Thread: Keppel Land to launch new project in Sengkang

A 3 bedder at kovan residence is asking $4.8k/mth. SK $4.2k is decent. Usually rental will follow price No one in their right mind will rent at 0.5% rental yield.
    is 4.8k done deal or landlord asking?

manhatten no view also got people bite at 14xxpsf..

i guess normal sized units won't reach 1.2k psf.. Pool facing 3 compact, 3 bedder onwards should be 1.15 psf.. HDB facing 1.05k psf.. 1 bedder 1.3k psf, 2 bedder 1.2k psf..
    What would be selling point for sengkang? to me Sengkang seems like quite HDB estate..

Nothing like CBP/4th univ. which is pushing Simei pricing...
    but anyway sales are real slow for My Manhattan..

is 4.8k done deal or landlord asking?
    Not sure any closed deals yet but if every landlord asking $4.8k, tenants may just oblige. Anyway, SK can also begin with asking 4.2k and test market first. Furthermore, its another 3 years if construction begins soon and by then, rental market would have changed...

If all landlords asking 4.8k but no deal, how? Definitely, 1 will accept 4.5k deal and some will start accepting 4.3, 4.1k etc. Really depends on holding power and the demand of rental and location etc..

Not sure any closed deals yet but if every landlord asking $4.8k, tenants may just oblige. Anyway, SK can also begin with asking 4.2k and test market first. Furthermore, its another 3 years if construction begins soon and by then, rental market would have changed...

Kovan residences will be competing for same tenants pool? newly topped..same price..
    ..how can dictate? Can keep empty units and wait and wait?
    8@W also TOP soon..gonna suck some tenats pool..

How LL can dictate if tenant pool is same and supply keep coming?

Quote Originally Posted by rockinsg
    What would be selling point for sengkang? to me Sengkang seems like quite HDB estate..

Nothing like CBP/4th univ. which is pushing Simei pricing...
    but anyway sales are real slow for My Manhattan..
    Sengkang's selling point is some people simply just like to stay there (ie HDB upgraders).. It's more for self-stay rather than rental/investment.. The HDB resales near MRT in that area should be around 600k or so.. So you x2, you will get 1.2-1.3mil for the 3 bedder..

If you ask me, i feel the 1 and 2 bedders are not worth getting because if i'm a tenant, i rather rent a cheaper unit in compass heights haha..

Compass heights used to be 7xx-8xxpsf few months back.. after this keppel site is launched, sure will get pull up a bit..

Sengkang's selling point is some people simply just like to stay there (ie HDB upgraders).. It's more for self-stay rather than rental/investment.. The HDB resales near MRT in that area should be around 600k or so.. So you x2, you will get 1.2-1.3mil for the 3 bedder..

If you ask me, i feel the 1 and 2 bedders are not worth getting because if i'm a tenant, i rather rent a cheaper unit in compass heights haha..

Compass heights used to be 7xx-8xxpsf few months back.. after this keppel site is launched, sure will get pull up a bit..
    How come these upgraders never buy Compass Ht ?
    If they get 600K for HDB..then 7xx-8xx.. then < 900K can get Compass..

Or these upgraders like to buy expensive launch only

compass heights quantum bigger.. around 10 year old.. But take lift downstairs and they are at MRT station already haha.. Super convenient.. Good for rental cos normally tenants don't really mind new or old development.. As long as dun look cui can already..

Really must depend on the size of this new launch. If all MM and few 3 or 4 bedders, then it doesn't really appeal to the nearby HDB upgraders who probably have a 3 or 4 member family with a need for 3 bedders. Wait for the launch first.

There are people who just like things new... and paying big $ for it.

If all landlords asking 4.8k but no deal, how? Definitely, 1 will accept 4.5k deal and some will start accepting 4.3, 4.1k etc. Really depends on holding power and the demand of rental and location etc..

low 4+k is probably reasonable, $3+k are the older condos, and $2+k are for HDBs. Someone in this forum mentioned that a 3rm flat can fetch $2.2k of rental.

If 3 room can fetch 2.2k, EA can fetch 3k or more? Wow! Even better than most OCR MM units.

not IF.....i oredi noe true cases! 2.5k 3rm flat in tanjong pagar/chinatown. other areas around queenstown/kallang/lavender hit 2k-2.3k for 3rm consistently

as u can see....vy low supply in those areas....tats y

3rm rental sets the standard for the other segments.

not IF.....i oredi noe true cases! 2.5k 3rm flat in tanjong pagar/chinatown. other areas around queenstown/kallang/lavender hit 2k-2.3k for 3rm consistently

All the more must keep HDB man! If HDB can generate more rental income than OCR MM units and were bought at half the price of a current MM unit, rental yields plus absolute rental income all outweighs the MM units.

if only u got a 3rm flat....4rm flat near mrt rental yield still not bad but not those 5rm , EA, EM

and u can only hf one HDB whereas u can buy unlimited MMMMMMMM

if only u got a 3rm flat....4rm flat near mrt rental yield still not bad but not those 5rm , EA, EM

and u can only hf one HDB whereas u can buy unlimited MMMMMMMM
    LOL... keep HDB for that initial $200+k then buy unlimited MMMMMMMMM... hahaha!

pretty good advice.

one fully paid so is cash cow.

MM 50% financed by tenants and 50% financed by HDB rent. Payoff pretty fast.

pretty good advice.

one fully paid so is cash cow.

MM 50% financed by tenants and 50% financed by HDB rent. Payoff pretty fast.
    Or MM 100% paid by tenants while HDB rent will finance the house that you currently live in... So will govt take away this cash cow? Or impose more restrictions on how you milk this cow? Recently got some news on this cow leh! Hmmm...

Hdb at red hill mrt near ascentia sky already asking 3.5k for 5rm!

Or MM 100% paid by tenants while HDB rent will finance the house that you currently live in... So will govt take away this cash cow? Or impose more restrictions on how you milk this cow? Recently got some news on this cow leh! Hmmm...
    HDB will continue to be allowed to be rented out. We need a lot of foreign blue collar workers for our industries, IRs etc. They can't possibly be paid $5k a month and spend $2.5k renting an MM (not enough units anyway) or 2-bedroom condos to share. However if they are paid $1.5k, then they can spend $500 to rent a HDB bedroom.