Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Another Bedok Reservoir Condo

Why bedok reservior? Closer to home.

OMG...vengeful spirit in bedok reservoir!

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/-see-what-y...daughter-.html

"Tan was found cradling her son, with their wrists joined together with red string. They were wearing red T-shirts and their fingernails were painted red, a customary Chinese symbol of revenge after death."

Men and children stay clear of the reservoir. May be mistaken for the Dad and son.

"Tan was found cradling her son, with their wrists joined together with red string. They were wearing red T-shirts and their fingernails were painted red, a customary Chinese symbol of revenge after death."

another victim of the casinos perhaps or related......god bless the souls...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of...inese_folklore

Nǚ Guǐ 女鬼 a vengeful female ghost with long hair in a white dress. In folklore this ghost is the spirit of a woman who commits suicide while wearing a red dress. She usually meets with some injustice, such as being wronged or sexually abused, while she was alive. She returns to take her revenge. A tabloid story tells of a funeral ceremony where family members of a murder victim dress her in red, hoping that her spirit would return to take revenge on her murderer. In traditional folklore, the colour red symbolises anger and vengeance when applied to ghosts. On the other hand, some ancient folk tales tell of beautiful female ghosts who seduce men and suck their "Yang" essence or sometimes kill them. This type of female ghost is likened to the Western Succubus. Paradoxically, a vengeful male ghost (Nán Guǐ 男鬼) is rarely depicted.

Came across this on YouTube about the Partial Corpse at Bedok Reservoir:

http://r3load.net/sghaunteds2e1.html

http://r3load.net/sghaunteds2e2.html

NEWS: Another death at Bedok Reservoir
    Another death at Bedok Reservoir

Shin Min Daily News - 2 hrs 8 mins ago

Yet another death has occurred at Bedok Reservoir.

A man drowned in its waters yesterday, making it the fourth death at the reservoir in four months

The incident occurred at about 2.20pm at the reservoir situated just behind Temasek Polytechnic. A 33-year-old man was seen walking into the water on his own and disappearing beneath the depths about 20 to 30 metres from the shore.

He did not respond to calls from passersby, nor react to a life buoy thrown to him.

Later on, more than ten police officers arrived to seal off an area of the reservoir park spanning four football fields. A number of Civil Defence vehicles and divers were also at the scene.

However, the authorities failed to retrieve the man's body despite a nearly four-hour search.

Those who stay near the reservoir are very uneasy over the recent spate of deaths.

On 20 June this year, the lower body of 23-year-old Chinese national Lin Xiao was found at the reservoir. On 22 September, a 32-year-old housewife Chen Shi Shi drowned in the reservoir with her 3-year-old son Chen Le Hui. Both died while clad in red clothes.

Reporters spoke to a resident Mr Liao (55, dentist) who stays nearby and jogs at the reservoir park twice a week with his wife. When Mr Liao saw the police and Civil Defence at the reservoir, he wondered if there has been another drowning.

"Is the reservoir cursed?" he wondered, "Why are there so many incidents lately?"

Another resident Ms He (38, teacher) told reporters that less people are exercising at the reservoir now. Ever since the half-corpse of Lin Xiao was discovered, people have been avoiding the reservoir park, especially in the evenings.

Source: Shin Min Daily News, 9 October 2011

OMG!!! !!!!

Maybe that guy was sucked into the reservoir by the vengeful spirit ....

Default From some Feng shui master

Feng shui teaches us that it is best to be protected in the back and on the sides, and open in front. Water in the back does not offer security. Water in the front becomes part of the open landscape. Ideally, the building would sit slightly uphill from the water it faces.

If you have water near your home, it will influence you. Water that meanders and flows gently will give you a sense of flow in your life. If you are near stagnant water, you may feel stuck. Conversely, living near fast moving water is apt to make you feel that you are always rushing and that things are moving too fast in your life or passing you by.

