Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Thread: Boathouse Residence

http://heartland.hdb.gov.sg/resource...size-FA(O).pdf

Looks like this development will be totally blocked. Except those that face the school.

very good info... in a hurry to sell...

look for the first river front HDB..

there's no need for swimming pool if u duno how to swim.. haha.

This site is one of the worst sites ever. If this can sell at 900psf, that means the site further north of it which was won by qingdao at 391psf can sell at smelly smelly 1k psf liao.

that one near Shopping center right? With luck, maybe another MRT station nearby.

No lah. The one beside the EC austville. Although that one not very good too, but it has serangoon reservoir view and the sunggei pinang view. Got LRT too.

Which shopping center one u referring to? Why will have MRT station nearby?

Good for those who drive though, it is only 1 traffic junction from KPE. Hopefully with more build up in this area, the bus transportation routes will improve. Currently only 2 bus services ply that road.

No lah. The one beside the EC austville. Although that one not very good too, but it has serangoon reservoir view and the sunggei pinang view. Got LRT too.

Which shopping center one u referring to? Why will have MRT station nearby?
    I got mixed up, thought that you were referring to the plot near to Canberra Residences.

There is a MM 3 bedroom stack 21 862sqft should cost below 800k.

It looks cheap only because it's a miserable sized unit. In fact, that is what many developers are doing. Sell at below $1mil so many will still buy but not realising its already very high psf so potential for further price appreciation is super low!

I got mixed up, thought that you were referring to the plot near to Canberra Residences.
    you mean the 460psf overpriced land? Don't think the MRT station will be there, unless SMRT too rich go and relay the tracks. Most likely it will be at saphhire/emerald side..

I disagree..

it should intersact with the existing line at 90 degrees...

another possibility is that it links up with the MRT station after Yishun. All guess work.

By the way.. soil testing along lilydale entrance road...at the other side at the forest just beside canopy showflat... two machines about 500 meters to 1 km apart... looks like rail line under.

Developer of Boathouse so scared of missing the catch should economy turns down, started pre pre launch at Compass Pt. A 3 bedder cost about $800+k. Ok price?

rather give it a miss... neither here nor there location.. will consider only if my extended family members live nearby.

Otherwise... many better ones coming up.

Developer of Boathouse so scared of missing the catch should economy turns down, started pre pre launch at Compass Pt. A 3 bedder cost about $800+k. Ok price?
    If it is that MM 862sqft 3 bedder, 800k = 928psf!!

Not sure if agent was referring to this sized unit. Vaguely remembered she mentioned about 800+psf so maybe its the larger 3 bedder!

I disagree..

it should intersact with the existing line at 90 degrees...

another possibility is that it links up with the MRT station after Yishun. All guess work.

By the way.. soil testing along lilydale entrance road...at the other side at the forest just beside canopy showflat... two machines about 500 meters to 1 km apart... looks like rail line under.
    Haha.. soil testing for north shore line? Actually north shore line doesn't make sense because it goes to nowhere.. An MRT line that doesn't go to town is redundant..

Not true lah... it can serve to connect outlying towns together, from Tampines to Woodland direct without going through the EW followed by NS line...

Not sure if agent was referring to this sized unit. Vaguely remembered she mentioned about 800+psf so maybe its the larger 3 bedder!
    Should I sell minton 1 bedroom and buy this MM 3 bedder? If 800+psf then that 862sqft unit should cost around 700k only.

Which do you think offer better rental prospects and nearer MRT? hehe

Minton loh...

Actually after seeing mega projects like minton, interlace and d'leedon, all the rest of the projects are like so small, so squeezed and facilities so ordinary.

Minton loh...

Actually after seeing mega projects like minton, interlace and d'leedon, all the rest of the projects are like so small, so squeezed and facilities so ordinary.
    Ya lor.. After seeing all other projects launching at $1K psf and above, Minton feels so cheap in terms of psf.. (sorry for hijacking this thread).

Minton loh...

