Page 30 of 50 FirstFirst ... 510152025262728293031323334354045 ... LastLast

Thread: The Nautical (D27, 99 years LH, MCC Land (Singapore) Pte Ltd)

Quote Originally Posted by ctng78
    Agents said it is about the same. My feeling is CR is better in term of price during VVIP preview. Concept I think nautical is better but layout I think CR.

I did consider about 8 courtyards but as I'm staying at woods vale. Anything close to mrt track I will not consider at the moment. Hope my words are not offending. Just my experience.
    Congrats on your purchase. Think 3 bedder pool facing is a good choice

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    Decided to give it a miss not because theres no upside, just that wifey says sambawang is too deep in.
    Agree 1 bedder is cheap in terms of quantum but not in terms of psf. Dont like the layout of 1 bedder as it is too small (more like studio) compared to CR which is 614 sqft i think. Selling 1 bedder for capital gain in future might not be easy and will probably face competition with CR 1 bedder which is of lower psf and more spacious. 2 and 3 bedder seems to be a better buy in terms of psf. Good thing abt this project is near SSC, reasonsble price tag. If not for the CMs and gloomy outlook in 2012 and alot of pple waiting for price to drop in 2012, this project could sell better.
    Wait for another 2 months or so, the EC next to 8cy. psf shld be around 700 - 750. This will not so "deep in" but will be very "hot"

Many years back, i also considered Hillview, Pasir Ris & Punggol far, but now.....

How much px diff between pool and non pool facing?

Agents said it is about the same. My feeling is CR is better in term of price during VVIP preview. Concept I think nautical is better but layout I think CR.

I did consider about 8 courtyards but as I'm staying at woods vale. Anything close to mrt track I will not consider at the moment. Hope my words are not offending. Just my experience.
    isn't woodsvale close to MRT track? Or because of that that's why you sick of anything close to track??

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    Wait for another 2 months or so, the EC next to 8cy. psf shld be around 700 - 750. This will not so "deep in" but will be very "hot"

Many years back, i also considered Hillview, Pasir Ris & Punggol far, but now.....
    I tot 8cy deeper den this?

8cy really got no amenities nearby other den one small kopitiam and mama shop across the hdb

every project would be better without CM4/5. that is the aim, calm the markets.
    Yes. Without the CM5, the agent told me it will be 10% higher. The developer was abt to launch when CM5 popped up.

Today is the last day for 5% discount. Many ppl viewing. Respond is overwhelming. At 5pm just now, heard about 100 deals. Mainly 2 and 3 beds rooms with good facing. I committed, hopefully ok. About 863 including the discount .
    congrats, now that you've committed, don't look back and celebrate Ahoy- Captain!!

Wink

Hehe im more of looking at yishun central site, hougang or punggol. Cant buy EC.

I tot 8cy deeper den this?

8cy really got no amenities nearby other den one small kopitiam and mama shop across the hdb
    See where you look at.

Fm Sembawang mrt, 8cy is further. By looking at sg map, Nautical is further north. Haha.

But you're right. Nautical got SSC enough liao.

Hehe im more of looking at yishun central site, hougang or punggol. Cant buy EC.
    i think Parc Vera and Miltonia Residences still have units left, and very affordable. you might want to consider.

Me 2. But it will not be cheap. At least 1100 or 1200 with 2 shopping malls, 1 Yishun 10 cinema, hospital.

Findin tenant is not a prob.

Any review of the quality of the finish product? afterall they are from the great CHINA....you know what the chinese are capable of.....

anyone has the price list?

Went to have a look today. Interesting design with some facilities including the tennis court on the 6th level of some blocks.

Some pricing:
    2bed #03-99 764sqft $663100
    2bed #03-16 764sqft $670700

3bed #02-85 829sqft $722950
    3bed #03-09 829sqft $741950
    3bed #02-55 883sqft $755250
    3bed #02-98 883sqft $781850

This was the price when I went there before christmas a week ago.

so total quantum under $1m?
    close to 1m. 1130 floor area.

isnt CR cheaper and better buy? remember penthouse of >1500sf is selling for only 1.1m or <750psf

CR Land cost was much cheaper. Some units left.

Quote Originally Posted by p3nboy
    Any review of the quality of the finish product? afterall they are from the great CHINA....you know what the chinese are capable of.....
    IMO, better than my existing RCR Condo & some of the RCR projects i had viewed.

MCC land have some links with Mr. Hu Jintao.

No more this price. Cannot find already. I view CR also. You cannot get this price, average now 800 - 820psf. Left about 15 unit ++. Very big area.

See where you look at.

Fm Sembawang mrt, 8cy is further. By looking at sg map, Nautical is further north. Haha.

But you're right. Nautical got SSC enough liao.
    8cy has two shops inside its compound.

wow... 3bedroom so small?
    it is 2bedroom right? what for developer break into 3rooms using such small sqft? cannot imagine what the figure of 3bedroom will be like, 500sqft??

This was the price when I went there before christmas a week ago.

Quote Originally Posted by TMATT
    wow... 3bedroom so small?
    it is 2bedroom right? what for developer break into 3rooms using such small sqft? cannot imagine what the figure of 3bedroom will be like, 500sqft??
    I have seen 500sqft MMs with 2+1 brs even

Default The Real Nautical...

Great view from this sembawang HDB flat, facing the shipyard. Can you spot the Starcruise?

Looks like JB side is doing some waterfront villas as well.

SSC needs a bigger population around it to have better mall content.

SSC is a very nice mall. One of the few left with huge uncluttered walk space.

I miss the old causeway point. it was very spacious and free.

anyway tis thread is now on page 34, pretty impressive.

Normally competitive OCR usually long thread. Like ATT. Haha

Official launch this Sat. Will be there to see see look look.

Just some update around that area.

1. EC next to 8CY, some diggin goin on.
    2. Clearing of forest opp YS
    3. Yishun hub very very soon....

Official launch this Sat. Will be there to see see look look.

Just some update around that area.

1. EC next to 8CY, some diggin goin on.
    2. Clearing of forest opp YS
    3. Yishun hub very very soon....
    How soon is yishun hub? Any idea?

Yishun need a bigger hub soon, the entire rows of shophouses has been vacant for months. I miss that ultra long row of coffeeshops next to the park. That HK roast there quite nice, dunno where it moved to.

SSC is a very nice mall. One of the few left with huge uncluttered walk space.

I miss the old causeway point. it was very spacious and free.

anyway tis thread is now on page 34, pretty impressive.
    May I know is there any possibilities tat the property price will go down after TOP? Such as Nautical?