Page 8 of 39 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112131823283338 ... LastLast

Thread: The Palette (D18, 99 years leasehold, CDL)

Quote Originally Posted by GForce
    I went yesterday to window shop too, agent said one third of total units sold, so its abt 200+. Not bad at all.

Were told got 2 finishings to choose, 1 with laminated bedroom, the other parquet flooring. Different colored tiles used in living, kitchen n toilets for these 2 themes. Only 2 options, cannot mix n match.

Was quoted bet $880 to $905 psf for a 3+S pool view facing.
    Sometimes I dun understand why pool-facing so much more expensive? Price difference for same size and floor but different stacks can be about $80,000! For investment decisions, just wanna find out from you guys - is facing important to you?

bro phantom still there? we need a live update. he was still reporting live an hour ago.

was told bedrok res 2bdr 1300psf, 1bdr 1400psf....

Which project got better cap gain potential?
    Hard to say. Different people have different opinion. Some feel very strongly that only CR+FH will have capital gains while OCR will bleed like hell due to oversupply. But then again, there are much much more HDBs than OCR and upcoming HDB supply is huge and would this mean HDB will have oversupply?

I guess which project have better upside will depend on Bedok Residences actual pricing. For Palette, I would say upside in next 2-3 years is about 10% (average) max. Downside can be -20% if things turn awful.

If Bedok Residences launch at average 1200psf, probably upside in next 2-3 years is abt 10% (average) max. Downside can be about -20% if things turn awful.

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    Sometimes I dun understand why pool-facing so much more expensive? Price difference for same size and floor but different stacks can be about $80,000! For investment decisions, just wanna find out from you guys - is facing important to you?
    For own stay, my main criteria is no West sun. West sun is a killer to me.
    Last edited by sotidy; 13-11-11 at 16:36.

for self stay....yes! Facing very impt to me.....bcoz the pool facing got more privacy....distance of 60m apart.....whereas tose cheaper outside facing got west sun hot like oven and close curtains all the time

Quote Originally Posted by sotidy
    Hard to say. Different people have different opinion. Some feel very strongly that only CR+FH will have capital gains while OCR will bleed like hell due to oversupply. But then again, there are much much more HDBs than OCR and upcoming HDB supply is huge and would this mean HDB will have oversupply?

I guess which project have better upside will depend on Bedok Residences actual pricing. For Palette, I would say upside in next 2-3 years is about 10% (average) max. Downside can be -20% if things turn awful.

If Bedok Residences launch at average 1200psf, probably upside in next 2-3 years is abt 10% (average) max. Downside can be about -20% if things turn awful.
    u tok machiam like nvr tok....whahahha

Quote Originally Posted by GForce
    I went yesterday to window shop too, agent said one third of total units sold, so its abt 200+. Not bad at all.

Were told got 2 finishings to choose, 1 with laminated bedroom, the other parquet flooring. Different colored tiles used in living, kitchen n toilets for these 2 themes. Only 2 options, cannot mix n match.

Was quoted bet $880 to $905 psf for a 3+S pool view facing.
    I think this has been the approach since Livia's era.
    Choose from different theme. psf increase, size decrease.

u tok machiam like nvr tok....whahahha
    This is call cover backside mah. But if Bedok residences average is 1.4kpsf...then I think not much upside lor. I would say u can benchmark against optima but +10% as bedok has amenities.

What is the price of the cheapest 2 bedder available?

This is call cover backside mah. But if Bedok residences average is 1.4kpsf...then I think not much upside lor. I would say u can benchmark against optima but +10% as bedok has amenities.
    I think most upside is still geylang of we are comparing the east!!!

was told 650k....full west sun.....u go down and check it out leh.....den double cfm the units sold! Hehehe

$651k, level 2, stack 27. West sun, nearest to expressway. Last I heard ytd still available....nobody wants lol

I think most upside is still geylang of we are comparing the east!!!

$651k, level 2, stack 27. West sun, nearest to expressway. Last I heard ytd still available....nobody wants lol
    gone already, stack 27 left high floors

Bro phantom what about pool facing 2br? Any left? Cheap or not???

903psf. Literally hot (due to west sun) property.

Ya lor with such quantum sure sold out la. Given the plethora of activities, some foreigners (ESP ang MOHs) will choose the architecture/facilities over NV or Livia. Some more ang mohs love hot hot sun cos they so tired of winter....kekekek...but whether ang mohs find pasir ris attractive or not I dunno....

Crazy, there are tons of condos and HDB in the same area for rent.
    I will never buy Pasir Ris lah even it looks cheap cheap ... the reason is I don't know how many more pieces of lands around there CDL still have (it is same story for A-Z condo) .... I don't want to be like Livia/NV owners ... they must be banging walls now

Only 8@Courtsyard can fight this project, #2 cheap project this year. I am sure in 2 weeks time they can clear 500, just buyers from Tampines/Pasir Ris will be enough.

Like DP said, if they maintain pricing, will seriously kill D18 subsales/resales, DBR/Livia 2br is 900k, this project is cheaper by 150k and has an extra study room that can rent out as bedroom donkey head also will buy this one compared to DBR/Livia
    Last edited by phantom_opera; 13-11-11 at 16:57.

