Page 29 of 39 FirstFirst ... 4914192425262728293031323334 ... LastLast

Thread: The Palette (D18, 99 years leasehold, CDL)

Default TOP Progress

The status for the TOP Progress looks really slow leh!!!

Quote Originally Posted by PALETTE
    The status for the TOP Progress looks really slow leh!!!
    D nest which is the home you going to Livia three years down the road is a NV to many.
    It is worth the wait for your Palette home
    What ia a good house?
    It is a good house as long as you love it

The construction for Palette is indeed very slow. Twin Waterfalls, which was launched later, is a few storeys ahead of Palette now.

Quote Originally Posted by Beebot
    The construction for Palette is indeed very slow. Twin Waterfalls, which was launched later, is a few storeys ahead of Palette now.
    Becoz the workers were stucked at NV probably. Now it is then in full force. Where is my first progressive payment notice?

Hopefully, everything speeds up after TOP of NV.

Block 115 just received first payment notice!!

Default The palette

Wow,me also stayed in blk 115,yet to receive the notice. Will check my mailbox.

Wonder if the construction for D'Nest will only start after the completion of Palette? If so, this will take a long time for D'Nest to TOP? I hope construction for D'Nest will start soon as my block faces D'Nest. I hope by the time I move in, the construction noise from D'Nest is minimized.

Mine too. Block 117

its ok maybe can subsale/resale higher for the time lost with less downpayment

Quote Originally Posted by kale
    Hopefully, everything speeds up after TOP of NV.
    I counted the numbers of workers that appears on those photos that I've taken... there are about 100 workers!

So hopefully things will speed up from now on.

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping lamb
    Block 115 just received first payment notice!!
    Quote Originally Posted by Liyingjeremy
    Wow,me also stayed in blk 115,yet to receive the notice. Will check my mailbox.
    I also blk 115, also yet to receive the notice.

Quote Originally Posted by SG Life
    I also blk 115, also yet to receive the notice.
    Blk 101 to 109 should had already done the first payment...probably they will get the first phase TOP. 2014 end or 1st Q 2015 likely

Default any update for the palette

Bro & sis ,

Can anybody update the progress of the construction ?

cheers

Bro & sis ,

Can anybody update the progress of the construction ?

cheers
    Dear Jeremy (thats you I hope)

U can check out the photo updates provided by one of us here on 26 Apr.

Default Payment Notice

I am wondering if anyone in this room has yet to receive the payment notice? Thanks.

I had received two weeks ago
    Charlie Kwan

Quote Originally Posted by ck9857
    I had received two weeks ago
    Is this for 30th% progress payment?

I have not received the first payment notice. Mine at BLk 117.

Quote Originally Posted by BigBoy
    I have not received the first payment notice. Mine at BLk 117.
    Same here -.-

Blk 111 just received to commence 1st June

Is this for 30th% progress payment?
    Is 10% progress payment
    Charlie Kwan

Default The palette

I have called CDL ,I was told they have send the notice of payment to our lawyer .

So for those who have not received their notice is because their lawyers are not doing their work!

Thumbs up CDL, HDB top construction productivity awards

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/...aw/673078.html

SINGAPORE: Developers City Developments Limited (CDL) and Housing & Development Board (HDB) have won Platinum awards for construction productivity.

The new award by the Building and Construction Authority (BCA) gives greater recognition to stakeholders like developers, consultants and builders who play a crucial role in driving construction productivity in the built environment sector.

The new award integrates the previous CPA-Best Practices and Innovations and the CPA-Value Added Productivity.

BCA said a winning factor for CDL was their strong initiatives in influencing their consultants and builders to adopt safe and easy-to-build best practices in their projects to raise construction productivity.

Some key initiatives adopted by CDL included the use of prefabricated bathroom units, drywalls and Building Information Modelling (BIM) during the planning and construction phase.

As for HDB, it was their extensive use of precast technology since the 1980s to speed up the building process. This included the use of precast facade with cast-in windows, columns, floor slabs, staircases and refuse chutes.

BCA said the precast facade with cast-in windows helped improve the productivity of window construction by about 300 per cent.

Under the Builder sub-category, Chip Eng Seng Contractors won the Gold Award while the Merit award went to Kimly Construction and DLE M&E.

ADDP Architects was the only consultant to receive a Merit award this year.

Under the Projects sub-category, eight teams were lauded for their efforts in improving productivity of their projects.

Winning the Platinum awards were Tiong Seng Prefab Hub, ITE Headquarters and ITE College Central @ Ang Mo Kio, and VoLaRi, a private residential project by CDL.

Gold award winners include projects such as Punggol Green Primary School and HDB's Punggol Spring estate.

The winners will receive their awards during the BCA Awards on Thursday.

- CNA/xq

Finally... I've received my first payment notice.

Quote Originally Posted by SG Life
    Finally... I've received my first payment notice.
    Good! Still not yet for some of us here....

Quote Originally Posted by sleeping lamb
    Good! Still not yet for some of us here....
    Then do what I did... call the lawyer.
    From the letter, it shows the notice has sent out to our lawyer end of April. And the lawyer has only 14 days to act on it.

Default Why the impatience?

Why speculate why not yet pay, progress so slow etc etc etc.

When it comes to money, you'd be real foolish to think the person who is taking your money don't know what they're doing.

No developer will delay projects that are sufficiently sold. It's at no cost to them to build quickly. In fact they make money the moment progress payments starts.

Just wait and lake sure you don't forget payments to avoid surcharges which is unnecessary cost.

Default Lift Lobby

The below half floor plan is for both Blk 111 and Blk 115 (mirror). I just want to share with you guys the lift lobby area since it is not shown in the booklet.

Zoom in view.