Page 33 of 34 FirstFirst ... 3813182328293031323334 LastLast

Thread: Yishun or Sembawang Pte property worth investing

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888 View Post
    Design and Construction of Canberra Station

https://www.gebiz.gov.sg/scripts/mai...xtSystemCode=E

hi pro888, can not open the link. can you please send again? tks.

Quote Originally Posted by KRISH View Post
    hi pro888, can not open the link. can you please send again? tks.
    You can try typing Canberra as the keyword @ Gebiz or alternatively LTA Tender refer 158

CDL will be the first developer in Asia to adopt PPVC for an unprecedented, large-scale residential project - an Executive Condominium (EC) at Canberra Drive. The development which comprises eight 10 to 12-storey blocks with an estimated 636 apartments will be constructed using some 3,300 building modules - likely the largest application of PPVC in the world

Prefabricated Pre-finished Volumetric Construction (PPVC)

With this extension, Canberra area will soon be mins away from SAP/ CTE/ TPE

http://app.lta.gov.sg/data/apps/news...and%207(1).pdf
    Hmm, even the workers dormitory along yishun ave 6 are mostly removed. I can see the hoarding starting from the short road (that link yishun ave 6 to yishun ave 1 near seletar dam) to towards ave 9. When the interchange expressway (SLE/CTE/TPE) complete by year 2015 end, I can assume that yishun ave 6 will be of heavy traffic flow especially drivers from sembwang and woodlands?

Some major rezoning at Woodlands Regional Ctr.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/DC/view-ma...4/mp49-14.ashx

The commercial plot opp to Far East plot and the mixed development (red plot) may be in 2015 gls.

Is URA/government anticipating demand for commercial spaces in Woodlands to be high? Will these be retail or office space?

The red plot seems big.

Different area different play.

And how would suggest Woodlands might play out?

Quote Originally Posted by 081828 View Post
    Is URA/government anticipating demand for commercial spaces in Woodlands to be high? Will these be retail or office space?

The red plot seems big.
    5 plots with residential component are too many in the heart of regional ctr. With purely residential, it does not promote seamless people movement/ connectivity or shopping experience. Total retail space will remain the same from initial light blue plot (2-4 storey mall) to red plot (1st storey retail) + 2 commercial plots ( 90% office 10% retail )

First glimpse of mixed development opposite Future Canberra mrt station.

http://www.saaarchitects.com.sg/news/#

Like SAA designs

These 2 launches next year will be hot!

To provide home-buyers with more choices for private housing, the Housing & Development Board (HDB), as the Government’s land sales agent, will be releasing an Executive Condominium site at Anchorvale Crescent and a mixed commercial/ residential site at Yishun Avenue 4 for sale in November 2014.

2Both sites are in the Confirmed List under the Government Land Sales (GLS) Programme for the 2nd half 2014 (2H 2014). Together, they can yield about 700 residential units.
    3The mixed commercial/ residential site at Yishun Avenue 4 is one of the first two selected GLS sites to adopt the Prefabricated Prefinished Volumetric Construction (PPVC).

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/CORPORATE_PR_18112014_ANNEX%202/$file/Annex+2.pdf

Quote Originally Posted by dtrax View Post
    To provide home-buyers with more choices for private housing, the Housing & Development Board (HDB), as the Government’s land sales agent, will be releasing an Executive Condominium site at Anchorvale Crescent and a mixed commercial/ residential site at Yishun Avenue 4 for sale in November 2014.

2Both sites are in the Confirmed List under the Government Land Sales (GLS) Programme for the 2nd half 2014 (2H 2014). Together, they can yield about 700 residential units.
    3The mixed commercial/ residential site at Yishun Avenue 4 is one of the first two selected GLS sites to adopt the Prefabricated Prefinished Volumetric Construction (PPVC).

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/CORPORATE_PR_18112014_ANNEX%202/$file/Annex+2.pdf
    Qingjing Realty mentioned they will look into commercial and this suited them best. small plot with only abt 180 residential units. Land cost should be around $240 mil.

