Thread: Seawind freehold @ Telok Kurau Lor M & N

Default Seawind freehold @ Telok Kurau Lor M & N

Anyone keen to join me for the up coming focus group on Seawind @ Telok Kurau . It's freehold . A total of 222 units which consist of SOHO , Condo and townhouses . No restriction in foreigner buyer . It's one of the first few freehold with townhouses in the East !

For RSVP can SMS or call Tracy @ 92386027.

Date : 27 & 28 th August 2011
    Day : Saturday & Sunday
    Time : 3 - 5 pm
    Venue : East coast area .

Quote Originally Posted by Tc3300

Anyone keen to join me for the up coming focus group on Seawind @ Telok Kurau . It's freehold . A total of 222 units which consist of SOHO , Condo and townhouses . No restriction in foreigner buyer . It's one of the first few freehold with townhouses in the East !
    what is a focus group?
    does the focus group determine the launch prices ? or give suggestions to the developer?

what is a focus group?
    does the focus group determine the launch prices ? or give suggestions to the developer?
    this is where they provide free food, and in return, see what type of buyers they are targeting... also like you said, to determine launch prices... so if all come with luxe/sports cars, they know who will be the main buyers...

i think giving suggestions part is a bit too late leh... all the designs are already planned out by the architect... floor plans are already decided prior to this... your suggestions will not prove worthwhile, i think...

Feo cut and paste soho, condo and townhse concept for all the katek 5storey development started with woodhaven,euhabitat and followed by this one

Soho is practical for suburban areas?

The focus group is to share the project details of the development. Honestly speaking whatever car you drive is not important . To me , I am more concern of getting my buyer a good buy with ideal unit and during a soft launch its i the time where by developer gives the most discount.

At the end of the bday , It end up with a happy buyer and a happy seller.

I will say of there is be people who will come for the food this can't be
    avoided . But if you are a genuine buyer , you would definitely benefit .

Do call me no obligation .

Tracy 92386027

Quote Originally Posted by Tc3300
    The focus group is to share the project details of the development. Honestly speaking whatever car you drive is not important . To me , I am more concern of getting my buyer a good buy with ideal unit and during a soft launch its i the time where by developer gives the most discount.

At the end of the bday , It end up with a happy buyer and a happy seller.

I will say of there is be people who will come for the food this can't be
    avoided . But if you are a genuine buyer , you would definitely benefit .

Do call me no obligation .

Tracy 92386027
    I think focus group is a bad idea....
    I went to buy another property instead...who can wait for this one to be launched...use your blain

You are right. I waited and waited for some launch and price info but get nothing, only lim kopi gathering.

I went out to buy a new car for myself last weekend.

May wait till never launch especially if freehold?

Feo cut and paste soho, condo and townhse concept for all the katek 5storey development started with woodhaven,euhabitat and followed by this one

Soho is practical for suburban areas?
    It's new at suburban areas and target at growing number of self employed yuppies. Feo is at the frontier of this concept.. If they manage to sell well guess more to come. But from what I know they r still marketing 1b while 2b long gone.

They are waiting for the PRC buyers la from China.....I'm not buying anywhere PRCs will buy

They were marketing at a 1600 PSF when I visited the site. Was not impress with the lack of information. The price has been revised to 1450 avg, but not sure if there is discount. information and presentation is the usal , near new uni and propose train and near east coast.

It does look pretty crowded. So when the rest of the nearby condo TOP and start to live in, its going to be one big happy family of traffic jam.

was offered full discount for a 2 bedroom ground floor unit at $1350 psf, non pool vew. Quite a good buy...but keeping the money for another project....

Hmm....which project r u waiting for

Ground floor unit usually comes with a large PES which is hardly used. No such a good deal if you recalculate excluding the PES it quite Ex.

Quote Originally Posted by samuelk
    Ground floor unit usually comes with a large PES which is hardly used. No such a good deal if you recalculate excluding the PES it quite Ex.
    Obviously u r not a ground flr patio lover....so of coz not a gd deal for u la

You may not like penthouse too with large terrace.

Hmm....which project r u waiting for
    Former Lion City Hotel site

Obviously u r not a ground flr patio lover....so of coz not a gd deal for u la
    Not really. I am price sensitive kind of guy.

But then again, the way the developer calculate the Bay windows and Aircon ledge is also worrying.

Not really. I am price sensitive kind of guy.

But then again, the way the developer calculate the Bay windows and Aircon ledge is also worrying.
    Bcoz u said patio hardly use( useless)

Most people use the big patio to hang their dirty laundry

Quote Originally Posted by Jcmillineum
    Most people use the big patio to hang their dirty laundry
    There is a good chance that residents staying at ground floor pool facing unit can bathe or wash their laundry using the pool. Hint Hint

u mean there are people who does that ?. Thats quite disgusting.

Doggy poo poo at the pool, urine etc

Kids urine in the pool while adults wash their undies there too! Bestest

I'm poking fun at the over-excited person who bought that type of unit in a particularly what he/she can do in future because the unit is so great

Soho Price at 1.15M sqft 650+ (Excluding loft of 300 sqft)
    Min reno as most stuff are provided (Fridge, build in bed , etc)

worth it?

Do you count air space for 'loft' units?

Quote Originally Posted by Duku
    Soho Price at 1.15M sqft 650+ (Excluding loft of 300 sqft)
    Min reno as most stuff are provided (Fridge, build in bed , etc)

worth it?

Do you count air space for 'loft' units?
    yo long time no c....

air space within the air is not counted as part of gfa

yo long time no c....

air space within the air is not counted as part of gfa
    Thanks devil..been busy . Just chance upon this show flat and was quite impress with the soho. Guess it is not worth it

22 units sold in nov at median price of 1502psf.

152 out of 222 units launched. only 58 sold.

22 units sold in nov at median price of 1502psf.

152 out of 222 units launched. only 58 sold.
    Oh no....

was told one more unit of Townhouse just sold after the cooling measure to a PRC....

good, good, good