Page 52 of 56 FirstFirst ... 222732374247484950515253545556 LastLast
Results 1,531 to 1,560 of 1661

Thread: Eu Habitat- Jalan Eunos

Quote Originally Posted by fiat500 View Post
    Don't be misled...
    Minutes walk to mrt is referring to how many minutes walk? 30mins? 40mins?
    It's not walkable imo, by the time u get to the mrt station or vice versa , u whole body will be drenched given our nice cooling weather here!
    Yes, Eunos mrt is very far!

The only walkable one I think is Kaki Bukit station (under construction, ready 2016?)
    But from main gate, is uphill all the way till main road Bedok Reservoir and across via Jalan Tenaga to reach.

Quite a workout when going out (uphill), but coming back via this station(downhill) should be fine?
    Thanks for the reply!

Quote Originally Posted by GSLJ View Post
    Yes, Eunos mrt is very far!

The only walkable one I think is Kaki Bukit station (under construction, ready 2016?)
    But from main gate, is uphill all the way till main road Bedok Reservoir and across via Jalan Tenaga to reach.

Quite a workout when going out (uphill), but coming back via this station(downhill) should be fine?
    Thanks for the reply!

i wonder how many Interlaced residents walk to Queenstown MRT / Labrador MRT stations....

Is there a free shuttle service from eu to paya lebar mrt? For 1year only i rem. thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by Worsty View Post
    Got a 2 bedder and staying with my wife and newborn baby.

Thanks everyone for the responses! Not an agent, just wondering abt my future neighbors

Quote Originally Posted by Princesse View Post
    Thanks everyone for the responses! Not an agent, just wondering abt my future neighbors
    do we have a Facebook page? for eu?

Quote Originally Posted by Movingaway View Post
    do we have a Facebook page? for eu?
    I dun think so at the moment. uhmmm will be good to have like the other bigger condos.

How big are the 2 bedders? Are the units bigger than the Glades?

I guess it is going to TOP soon?

These resources might be useful for the new homeowners:

http://diva79.blogspot.sg/2014/10/hd...revisited.html

http://allthingscozyandhomely.blogsp...checklist.html

http://www.renonation.sg/blog/228/No...help-you-.html

Quote Originally Posted by Meltedsun View Post
    I dun think so at the moment. uhmmm will be good to have like the other bigger condos.
    hope if opens then doesn't end up turning into a inactive Facebook page.

Quote Originally Posted by Yuki View Post
    How big are the 2 bedders? Are the units bigger than the Glades?

I guess it is going to TOP soon?

These resources might be useful for the new homeowners:

http://diva79.blogspot.sg/2014/10/hd...revisited.html

http://allthingscozyandhomely.blogsp...checklist.html

http://www.renonation.sg/blog/228/No...help-you-.html
    good links and very useful!

especially the last link breakdown all items cost

hope if opens then doesn't end up turning into a inactive Facebook page.
    Lol. Speaking from experience ah? 300+ forum pages of discussion on this 748-units development. Dun think will become inactive lah. Suspect there is already a fb page for this. Jus need to search for the address in the 300+ pages.

Quote Originally Posted by MrTan View Post
    Lol. Speaking from experience ah? 300+ forum pages of discussion on this 748-units development. Dun think will become inactive lah. Suspect there is already a fb page for this. Jus need to search for the address in the 300+ pages.
    No there isn't. I once mentioned it but apparently the response was that most of u may rent out or sell off so have yet to start a Fb.

Wld be more fruitful starting it with the neighbors once pple move in I guess?

good links and very useful!

especially the last link breakdown all items cost
    No prob! I m bookmarking all the useful sites for my future reference.. Thought to share.

Lol. Can I bookmark u? So that one day I need all these useful sites I can pm u. TIA!!!

No problem! Would be glad to help!

good idea Mr Tan!

No problem! Would be glad to help!
    thanks helpful Yuki for the links.
    hopefully can share our reno pics here too.

thanks helpful Yuki for the links.
    hopefully can share our reno pics here too.
    Eu Habitat TOP soon...so looking forward to your photos!

Somemore to share:

Reno costs
    http://www.homeanddecor.com.sg/blogs...osts-singapore

Hidden costs
    http://diva79.blogspot.sg/2011/03/hi...on-quotes.html

Eu Habitat TOP soon...so looking forward to your photos!

Somemore to share:

Reno costs
    http://www.homeanddecor.com.sg/blogs...osts-singapore

Hidden costs
    http://diva79.blogspot.sg/2011/03/hi...on-quotes.html
    very detailed range of reno costs we are going to expect and what to look out for in hidden costs. good read!

can you guide me through the price of condo on rent in PIE and Jalan eunos intersection ?

Quote Originally Posted by onehome View Post
    can you guide me through the price of condo on rent in PIE and Jalan eunos intersection ?
    hi onehome, welcome to our euhabitat thread.
    rental of condo in PIE and Jln eunos intersection can take reference from paya lebar area.
    1bedder between $2.5K to $3K
    2bedder between $3K to $4K
    Paya lebar has an edge over eunos because of its masterplan as commercial hub with offices, hotels and retail.
    But eunos being close proximity to Paya Lebar can ride on the facilities too. (it is just like Jurong East currently compared to Bukit batok).
    my own opinion only. no offence to anyone.

very detailed range of reno costs we are going to expect and what to look out for in hidden costs. good read!
    It really depends on the design you're looking for. If you know exactly what you want, you can just simply engage a contractor to do up your house. Mind you, most contractors will have their in house designers but it'll be those old school designs.

When it comes to work that has an element of creativity, I am a firm believer of

FAST
    CHEAP
    GOOD

Pick two.

Default Update

- Side gates are accessible thru card reader.
    - Condo facing pte estate come with 'Electrolux' fridge
    - All townhouses are painted and 95% completed!

Quote Originally Posted by shycloud View Post
    - Side gates are accessible thru card reader.
    - Condo facing pte estate come with 'Electrolux' fridge
    - All townhouses are painted and 95% completed!
    Thanks for the update.

I received my final 5% before TOP in the mail a few days back. Car park, roads, and drains are marked complete for Tower 17. I'm pretty sure the other towers are done too. It would appear that it might just be the landscaping, and perhaps, the furnishing of appliances left.

On another note, aside from the car park, drains, and roads, my tower was marked complete since August 2014.

Quote Originally Posted by joecool View Post
    Thanks for the update.

I received my final 5% before TOP in the mail a few days back. Car park, roads, and drains are marked complete for Tower 17. I'm pretty sure the other towers are done too. It would appear that it might just be the landscaping, and perhaps, the furnishing of appliances left.

On another note, aside from the car park, drains, and roads, my tower was marked complete since August 2014.
    received letter for tower 19 too.

No there isn't. I once mentioned it but apparently the response was that most of u may rent out or sell off so have yet to start a Fb.

Wld be more fruitful starting it with the neighbors once pple move in I guess?
    shall we start one? hahaha. getting excited about it. I saw that in FB there are two groups with the name Euhabitat Condo but it seems there are no members.

Haha u start we join lor I wldnt mind helping out to be admin

-

Haha u start we join lor I wldnt mind helping out to be admin
    Okie dokie. I created! Euhabitat Condo Owners. Do join. Hope the momentum pick up. Haha.

Cannot find from Facebook. Did you make the profile public? Thanks for making the initiative.

Quote Originally Posted by malc80 View Post
    Cannot find from Facebook. Did you make the profile public? Thanks for making the initiative.
    haha I see you successfully joined. closed group but I now make it opened., Can be searched.