Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Arc @ Tampines (Executive Condo)

That's true, DBSS should be fenced up too..

If DBSS prices are too close to EC prices and are still moving at a healthy pace, guess what will the EC developers do...

DBSS is just HDB. After 5 years, it is called resale HDB. I mean, what is so special? Old already and look just like any other HDB.

EC is different. EC will be private property after 5 years. With facilities, security etc.

And people still buy DBSS. What a joke..

Quote Originally Posted by westin
    That's true, DBSS should be fenced up too..

DBSS is just HDB. After 5 years, it is called resale HDB. I mean, what is so special? Old already and look just like any other HDB.

EC is different. EC will be private property after 5 years. With facilities, security etc.

all got suckered by the glamourous showrooms.

Possible for dbss to be privatize next time just the same as hduc?

eh? the latter has a fence, unlike the former when any ah mao or ah gou can walk in and out
    You know why people still buy DBSS?
    1) 40k grant, no resale levy
    2) Can get HDB loan
    3) For 1st timer still got 2nd chance to buy HDB
    4) 10-20% downpayment with cpf. EC need min. 5% cash

I know alot of young couples want atas life but cannot fork out 40k cold hard cash for EC so go for DBSS lor.

Quote Originally Posted by shauntanzs
    You know why people still buy DBSS?
    1) 40k grant, no resale levy
    2) Can get HDB loan
    3) For 1st timer still got 2nd chance to buy HDB
    4) 10-20% downpayment with cpf. EC need min. 5% cash

I know alot of young couples want atas life but cannot fork out 40k cold hard cash for EC so go for DBSS lor.
    dbss location all vy good so far.....

For those die die wana stay in matured estate and cant afford crazy cov of 50-100k, dbss is their only choice.....

Arh arh arh....Arc @ Tampines almost complete Liao right?
    Can see the white building Liao, any estimated TOP
    What ia a good house?
    It is a good house as long as you love it

Quote Originally Posted by Good house
    Arh arh arh....Arc @ Tampines almost complete Liao right?
    Can see the white building Liao, any estimated TOP
    wow wow. that is very fast. arc was one of my shortlist too. my missus love the retro design and curvy exterior......until....bro u know, our projects came up....
    You will never walk alone.

Not bad design! An ec that looks more class than the two condo opp.

passed by last week, saw workers working late into the night.

hello Qbay neighbours

just passed by today looking good...

Quote Originally Posted by radha08 View Post
    just passed by today looking good...

Any news on est. TOP anyone?
    What ia a good house?

There is a very active facebook page on ARC @ Tampines. Many matters, including TOP and Interior Design matters were being raised there.

Quote Originally Posted by Kokono View Post
    There is a very active facebook page on ARC @ Tampines. Many matters, including TOP and Interior Design matters were being raised there.

Bro...link link please
    What ia a good house?

Search for "Neighbours of Arc @ Tampines"

This development also nearing TOP......why so quiet here?
    What ia a good house?

Because all discussion among the residents are in the facebook page...

Quote Originally Posted by Kokono View Post
    Because all discussion among the residents are in the facebook page...
    Most ECs (if not all), have active FaceBook Groups. This is mainly because the buyers can't sell in the first 5 years (i.e. buy to stay, at least for the first 5 years) - greater motivation to be active in the group.

How come this EC just TOP, there are already so many rental advertisement on Propertyguru on renting the whole apartment? Is it allowed?

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p....e?OpenDocument

Renting out your EC

Renting out the whole EC unit

Renting out of whole EC unit within the 5-year Minimum Occupation Period (MOP) is not allowed.

This development has dual key units i.e. the owner can rent out the studio apartment.

blank

The units rented out are 2 bedders. Is that dual key? Also, renting of room need approval from HDB.
    This one dual key meh?
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...rc-at-tampines

This one dont look like dual key:

The units rented out are 2 bedders. Is that dual key? Also, renting of room need approval from HDB.
    This one dual key meh?

Anyway already reported to HDB for them to investigate. we must always be mindful that EC are for own stay and is heavily subsidised by HDB (thus taxpayers like us). should not be use as an investment tool for the 1st 5 years.

Quote Originally Posted by leesg123 View Post
    Anyway already reported to HDB for them to investigate. we must always be mindful that EC are for own stay and is heavily subsidised by HDB (thus taxpayers like us). should not be use as an investment tool for the 1st 5 years.
    not only that...hdb only standard reply. if they have fulfilled the mop. they didn't bother to investigate. do keep us updated to see if they do act on this case.

Quote Originally Posted by Yuki View Post
    not only that...hdb only standard reply. if they have fulfilled the mop. they didn't bother to investigate. do keep us updated to see if they do act on this case.
    This EC just TOP few months ago, confirmed plus chop not even 1 year into the 5 years MOP. Such opportunist must be dealt with.

Quote Originally Posted by leesg123 View Post
    This one dual key meh?

This one dont look like dual key:
    =====================================================================

The first ad says the unit has been approved for rental by HDB.

Of course, what it says may not be the truth!