Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Thread: Regent Residences @ Serangoon (District 12, Freehold)

Quote Originally Posted by Noexit View Post
    the balcony is ok is the whole round of ac ledge i mean . and this ac ledge is counted into the sqf of the unit .abit wasted . the rest ok

just for example : this what i mean only heehe .
    Those ac ledges are about 6 sqm. Agree that it is a waste of space.

It is a pity that URA left this out when it tightened the rules of bay window and planter boxes few years ago.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/circulars/...l/dc08-17.aspx

I also notice that some commercial building in AMK Industrial area also have such wasted ac ledge design.

Quote Originally Posted by angel.tan View Post
    NoExit, I think what Oscar was trying to say, he has not paid more than 50% to the developer.

It is interesting because most of the high-floor owners had paid up to 50% (completion of ceiling/roof stage).
    Ic

Those ac ledges are about 6 sqm. Agree that it is a waste of space.

It is a pity that URA left this out when it tightened the rules of bay window and planter boxes few years ago.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/circulars/...l/dc08-17.aspx

I also notice that some commercial building in AMK Industrial area also have such wasted ac ledge design.
    Wow the ac ledge got 6 sqm that a lot . Hmmm .

Ic
    Yes..that's what I meant.

Quote Originally Posted by OscarNg View Post
    Yes..that's what I meant.
    Anyone has any idea if RR market price is on the up or down trend compared to the price when we purchased?

The price u bought won't be able to get in market now . In RCR .

Some more R R is a freehold property in RCR near MRT. Where to get now ?

Quote Originally Posted by alamak View Post
    Yes you are rite bro .

That's a good news..haha

Likely to be flat after you added all the costs in, like Buyer Stamp Duty, Seller Stamp Duty, etc...etc...etc...

I saw someone put on property guru $1.3mil for 818 sqft type.

Quote Originally Posted by alamak View Post
    Did you mean the property in RCR is more expensive now compared to 2 years ago (after all the cooling measures).

Yes . Riverbay is selling 200psf higher then us . You see potong pasir even higher yeah . So RR is also a good buy .

Probably after 4 years..I remember maybe around Sep/Oct-15, we can start to sell already, at that time we can test market..

anyway, dilemma of selling as well, cos I think it's really hard to get city fringe, freehold and near MRT nowadays..

Probably after 4 years..I remember maybe around Sep/Oct-15, we can start to sell already, at that time we can test market..

anyway, dilemma of selling as well, cos I think it's really hard to get city fringe, freehold and near MRT nowadays..
    Yes is a good buy .

We can take a look at the comparable transactions of St. Francis Court, St. Francis Lodge, and One's St. Michael.

I am expecting that most units will be tenanted out.

Hi Angel,
    Thanks for the photos. They are really well taken!!!

As attached are some of the photos I have taken few months back.

Dear all,
    I have received mail from lawyer indicating my floor has completed 100% of carpark, drainage.
    The next phase is TOP already.
    Should be quite soon before we get our keys..

I passed by few days ago. Doubt that the car park has been completed.

By the way, when did the developer ask for "Completion of Windows and Windows Frame, Electrical Wiring, ...,..." (the stage before the car park)?

Anyone else also receive the letter from lawyer already?

Quote Originally Posted by weioscar View Post
    Dear all,
    I have received mail from lawyer indicating my floor has completed 100% of carpark, drainage.
    The next phase is TOP already.
    Should be quite soon before we get our keys..

List of RR owner in the forum:

1. angel.tan
    2. leslieseow
    3. kelxue
    4. oscarng
    5. weioscar

Feel free to correct if I miss out anyone or make a mistake.

1. angel.tan
    2. leslieseow
    3. kelxue
    4. oscarng
    5. weioscar

Once TOP, we can consider arranging for some common renovations together, like putting up electrical stuff, invisible grills, etc...etc... to save cost.

Sorry..I think weioscar and Oscar NG is the same person and that's me..

I accidentally registered twice.😊

No worries. Corrected.

1. angel.tan
    2. leslieseow
    3. kelxue
    4. oscarng

This forum is so quiet. Only 4 persons + NoExit.

OscarNg, last time you said you had only paid less than 50% to the developer. How come the developer request for the next payment stage (Completion of Car Park,... - which is at 60%)?

Sorry Angel..I dun quite get your question

I believe this forum will come back to live when it's TOP👍😜

Update as at 13-Sep-2014:

a. Some units have been fitted with air-con. The developer is giving us Mitsubishi brand.
    b. Windows have been put up to 25th floor
    c. Swimming Pool is in progress.

Progress is looking good.

Update as at 13-Sep-2014:

a. Some units have been fitted with air-con. The developer is giving us Mitsubishi brand.
    b. Windows have been put up to 25th floor
    c. Swimming Pool is in progress.

Progress is looking good.
    wow that fast

Not sure when it will top

Can I know most of you is for own stay or renting out?

For me I have not decided yet

Not sure when it will top

Can I know most of you is for own stay or renting out?

For me I have not decided yet
    If there is no issue and also that the progress payment has reached up to 60%, I expect the TOP to be in the 1st quarter of 2015.

Based on the statistics below:

Buyer profile by status#
    Singaporean 65.1%, PR 15.4%, Foreigner 19.5%, Company 0.0%

Buyer profile by purchaser address#
    HDB 50.6%, Private 49.4%

I foresee, 50% of the units will be tenanted out.

If there is no issue and also that the progress payment has reached up to 60%, I expect the TOP to be in the 1st quarter of 2015.

Based on the statistics below:

Buyer profile by status#
    Singaporean 65.1%, PR 15.4%, Foreigner 19.5%, Company 0.0%

Buyer profile by purchaser address#
    HDB 50.6%, Private 49.4%

I foresee, 50% of the units will be tenanted out.
    Thank you for the details info👍