Maybe CES will come in again after nine residences. Maybe they are eyeing Holland mixed site (much larger with approx 580 residential units)

First glimpse of mixed development opposite Future Canberra mrt station.

http://www.saaarchitects.com.sg/news/#

Like SAA designs

These 2 launches next year will be hot!
    With mrt, with Future International school 400m away and the above, home prices expected to increase.

Qingjing Realty mentioned they will look into commercial and this suited them best. small plot with only abt 180 residential units. Land cost should be around $240 mil.

Maybe CES will come in again after nine residences. Maybe they are eyeing Holland mixed site (much larger with approx 580 residential units)
    How much psf would that be ? How does it compare to nine residence site?

Quote Originally Posted by Apohosis View Post
    How much psf would that be ? How does it compare to nine residence site?
    This site has abt 8% more allowable commercial space than Junction 9, which commands better ASP. With reference to 9 residences, whether the winning bidder has room to play with the size per unit or number DUs per development for this site (i doubt), subjected to URA guidelines

http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/circulars/...p/dc12-13.aspx

The ASP for commercial can still sell 3-5% higher while the residential portion ASP can be 5% more. This will launch after Northpoint city.

Without the above, CES already enjoying decent gain on 9.

Much larger site than Woods sq. inclusive of approx. 285 housing units. Land cost at least $800 mil maybe.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/~/media/Us...14-74rl12.ashx

Back to the topic , is Yishun town worth investing now ? With all the new developments like a new integrated hub, international school and community hospital . Should I bite the bullet now and take the plunge ? Or wait further for the price to drop ? Am currently looking at the new northpark residences . . Any advice/views ?

Thanks !!

Quote Originally Posted by 5littlecow View Post
    Back to the topic , is Yishun town worth investing now ? With all the new developments like a new integrated hub, international school and community hospital . Should I bite the bullet now and take the plunge ? Or wait further for the price to drop ? Am currently looking at the new northpark residences . . Any advice/views ?

Thanks !!

back to the perennial question of which place has the most upside vs how much you have to invest... which only you can assess...

in general going forward downside risk is unfortunately higher in ocr. however certain locality, attributes, particular project and your personal future plan may negate or limit that downside risk.
    IF you must invest in ocr and in yishun, then this project is attractive provided the launch price is also attractive (hopefully possible in this new climate of fear).
    but got to remember the developer got this place at >40% over the 2nd bidder, notwithstanding the commercial components.

pros:
    next to mrt, interchange, big mega shopping mall, etc
    progressive payment
    lots of upgraders in future with so many adjacent hdb and btos

cons:
    lots of competing units at top
    expecting new benchmark price

it's better for own stay and less appealing for investment.
    in fact, other projects in yishun are looking and waiting for this project to set a record benchmark and lift up the price for them.
    for INVESTMENT in ocr and yishun, you may consider other older projects or subsales, unless you are limited by need for progressive payment.
    personally for investment in property, will choose ccr.

just some thoughts...

Quote Originally Posted by lifeline View Post
    back to the perennial question of which place has the most upside vs how much you have to invest... which only you can assess...

in general going forward downside risk is unfortunately higher in ocr. however certain locality, attributes, particular project and your personal future plan may negate or limit that downside risk.
    IF you must invest in ocr and in yishun, then this project is attractive provided the launch price is also attractive (hopefully possible in this new climate of fear).
    but got to remember the developer got this place at >40% over the 2nd bidder, notwithstanding the commercial components.

pros:
    next to mrt, interchange, big mega shopping mall, etc
    progressive payment
    lots of upgraders in future with so many adjacent hdb and btos

cons:
    lots of competing units at top
    expecting new benchmark price

it's better for own stay and less appealing for investment.
    in fact, other projects in yishun are looking and waiting for this project to set a record benchmark and lift up the price for them.
    for INVESTMENT in ocr and yishun, you may consider other older projects or subsales, unless you are limited by need for progressive payment.
    personally for investment in property, will choose ccr.

just some thoughts...
    Thanks for your input ! Your advice is good. What launch price for northpark residences would u consider attractive ?
    And what other old projects or subsales are there in yishun which is worth considering ?

Thanks for your input ! Your advice is good. What launch price for northpark residences would u consider attractive ?
    And what other old projects or subsales are there in yishun which is worth considering ?

