Page 5 of 12 FirstFirst 12345678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Bedok Residences (D16, 99 YEARS LH, Capitaland)

You got it...
    But trade-off ma...location for density...

How is the show-flat? Finishing?
    Layout looks ordinary.
    Based on siteplan, looks spacious wor compared wif luxurie, att....

I tink BR PR 3.5 includes commercial?

Showflat got nice marbles but actual unit lousy tiles....lol
    But fittings not too bad....got grohe, bosch etc

Quote Originally Posted by propertychap
    Good for people with condos in Bedok and Kembangan. Prices will be pushed up?
    I afraid not....u see trumps....oredi so high psf and quantum

Is trumps a nicer environment to stay in? near to MRT but no shopping mall?

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    i wld rather pay a premium for
    1) 300m to the beach/sea
    2) 300m to a reservoir (with no dead bodies)
    3) 300m to rivers (glamourised longkangs)
    4) 300m to mountain/hill
    5) 300m to forest

(4) for me. at least if flooded, condo won't end up like those in bangkok

(1) is tempting unless anti tsunami barricade is installed

i wld rather pay a premium for
    1) 300m to the beach/sea
    2) 300m to a reservoir (with no dead bodies)
    3) 300m to rivers (glamourised longkangs)
    4) 300m to mountain/hill
    5) 300m to forest

(4) for me. at least if flooded, condo won't end up like those in bangkok

(1) is tempting unless anti tsunami barricade is installed

Astoria lagi near ...both Trumps and Astoria old already...99LH somemore...

By default, flour oredi cost more den aging bread in singapore context....hehe

As investor, i value br more den trumps

Quote Originally Posted by testtest
    ....and bedok traffic is smooth? try driving during peak hour...sama sama lah
    ECP is way smoother than CTE.... not to mention you will encounter PIE prior to that and also the dreaded merging of PIE to CTE over at Braddell. Can't possibly go northwards take Serangoon road past little India then branch out right? Maybe can try via Novena / Mt Pleasant side but travelling takes a while too.

for Bedok, it's ECP and exit Bedok -> Go straight all the way past 3 traffic lights, turn left and keep right, first U-turn is BR liao.

By the way, i'm assuming we're talking about someone driving from Raffles place/Suntec after work.

If MRT, then person living in BR will get home faster than the Bishan one as well since the station is directly below the development.

Good for people with condos in Bedok and Kembangan. Prices will be pushed up?
    Precisely why there's not much condos in Bedok besides the ones in Bedok Reservoirs and Bedok Court at Bedok South ave 3 is there so much pent up demand (and pple willing to pay such prices) for private units for those that wants to stay there for whatever personal reasons and can manage the monthly mortgage.

I would have seriously considered BR if it had came out a few months earlier prior to me buying my pad.

I dunno... why anyone would pay such a high premium to stay next to a busy noisy road + a very noisy, screeching MRT station + a very very noisy bus interchange?
    Everyday shut door and windows tight tight, siwtch on aircond 24/7?

Quote Originally Posted by TKT
    I dunno... why anyone would pay such a high premium to stay next to a busy noisy road + a very noisy, screeching MRT station + a very very noisy bus interchange?
    Everyday shut door and windows tight tight, siwtch on aircond 24/7?

Everyone poor mah..cannot afford current COE prices..need MRT.

Quote Originally Posted by Worsty
    Precisely why there's not much condos in Bedok besides the ones in Bedok Reservoirs and Bedok Court at Bedok South ave 3 is there so much pent up demand (and pple willing to pay such prices) for private units for those that wants to stay there for whatever personal reasons and can manage the monthly mortgage.

I would have seriously considered BR if it had came out a few months earlier prior to me buying my pad.
    Where you bought? Upper East Coast?

Upper East Coast would be ideal for me but bad for my gf since she's currently staying at Kovan and working in NUH so had to compromise a little and got euhabitat which is in between my current place and her current place which is a straight drive down along Jalan Eunos.

Quote Originally Posted by Worsty

No regrets bro...

Euhab is a better choice especially wif ur entry px

Clover by the Park just TOPed and still got choice units available!

Bishan is another area that hasn't seen a launch in a while. Last one was the other side of Bishan which was TG. The queuers must be crazy knowing that it's probably going to be in the 1400-1500 range based on the land cost they paid.

Clover - 600+ units if i remember
    200 for sale
    200 for rent
    200 own stay

Quote Originally Posted by sleek
    Clover by the Park just TOPed and still got choice units available!

HAHAHAHA! yah, i shld start asking developers to acquire empty plots next to these military forested land! niche and RARE!!!! appreciated by bird-lovers!!! kekekeke
    Hillier is your best bet. Next to Mindef Gombak.

no leh, I'm thinking about mandai rd....LOL....just trees...nothing..no mrt, no amenities, no nothing...just exits to expressways and mandai camp...RARE!!!! kekekekeke

There's going to be a mrt depot there! Haha.

http://www.iproperty.com.sg/property...tached-ForSale

wat about this one? lol

Most agents and potential buyers/investors are saying "All eyes are now on My Manhattan at Simei central this weekend, expect some real spill overs from Bedok Res (after their success) to My Manhattan.. layout and no big big balcony beats BR"

R u selling r project there or u have bought a unit there?

High levels of radiation

R u selling r project there or u have bought a unit there?
    eyeing (and some other project), but still thinking...

Ok, I believe you. I was born yesterday by the way.

BEDOK RESIDENCES 20 Bedok North Drive #04-19 1 99 sqm Strata 1,147,800 11594 $1077 PSF 22-DEC-2011

This one patio unit ah?

Is a patio unit value for money?

IMHO

Good for drying clothes....

Area eating too much real estate to justify the psf. Patio is disproportionately excessive compared to the live-in area.

I have friends that like patio unit, so they can have outdoor dinning.
    I guess is the lifestyle.

Another male body found in Bedok Reservoir...