Water is symbolic of wealth and prosperity. Gently flowing clear water represents a consistent flow in your life - flow of chi and money. This sense of flow brings more relaxation, that "go with the flow" feeling, along with prosperity. Stagnant or non-moving water will not help anything positive flow into your life.

Water that rushes toward you and then abruptly turns away may be taking your prosperity and chi with it. If this is the case, use plantings, stone walls, or fences to create a symbolic barrier between you and the water.

Tropica has good Feng Shui. Hmmm...
    http://www.geomancy.net/review/tropica/index.htm

....Water that meanders and flows gently will give you a sense of flow in your life. If you are near stagnant water, you may feel stuck.

Water is symbolic of wealth and prosperity. Gently flowing clear water represents a consistent flow in your life - flow of chi and money. This sense of flow brings more relaxation, that "go with the flow" feeling, along with prosperity. Stagnant or non-moving water will not help anything positive flow into your life.
    Interesting read, is reservoir considered stagnant water?

So near longkang goodie good? Whahaha

when all projects TOP'ed maybe the incident rate may rise...

Holland Village also .. many suicides nowadays ... failure in life is not an option in Singapore

Floating body of Indian man found in Bedok Reservoir

Officers from the Singapore Civil Defence Force have spent more than 10 hours over two days looking for a man who is believed to have drowned in Bedok Reservoir. -- ST PHOTO: LIM WUI LIANG

By Jalelah Abu Baker
    The body of an Indian male was retrieved by officers from the Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) from Bedok Reservoir early on Monday morning.
    Police had received a call at about 8.35am, informing them of a body floating in the reservoir.

SCDF officers found a body floating near the shore when they arrived shortly after. The male casualty was pronounced dead by a SCDF paramedic at 9.22am. The deceased is believed to be Indian construction worker Raman Selvam, 33.

He had been missing since Saturday and was last seen walking into reservoir on Saturday afternoon. Eyewitnesses said the man refused help from passers-by who had tried to throw him a life buoy.

PUB should put a sign "suicide in public reservoirs fine $100 000".

Amount chargeable to immediate family if suicide was sucessful.

That is too inhumane. Victims usually have problems like $, relationship, etc and yet want to them or next of a kin to pay fine. Not sure why this place is becoming so popular these days. Easy access could be one reason. So, it can be worst when the nearby mrt is completed.

Azeoprop has good idea.
    another way is the fine and search cost is to be deducted from own CPF.

Such law will never be approved.

How can an individual (adult) be liable for the action of another individual (adult).

Just barricade this man-made reservoir

Not sure why this place is becoming so popular these days. Easy access could be one reason. So, it can be worst when the nearby mrt is completed.
    Going to be Number 1 sucide location soon with rates like this, almost 1 death per mth...going to be crowded on the dark side..7th mth will be buzzing..

looks like pple prefer to jump pond than sea, water less salty. Quiet scary to wake up and see some stuff floating in water.

i wonder if it will affect the prices of condo there if this trend persist....

The power of vengeful spirit....indian worker and now a sg uncle.
    http://sg.news.yahoo.com/dead-body-s...reservoir.html

The power of vengeful spirit....indian worker and now a sg uncle.
    “He looked like he was halfway through work or had just finished. I could smell alcohol on him,” said Koh of the man, who was wearing a striped polo shirt, jeans and safety boots.

wah piang......another case of body in water, just heng this was a near-drowning case

can't imagine if i paid $1000psf for one of those waterwave condo units, only to find a dead body from my balcony every other month......

The number of cases will go down bcos those with reservoir view can help keep a lookout.

don't worry, our poly students will invent suicide detector around the reservoir, case will drop to near zero soon

This favorite pass time of some of those suicidal cases are getting out of hand. Its time to build a police station inside Bedok Reservoir or at least have 24 hours police patrol on site from now on. Trust me, it won't stop here. I just made this same statement in another thread and here I am saying it again with the occurrence of another incident!

Wow another one ?!
    UOL is going to launch next month already. Like that fengshui very bad leh