You have been bought over by the many facilities and the land spaces in such mega projects but there are also those people who prefer small projects for their serenity! Each has its own appeal! Then again Boathouse is not really that small a project lah! Its a typical mass market condo with nearly full condo facilities so still ok.

Ya lor.. After seeing all other projects launching at $1K psf and above, Minton feels so cheap in terms of psf.. (sorry for hijacking this thread).
    Minton is already crept into the $900psf category le. Boathouse is still slightly below Minton in terms of pricing, I think but in a less desirable location unless one drives and can hit KPE in super quick time. Launching very soon.

Not true lah... it can serve to connect outlying towns together, from Tampines to Woodland direct without going through the EW followed by NS line...
    Why will people travel from woodlands to pasir ris, or vice versa? Of course there will be a very very small minority who does that, but BIG SCALE national infra shouldn't cater to such small minority grp.. That's why all mrt lines go to town now, because it makes sense as most people go town to work or shop.. North shore line will be a waste of national resources if it ever materialises..

Went to the showflat for a look just now, it is not ready yet. The area is really ulu to the max, but the park connector by the river is quite nice with lots of butterflies and birds.

The showflat is not at the actual site, but next to the river. Some potential buyers might thought they will get the river view. There are some activities going on at paya lebar airport and you can hear the noise of the planes every few minutes.

Went to the showflat for a look just now, it is not ready yet. The area is really ulu to the max, but the park connector by the river is quite nice with lots of butterflies and birds.

The showflat is not at the actual site, but next to the river. Some potential buyers might thought they will get the river view. There are some activities going on at paya lebar airport and you can hear the noise of the planes every few minutes.

Nice postcard quality pics. Make good materials for BR adverts..

The jet take-off runway is situated nearby and will be very noisy.

I saw the roadshow..... walked past it looking to see if floor plans are around.... but no.....

I think only sales talk on prospects and ta ta ta on their files.

S$800k++ for 3 bedder?

Hmm.... what's the size?

Why will people travel from woodlands to pasir ris, or vice versa? Of course there will be a very very small minority who does that, but BIG SCALE national infra shouldn't cater to such small minority grp.. That's why all mrt lines go to town now, because it makes sense as most people go town to work or shop.. North shore line will be a waste of national resources if it ever materialises..
    Minority doesn't mean govt won't take care lah! Trust me, its the minority that usually makes the most noise. Anyway, the circle line is a classic example of a line that is not going to town only but it connects the other lines together! Talk to transport minister and he'll say he wants to have 1st class transport system in Singapore, which essentially requires all sorts of lines to or not to town!

I saw the roadshow..... walked past it looking to see if floor plans are around.... but no.....

I think only sales talk on prospects and ta ta ta on their files.

S$800k++ for 3 bedder?

Hmm.... what's the size?
    Just link up with any agent waiting eagerly to talk to you and you can see the floor plans in their secret files! The agent showed me several floor plans. Anyway, think the earlier posts in this thread (I think) has those floor plans available online. Can go take a look!

Minority doesn't mean govt won't take care lah! Trust me, its the minority that usually makes the most noise. Anyway, the circle line is a classic example of a line that is not going to town only but it connects the other lines together! Talk to transport minister and he'll say he wants to have 1st class transport system in Singapore, which essentially requires all sorts of lines to or not to town!
    What do you mean? Circle line goes to town also ma, in fact to so many different parts of town.. All other lines also link to other lines but eventually still go to town.. That's why i said North shore line makes no sense because it will be the only one that goes nowhere except outskirts OCR.. Anyway bus services link east and north very well as they go by TPE/SLE so nobody is complaining.. It better remains a fantasy otherwise LTA really big cock up..

With JLD, IDR and burgeoning population, north shore line will be essential to alleviate the strain on existing east west line.

At the rate LTA is working to keep rolling out projects, north shore line will be announced in the next 5-8 years right after most of the recent projects are near completion, e.g. Circle line, ERP2, downtown line.