Page 4 of 40 FirstFirst 1234567891419242934 ... LastLast

Thread: THE MILTONIA RESIDENCES - Miltonia Close @ Yishun, By Hoi Hup Sunway Miltonia Pte Ltd

I quite like the location, will surely pay a visit to the showroom.

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    Hi dh u also hv vested interest in this dev?

Quote Originally Posted by dh
    I quite like the location, will surely pay a visit to the showroom.
    I like the view too....no roads in front...goodie good....any flrplans n site plan avail?

So many interested...I no chance liao

Just dun take my penthouse

I still wondering what is the plan for the field that have the goal posts in front of this development & the shaunessy? If something come up there will block miltonia units that facing the road, am I correct?

So many interested...I no chance liao

Just dun take my penthouse

I drive in yesterday, notice some miltonia residence units facing the country club would be exclusive. The trees there are generally short which means to say that the view of the reservoir will be unblock. Gut feel is if the penthouse unit overlook the golf course and reservoir, the view will be spectacular.

Quote Originally Posted by lifeablast
    I still wondering what is the plan for the field that have the goal posts in front of this development & the shaunessy? If something come up there will block miltonia units that facing the road, am I correct?
    The very last time I heard is that the soccer field will be used to build low rise condo like miltonia residence. Was told by my agent. Not sure accurate or not.

I drive in yesterday, notice some miltonia residence units facing the country club would be exclusive. The trees there are generally short which means to say that the view of the reservoir will be unblock. Gut feel is if the penthouse unit overlook the golf course and reservoir, the view will be spectacular.
    Any flr n site plan?

The very last time I heard is that the soccer field will be used to build low rise condo like miltonia residence. Was told by my agent. Not sure accurate or not.
    That's a showstopper!

Wah lau... Master plan say plot 2.1, so how can this be the same?

The whole stretch along miltonia close is 1.4. Future launch more exclusive into the golf course. The worst get launched first from shaugnessy

Wah lau... Master plan say plot 2.1, so how can this be the same?

The whole stretch along miltonia close is 1.4. Future launch more exclusive into the golf course. The worst get launched first from shaugnessy
    Not much difference in my opinion. It's the price that matters.

yup, price depending on market conditions.

From a land release point of view. The better ones are saved for last. Otherwise, how to sell higher?

yup, price depending on market conditions.

From a land release point of view. The better ones are saved for last. Otherwise, how to sell higher?
    Not true for waterfront series. Don't think isle's location is better than wave or key though isle is launch later.(in terms of u/c mrt location). Not true for miltonia plot as well....coz the dev here all spans around orchid country club. Difference in terms of nice country club view is very minor only. If some miltonia residence units can see golf course, so are the shaughnessy units. All not near amenities or mrt....so don't see much difference in miltonia plot here.

But I do agree better plot are usually release later by default...but not always the case.

Yes, I agree with u on this.

It depends on the decision maker.

hi gurus,

what kind of rental are you looking at for these developments ? are u buying mainly for own stay ?

hi gurus,

what kind of rental are you looking at for these developments ? are u buying mainly for own stay ?
    Mainly self stay I suppose.

Rental might have some switching from lilydale, orchid park and the estuary due to 'newness'.

These units caters to north and northeast, quite a big catchment for the seletar aerospace hub.

I am watching the price. If price right might bite, too high can wait for correction. Centro residence already got owner selling at a loss. 1.15 million but got rid at 1.1 million.

That tells u lovely FEO nicks something right?

Mainly self stay I suppose.

Rental might have some switching from lilydale, orchid park and the estuary due to 'newness'.

These units caters to north and northeast, quite a big catchment for the seletar aerospace hub.

I am watching the price. If price right might bite, too high can wait for correction. Centro residence already got owner selling at a loss. 1.15 million but got rid at 1.1 million.

That tells u lovely FEO nicks something right?
    Centro got firesale ar? Can post caveat here

wow u keen ah ?? surrounded by HDBs wor ?

or you planning to use it to bargain for better price for other projects ?

#19-04

1.150k 904 sqf 25 Nov 2009

1.100k sold 26 Apr 2011.

Run!!!!!!

hi kingkong

if working in the north and likes greenary, this should be the place.

no mrt for me is out of accessible...think they shouldn't be selling at high price...

hi kingkong

no mrt for me is out of accessible...think they shouldn't be selling at high price...

Yup, the check is Canberra residence. If this is more expansive than that, it's overpriced.

hi kingkong

U aso eyeing ar?

Hopefully the layout is nice lor...

Penthse ard 1600sqft shd b jus nice....

Hope to see penthse layout like terrene....2bedrms on upper lvl

not looking at yishun...

mrt there to town travelling time is quite long , driving to town will faced the jam...

can consider if work in the north or against traffic. if got too much $$ can buy as vacation home...but in spore no such thing...

yo people,

why u guys have not consider areas around Terrene like signature park, etc etc or even the gonna TOP Park Natura for near to nature park ?

regulator who bot Regency heights is just nearby there too.
    Last edited by Lovelle; 15-05-11 at 18:39.

saw clover by the park done at 1.5mil for 3 bedders. chun boh ?

Miltonia got no amenities at all hor..... So the selling pt is really only the view liao

So dun pay top dollar for units without views.

Not too bad lah, got ntuc at country club nearby plus childcare plus hotel for ur guest, bowling alley and peach garden resturant.

All these for a price tag similar to estuary launch plus 50 psf expected.

Default OCC Lease

I have not stayed in Singapore long enough, so maybe someone can help to verify the information below:

Orchid Country Club was granted 30 years lease from the Government for NTUC. It was driven by the then President (and NTUC head?) Ong Ten Chang. The lease is left with about 14 years now. NTUC is now (jointly?) own another golf club near Maria Bay (next to NTUC headquarter).

So there is a potential risk that OCC lease will not be renewed when it is expires. Who knows you might see HIGH RISE 99 LH buildings there - fantastic reservoir view. Just look at what has happened to East Coast: high rise blocking low rise views.

This is the worst post I have read. High rise so close to reserviour? Go read master plan before you squeak.

Never ever will there be a industrial right next to it too.

There will be a high rise looking over the country club but it will be a long long time before it is up for sale.

Just like Keppel Country Club. Lease will run out and make way for housing.
    I have not stayed in Singapore long enough, so maybe someone can help to verify the information below:

Orchid Country Club was granted 30 years lease from the Government for NTUC. It was driven by the then President (and NTUC head?) Ong Ten Chang. The lease is left with about 14 years now. NTUC is now (jointly?) own another golf club near Maria Bay (next to NTUC headquarter).

So there is a potential risk that OCC lease will not be renewed when it is expires. Who knows you might see HIGH RISE 99 LH buildings there - fantastic reservoir view. Just look at what has happened to East Coast: high rise blocking low rise views.

Just like Keppel Country Club. Lease will run out and make way for housing.
    Reflections @ Seletar Reservoir ?

Go read master plan lah....

The inner ones 2.8. Then 2.1, then 1.4.

All for the views.