Page 16 of 39 FirstFirst ... 61112131415161718192021263136 ... LastLast

Thread: The Palette (D18, 99 years leasehold, CDL)

u point out one very goodie point hor....MNC country......but cm5 like slapping our own face rite?

lets monitor future policies gg forward lor
    Govt wants them to becom PR at least.

Govt wldn't be so stupid to stop "FT" coming. We got no natural resource. Wat we have here is only service.

Probably MOM or some other agencies are now working on sometin....

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    Govt wants them to becom PR at least.

Govt wldn't be so stupid to stop "FT" coming. We got no natural resource. Wat we have here is only service.

Probably MOM or some other agencies are now working on sometin....
    but at the same time we heard stories tat govt r tightening PR approvals to please u noe who la

Weakening SGD should cushion the 10% ABSD.

Singapore is not a country btw http://yoursdp.org/index.php/perspec...-not-a-country
    i guess this is the main motivation for CM5.....MAS wana devalue our SGD fast and furious.....

but at the same time we heard stories tat govt r tightening PR approvals to please u noe who la
    Tightening can have lots of meaning. In terms of "quality"

If you have $$ to invest here, govt reject u meh. Deposit some $$ with us.

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    Tightening can have lots of meaning. In terms of "quality"

If you have $$ to invest here, govt reject u meh. Deposit some $$ with us.
    ok....next time i tell my agt to use 'PR eligible' as one of the selling point

whahahaha

but hor resale HDB PR aso can buy leh....its time for KBW to impose an income ceiling for resale flats liao la rite?

Back from The Palette- about 450 units sold- mainly the 1 BR and 2BR units.

The penthouses also very laku.
    6 units 5 BR penthouse- left 1.
    Can't remember how many 4BR penthouse - but left 3.

Enquired about one of the 4BR penthouse (2213sq ft) - about $875 psf.

The project looks like about 800m from MRT, but got shuttle bus to MRT in future.

Back from The Palette- about 450 units sold- mainly the 1 BR and 2BR units.

The penthouses also very laku.
    6 units 5 BR penthouse- left 1.
    Can't remember how many 4BR penthouse - but left 3.

Enquired about one of the 4BR penthouse (2213sq ft) - about $875 psf.

The project looks like about 800m from MRT, but got shuttle bus to MRT in future.
    Is the shuttle service official? was not told of that when i visited the showflat during launch.

Quote Originally Posted by fiat500
    Is the shuttle service official? was not told of that when i visited the showflat during launch.
    From the way the agent mentioned, he seemed definite about the shuttle bus and he said that the shuttle bus service is solely for the palette residents and not shared by livia or nv residences, although they are all from the same developer.

private road, shuttle bus, near to mrt, cycling town, resort feel, midnight coffee shops, so many fac, 24/7 mac, parks, not a depressed and cramp town. Loves palette

From the way the agent mentioned, he seemed definite about the shuttle bus and he said that the shuttle bus service is solely for the palette residents and not shared by livia or nv residences, although they are all from the same developer.
    u cannot take the agent's words just like that..it has to be official in black n white stating shuttle shuttle service will be provided by developer..
    usually its for 2yrs after which the own condo management will take over.
    its better u check properly 1st if u hv yet to buy cos 800m is a very long walk to mrt..

u cannot take the agent's words just like that..it has to be official in black n white stating shuttle shuttle service will be provided by developer..
    Haha like ONR loft owners? Die die must black and white?

usually its for 2yrs after which the own condo management will take over.
    its better u check properly 1st if u hv yet to buy cos 800m is a very long walk to mrt..
    Thanks for the info.
    Nope.... not buying at the moment.
    Just go and join in the fun and look at the ID.
    Yeah.... 800m is far.

But since you asked, i googled and found this website that says got free shuttle bus for 1 year from TOP.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...le-the-palette

Thanks for the info.
    Nope.... not buying at the moment.
    Just go and join in the fun and look at the ID.
    Yeah.... 800m is far.