I dun have a magic number for you.
    As I shared, need to look at yourself and your profile. Answer the questions and attributes I listed previously.
    As a gauge, compare against prices of nearby junction nine (recent launch), and others like skies and Miltonia residences. Also look at recent reservoir facing estuary and the older lilydale which is just next to gems. Then you decide if the price is attractive enough to go in with your personal exit strategy and timeframe. Is your job stable?

There is no right or wrong. Are you investing or buying a home? Do you need to go in now? Must you buy into ocr Yishun or have enough to consider ccr / rcr?

Lots of due diligence to be done. Enjoy the process.

Also got to decide whether the quality of the project is commensurate with the asking price. Sometimes the market can be irrational depending on the demand though unlikely to happen in this climate of anticipated oversupply.

Quote Originally Posted by lifeline View Post
    I dun have a magic number for you.
    As I shared, need to look at yourself and your profile. Answer the questions and attributes I listed previously.
    As a gauge, compare against prices of nearby junction nine (recent launch), and others like skies and Miltonia residences. Also look at recent reservoir facing estuary and the older lilydale which is just next to gems. Then you decide if the price is attractive enough to go in with your personal exit strategy and timeframe. Is your job stable?

There is no right or wrong. Are you investing or buying a home? Do you need to go in now? Must you buy into ocr Yishun or have enough to consider ccr / rcr?

Lots of due diligence to be done. Enjoy the process.
    I am looking at Yishun only as I have lived here since I was born , and just got married recently . My wife's family is living in Yishun as well . Am considering mixed developments as the convenience of having grocery shopping at doorstep seems really attractive . Comparing junction nine and NorthPark residences , which would be a better buy ? As in having potential for capital gains , will not be renting out as this will be our home

i am sure you already have a target fave in mind.
    between J9 and NPR, NPR is better... sounds like exciting etc. but you got to do your homework in terms of psf difference - now and your projection in the future.
    if you buy in at the highest record psf, there is nothing you can do. get all those free data www.squarefoot.com.sg and compare.
    decide how much and margin you can afford to go into NPR cos when the preview starts, you will be caught up in the must buy in frenzy.

if you dun mind, you can look at J9 and throw in a low but reasonable offer. see if the developer is willing to accept.
    or look at estuary, lilydale, etc and make your offer. someone may just decide to take up your offer in this climate.

From CDL Announcement. Best time to launch will be after LTA award the tender for construction of Canberra stn with the winning bidder giving a more precise timeframe to build (2 years - 2017 completion instead of 2019).

The Group intends to launch two new projects in the coming months. The first is a 638-unit EC at
    Canberra Drive, next to the future Canberra MRT station. Comprising 2-bedroom to 5-bedroom types,
    with eight 10 to 12-storey blocks, this contemporary development is inspired by "Manhattan”-style living,
    with generous internal spaces and a thematically arranged recreational landscape. For this project, the
    Group will also introduce the use of Prefabricated Prefinished Volumetric Construction (PPVC), a gamechanging
    technology for large-scale residential development which will make a quantum leap in
    construction productivity, worksite safety and quality control. This will likely be the largest application of
    PPVC in the world, and the first of its kind in Asia.

So northpoint city cost nearly $2 Bil to build. Construction will start on 15th Apr. The new Temp bus interchange will be opening soon.

From FCL

http://infopub.sgx.com/FileOpen/Nort...&FileID=335429

From Lum Chang

http://infopub.sgx.com/FileOpen/LCH_...&FileID=335427

The project location is very good. If the price is right I am sure the queue will be very long. I wonder how they can make 3 bedroom and having balcony with 77sqm.

http://www.northparkresidences-sgcon...loorplans.html

How much do u think NorthPark residence will cost psf ? My guess is 1400

At least they still have balcony lah... Including the Mickey Mouse units... Unlike SS...

Hood hob oven fridge washer dryer all provided for.. including the bigger units... I think quantum not going to be on the low side liao...

Utility room become universal room liao... Great marketing terminology... Lol

Kitchen by the balcony. Interesting concept. Really. No pun intended. Think bellewoods and bellewaters have similar concept too. Keep it up!!!

Where got so expensive! Yishun is far from the city lor