Page 1 of 12 12345611 ... LastLast

Thread: Bedok Residences (D16, 99 YEARS LH, Capitaland)

Default Bedok Residences (D16, 99 YEARS LH, Capitaland)

Website
    Developer: Brilliance Residential (1) Pte Ltd (A subsidiary of Capitaland Limited & CapitaMalls Asia Limited)
    Expected Date of T.O.P: 30 September 2015
    Tenure: 99 years
    Plot Ratio: 3.5

Description:
    Proposed Mixed Development Comprising 2 Basement Carparks With Retail Use, Integrated Bus Interchange, Flat Development Comprising 8 Blocks Of 15-Storey Residential Apartments (Total 583 Units) With 3-Storey Podium Comprising 2-Storey Carparks With Ancillary Facilities

Lot No.: Mk27 Lot10724L at Bedok North Drive, New Upper Changi Road (Bedok)
    Site Area: Approx 268,047 sq ft (24,902.2 sq m)
    No. of Units: 583 Residential Units

Type:
    1-Bedroom - 70 units - 517-603 sqft
    1-Bedroom + Study - 110 units - 592-678 sqft
    2-Bedroom - 191 units - 710-980 sqft
    3-Bedroom - 140 units - 1173-1249 sqft
    4-Bedroom - 55 units - 1496-1658 sqft
    Penthouse PH - 17 units - 2540-2992 sqft
    Total 583

Indicative pricing?

anybody got layout and price of the strata houses ?

Quote Originally Posted by hk2313
    anybody got layout and price of the strata houses ?
    http://www.bedokcondo.com/floor_plans.html

Price should be from $1,300 psf.

Bedok Residences consist of apartment and shop(Not for sales) only.
    There are no strata houses in Bedok residences.

Here's some fact about Bedok Residences.
    Tenure : 99 years
    Developer : Brilliance Residential (1) Pte Ltd (A subsidiary of Capitaland Limited & CapitaMalls Asia Limited)
    Residental Site Area : 24,902.2 sqm / 268,047 sqft
    Plot Ratio : 3.5
    Expected T.O.P. : 30 September 2015
    Total Units : 583 Units

Description No. of Units SQFT
    1 Bedroom 70 517 – 603
    1 Bed + Study 110 592 – 678
    2 Bedroom 191 710 – 980
    3 Bedroom 140 1173 – 1249
    4 Bedroom 55 1496 – 1658
    Penthouse 17 2540 – 2992

You can register yourself at http://BedokRes.sg to for more info.

haha 1300 psf for bedok.

sucker born every minute

But its new and has MRT....and its a Capitaland development...huat ar

Quote Originally Posted by EBD
    haha 1300 psf for bedok.

sucker born every minute

Quote Originally Posted by EBD
    haha 1300 psf for bedok.

sucker born every minute
    Singapore fact:
    country data (source CIA, 2010 est)
    GDP Per Capita ($) : 53,900.00
    GDP Growth Rate: -1.30%
    Population Growth Rate: 0.86%

Salaries And Financing Avg.
    Median Monthly Disposable Salary (After Tax) SG$3,983.12
    Mortgage Interest Rate in Percentanges (%), Yearly 2.68

Price per Square Meter to Buy Apartment in City Centre SG$17,924.21
    Price per Square Meter to Buy Apartment Outside of Centre SG$8,290.23

Hong Kong fact:
    country data (source CIA, 2010 est)
    GDP Per Capita ($) : 42,700.00
    GDP Growth Rate: -2.80%
    Population Growth Rate: 0.48%

Salaries And Financing Avg.
    Median Monthly Disposable Salary (After Tax) SG$3,414.30
    Mortgage Interest Rate in Percentanges (%), Yearly 2.51

Price per Square Meter to Buy Apartment in City Centre SG$25,088.05
    Price per Square Meter to Buy Apartment Outside of Centre SG$8,957.94

Some people laugh when The Sail @ Marina Bay launch at $900+ psf.
    They say the price at $900+ is "very high". It is now going at a average price of at least $2k psf.

Quote from some forumer, when The Sail @ Marina Bay was launch:

"Went to the showflat liao. The 1 bedroom is super small, going for half a million. 2-room for 1plus million, 3-room for 2plus million. Very expensive, but very nice view."

"Well, that's the definetely one of the most expensive 99 year development in the world."

"MIght as well buy a landed properties with koi garden in it."

"两百万...非常重的乌龟壳"

"true...why live next to the city feels rather streesful leading a hectic lifestyle and to live to the source....humm better drive round with the $$$ left after buying a simple condo out of the city area."