But since you asked, i googled and found this website that says got free shuttle bus for 1 year from TOP.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...le-the-palette
    is the website by the developer 'CDL'?
    or just some agent's advertisement?

is the website by the developer 'CDL'?
    or just some agent's advertisement?
    Looking from it , seems like it is agent's advertisment.
    But they should not mislead or provide incorrect information to the public, and since it was advertised as it is then there should be one, otherwise why have an agent in the first place to show you around.
    If not then, can use this as a proof to hold the agent responsible, perhaps?

Looking from it , seems like it is agent's advertisment.
    But they should not mislead or provide incorrect information to the public, and since it was advertised as it is then there should be one, otherwise why have an agent in the first place to show you around.
    If not then, can use this as a proof to hold the agent responsible, perhaps?
    sometime some agents may mis-interpret

Quote Originally Posted by flagship74
    sometime some agents may mis-interpret
    According to the newspaper advertizement, it states that there is a free shuttle for one year after TOP.

The distance to MRT should be about 700m using the measurement from www.onemap.sg

Quote Originally Posted by super1
    According to the newspaper advertizement, it states that there is a free shuttle for one year after TOP.

The distance to MRT should be about 700m using the measurement from www.onemap.sg
    Now that you have mentioned, then it should be official.

Here is a scanned copy of the advertisment in today's Straits Times.

look thru the CDL palette website. i must say most layout are pretty decent.

Price is good as well. for first timer , this is a good buy

yeah quite cheap that's why i bought a 2Br. good layout, interesting facilities, price is reasonable - BUY.

Quote Originally Posted by yjcai
    private road, shuttle bus, near to mrt, cycling town, resort feel, midnight coffee shops, so many fac, 24/7 mac, parks, not a depressed and cramp town. Loves palette
    high 5 yjcai!

avoided ABSD !!

a colleague of mine bought a 5BR penthouse at the palette. wow, everyone is still buying....

from BT, 17 of the 436 issued options not exercised.

In Pasir Ris, where City Developments Ltd (CDL), Hong Leong Holdings and Hong Realty released The Palette condo in the first half of November, buyers for about 4 per cent or around 17 of the 436 units granted options have decided not to exercise them, said a CDL spokeswoman.

CDL's spokeswoman said the units returned at The Palette may not necessarily be due to the cooling measures. Personal reasons and financing matters could also be at play.

To date, 450 of the total 892 units in the project have been released. The project is now selling at about $890 psf on average.

In Pasir Ris, where City Developments Ltd (CDL), Hong Leong Holdings and Hong Realty released The Palette condo in the first half of November, buyers for about 4 per cent or around 17 of the 436 units granted options have decided not to exercise them, said a CDL spokeswoman.

CDL's spokeswoman said the units returned at The Palette may not necessarily be due to the cooling measures. Personal reasons and financing matters could also be at play.

To date, 450 of the total 892 units in the project have been released. The project is now selling at about $890 psf on average.
    2016 TOP, another 4 yrs to sell ~450 units....lots of time man....

So quiet here, any updates on the palette?

CDL owns 5 plots of land in the area. Those who bought livia made a tidy sum $2xx-4xxpsf, after livia came Nv residences just beside Livia and launched $2xxpsf above livia. The palette managed to sell half so far is coz the project is priced close to NV residences launch price. i think cdl not too optimistic about the market based on the launch price of palette. they have two more plots beside the first three projects to launch so they cant afford to go too high on palette. i do not see much upside as they will be 5 condos crammed in that parcel of land and you can imagine the number of units fighting for the rental pie in the area next time. Landscaping wise, palette has to be the best of the three so far, followed by livia.

true that... we share same views...

For those distracted by watertown, palette is so much cheaper and is on EW line. While palette has no integrated services, I feel that it's so much a better bargain than Watertown!

Some people are willing to pay anything to avoid exposure to outside temperature, the sun and rain when going out.

It would be ideal for them to be in total air con environment from their home all the way to mrt so as not to ruin their multi-million dollar treatments and make ups.