok then maybe i change the phrase ...buy low sell high...dont buy high sell low....

800plus psf for unbuilt condo not very centrally located in outskirts seems a bit high...

but the salesman who attended to me his marketing strategy was sir...
    mcl land bought next plot of land at higher price so they will launch higher...

sir there is a big plot of land next to seastrand plot ratio only 1.4 maybe govt might build a mall here...

in the end i told him thanks i consider...
    No chance for a mall la....he bullshyt till money can fall frm the sky liao...haha

Mcl 99%chance will launch at higher psf....but quantum more or less the same one

You're such a pro, must be an experienced investor/owner of many properties. I'm impressed.

hmm why jan 14 not feb 14

Cm4 announcement date

hmm guess u really the pro...i only know feb 14 valentines day..ha ha