Just face it, all great nations died in the hands of property bubble, people never learn from history ... mighty Japan go from "Rising sun" to "sunset" once Tokyo psf hit 10k psf, Spain became PIIGS after property market crash, US banks nearly go bust when subprime bubble burst

The question is when, how fast. A million HDB in 2y time is probaby "The Sign" ... can Singapore government impose rules like China ... I doubt

Just face it, all great nations died in the hands of property bubble, people never learn from history ... mighty Japan go from "Rising sun" to "sunset" once Tokyo psf hit 10k psf, Spain became PIIGS after property market crash, US banks nearly go bust when subprime bubble burst

The question is when, how fast. A million HDB in 2y time is probaby "The Sign" ... can Singapore government impose rules like China ... I doubt
    The Singapore government maybe able to "control" the price of HDB.
    For private property, i'm not too sure about that. Given the population grow and the land availability in Singapore. Even if they control, the price still will go up.
    Mark Twain: "Buy land, they're not making it anymore."

USA subprime is a totally different story.

But its new and has MRT....and its a Capitaland development...huat ar
    very nice 2 bedroom unit layout, with no bomb shelter, no yard and big balcony (aka known as the 'third' room) the size of the common bedroom plus about 50% of living hall. Can use super long bamboo stick for maximum cloths drying efficiency. Or, 2 to 3 single beds with some working space is no problem.

Started collecting cheques.

What's the price guidance?

Bedok is not marina bay and for hdb condos, upside is limited. If hdb condo can go from 1.3k psf to 2.6k psf, then the surrounding hdb should likewise triple in price as well, which is what the govt is trying to prevent, so what do you think is the upside for this hdb cindi u r marketing?
    Quote Originally Posted by AgentStLee
    Some people laugh when The Sail @ Marina Bay launch at $900+ psf.
    They say the price at $900+ is "very high". It is now going at a average price of at least $2k psf.

Quote from some forumer, when The Sail @ Marina Bay was launch:

"Went to the showflat liao. The 1 bedroom is super small, going for half a million. 2-room for 1plus million, 3-room for 2plus million. Very expensive, but very nice view."

"Well, that's the definetely one of the most expensive 99 year development in the world."

"MIght as well buy a landed properties with koi garden in it."

"两百万...非常重的乌龟壳"

"true...why live next to the city feels rather streesful leading a hectic lifestyle and to live to the source....humm better drive round with the $$$ left after buying a simple condo out of the city area."

583 units on such a small plot of land in such a congested part of Bedok. Totally surrounded by HDB with no open breathing space. As it is, Bedok central is already super crowded. For me it feels very squeezy for $1300psf.

Well, you cannot write off this project. Investment wise, really limited upside. Based on 1200 psf, rental yield should be damn lousy. Capital gain should be very little. Gone case if coincide with a crisis.

For own stay, I thought it is a pretty good one. Interchange below, shopping mall below, MRT 3 mins walk away.

FYI ... SIMEI condo near MRT already sold for $1,400+psf
    $1,300psf are consider cheap, I thought they will be selling $1,500psf
    Last edited by East Coast Boy; 22-10-11 at 07:37.

Quote Originally Posted by East Coast Boy

FYI ... SIMEI condo near MRT already sold for $1,400+psf
    $1,300psf are consider cheap, I thought they will be selling $1,500psf
    That's why prices are escalating, in the first place should Simei even be $1400psf?

Btw are you sure Simei sold for $1400psf? As far as I know the priciest of the lot there My Manhattan MM units has only transacted for ard $1250psf. Most around there like Modena, Double Bay, Tropical Spring....etc are hovering < $1000psf.

That's why prices are escalating, in the first place should Simei even be $1400psf?

Btw are you sure Simei sold for $1400psf? As far as I know the priciest of the lot there My Manhattan MM units has only transacted for ard $1250psf. Most around there like Modena, Double Bay, Tropical Spring....etc are hovering < $1000psf.
    I think u need to be updated. The MM units were done .$1350

My Manhanttan
    33 Simei Street 3 #01-19 506 $685k $1,354 Sep 23, 201
    35 Simei Street 3 #11-25 560 $762k $1,361 Jun 15, 2011

$1300-$1400. Not so good unit may be launched first.
    What's the price guidance?

1300-1400 for one bedder?

I think u need to be updated. The MM units were done .$1350

My Manhanttan
    33 Simei Street 3 #01-19 506 $685k $1,354 Sep 23, 201
    35 Simei Street 3 #11-25 560 $762k $1,361 Jun 15, 2011

My bad.... thanks for the update

The agent know how to throw out ads but don't know how to justify the selling price.

My bad.... thanks for the update
    Think we should separate MM Psf from non MM...same reason NUS created a separate price index.

Seen some ERA agents posting $1100psf for the three bedders in the propertyguru.com. Is this the indicative $psf?

If punggol and lakeside MRT can sell 1100psf, what's wrong with bedok 1300psf ?

First launch stacks are not very good. Facing tracks.

The balcony is almost same size as 3 bedrooms + living room

First launch stacks are not very good. Facing tracks.
    i expected oredi, Liew will make sure you bought lousy units facing mrt track for 1.3kpsf, keep the best units till Dow recovering to 13k