Bro phantom what about pool facing 2br? Any left? Cheap or not???
    I left already ... stack 53 2+S poolview sold out (8th floor 893sqft, 790k) ... so I guess any 2br with pool view will be gone on the first day ...

I will never buy Pasir Ris lah even it looks cheap cheap ... the reason is I don't know how many more pieces of lands around there CDL still have (it is same story for A-Z condo) .... I don't want to be like Livia owners ... they must be banging walls now

Only 8@Courtsyard can fight this project, #2 cheap project this year. I am sure in 2 weeks time they can clear 500, just buyers from Tampines/Pasir Ris will be enough.

Like DP said, if they maintain pricing, will seriously kill D18 subsales/resales, DBR/Livia 2br is 900k, this project is cheaper by 150k and has an extra study room that can rent out as bedroom donkey head also will buy this one compared to DBR/Livia
    Ya according to agent yesterday told me 2 more plots to be released. Guess CDL will release the next plot once palette sold out lor, provided market conditions are still ok.

Ya lor with such quantum sure sold out la. Given the plethora of activities, some foreigners (ESP ang MOHs) will choose the architecture/facilities over NV or Livia. Some more ang mohs love hot hot sun cos they so tired of winter....kekekek...but whether ang mohs find pasir ris attractive or not I dunno....
    Actually if you go to the new Changi City Point this weekend...you might be quite shock that 'such ulu' mall can be so crowded and so many people buying so many things. Most likely these are people living around the area.

Was at the showflat this morning. I must say there are more agents than people. To achieve 200 plus units sale within these 2 days is really an achievement as the project hasn't officially launch yet. The finishes is not too bad with high ceiling, but the living/dinner room is really small. I'm quite disappointed that the showflat wasn't model according to plan, some walls are taken out, and in one room the wardrode are taken out and door frames are made bigger. I thought the government has stopped such practice. The project is very mass market style with no unique features. I can't think of a major selling point for this project, apart from the golf stimulator but to most pp it is no big deal. Pricing quantum is similar to NV but on psf basis it is more expensive, frankly I think if keen to buy 3 or 4 bedders better to look at the remaining units at NV.

How about the 2 bedder stacks 58 and 60? West facing but for mid to high floor can see through the whole development and pool? Closest to the exit for mrt also.

Ya according to agent yesterday told me 2 more plots to be released. Guess CDL will release the next plot once palette sold out lor, provided market conditions are still ok.
    Actually the fact is that big plot of land was divided into 5 projects all along. Go to onemap.sg, chose the landlot option to see how the 5pcs are divided lor. I don't think Palette will sold out so fast. CDL will slowly release the stacks.

2-3 years ago along Bedok Reservoir...everyone was also saying the same thing. History *might be* repeating itself again...

Quote Originally Posted by coolview
    Was at the showflat this morning. I must say there are more agents than people. To achieve 200 plus units sale within these 2 days is really an achievement as the project hasn't officially launch yet. The finishes is not too bad with high ceiling, but the living/dinner room is really small. I'm quite disappointed that the showflat wasn't model according to plan, some walls are taken out, and in one room the wardrode are taken out and door frames are made bigger. I thought the government has stopped such practice. The project is very mass market style with no unique features. I can't think of a major selling point for this project, apart from the golf stimulator but to most pp it is no big deal. Pricing quantum is similar to NV but on psf basis it is more expensive, frankly I think if keen to buy 3 or 4 bedders better to look at the remaining units at NV.
    Pt 1: I think the showflat rules/regulations has not started yet.
    Pt 2: Major selling point: Choices still available.

This seller is damn lucky and buyer is

LIVIA PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 900,000 915 Strata 984psf Oct-11

A 2+S 8th floor poolview only 790k @ Palette
    Even WFW 2br facing PIE may not be able to call at 1000psf anymore

This seller is damn lucky and buyer is

LIVIA PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 900,000 915 Strata 984psf Oct-11

A 2+S 8th floor poolview only 790k @ Palette
    Even WFW 2br facing PIE may not be able to call at 1000psf anymore
    LOL, i think buyer urgently wants a completed new place to stay lah....

Pt 1: I think the showflat rules/regulations has not started yet.
    Pt 2: Major selling point: Choices still available.
    I find it very annoying why the showflat rules/regulations taking so long to be implemented.The govt should have imposed it long time ago and now still asking the feedback from parties. Why need feedbacks it is common sense that showflats should reflect the exact unit layouts to the buyers irregardless whether up or down market, why protect the developers?

Even to build hawker centers now the government also need to appoint consultants, hawker centers have been in Singapore for the longest time, and most singaporean love hawker centres. why need to take so long to do so many studies, just build lah...

LOL, i think buyer urgently wants a completed new place to stay lah....

LIVIA PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 955,000 915 Strata 1,044psf Sep-11

LIVIA PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 980,000 915 Strata 1,071 Jul-11

Then the buyers must be digging their own graveyards

LIVIA PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 955,000 915 Strata 1,044psf Sep-11

LIVIA PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 980,000 915 Strata 1,071 Jul-11

Then the buyers must be digging their own graveyards
    whahahaha i can get 900k for a low flr 3bdr at palette! The layout not bad wif 2nd bedroom fit a queen size bed!

Wat basic say is true! Prices dropping liao!