Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Rainforest EC new launch

Quote Originally Posted by flagship74
    hearsay 850-900psf?
    if this is the psf, all cck owners huat big time.
    how much can owner can make 5 yr later? what is the exit cost?

3bedroom duo key is a good buy as there is only 20 units but the developer also clever price closed to 1m.

How much is 8cy duo key? I think it was cheaper or about same price.

anyway is the showflat ready?

if this is the psf, all cck owners huat big time.
    how much can owner can make 5 yr later? what is the exit cost?

3bedroom duo key is a good buy as there is only 20 units but the developer also clever price closed to 1m.

How much is 8cy duo key? I think it was cheaper or about same price.

anyway is the showflat ready?
    ha ha how to huat if hardly can find any serious potential buyer for resale PC now and not to mention IF EC really surpass a million at CCK? And for those not moving away or selling, high price MAY lead to higher property tax down the road.... good news or not to each his own? but for those who bought low , nevertheless it sounds like a shiok factor he he..

heard that showflat ready , next week (first wk 2012)officially launched I heard..I think it is low quantum with 3 rooms small size than older PC around that will prove to be a popular(so as to price at 770 to 800 psf) ..maybe the size is smaller than mi casa too for same room type?

ha ha how to huat if hardly can find any serious potential buyer for resale PC now and not to mention IF EC really surpass a million at CCK? And for those not moving away or selling, high price MAY lead to higher property tax down the road.... good news or not to each his own? but for those who bought low , nevertheless it sounds like a shiok factor he he..

heard that showflat ready , next week (first wk 2012)officially launched I heard..I think it is low quantum with 3 rooms small size than older PC around that will prove to be a popular(so as to price at 770 to 800 psf) ..maybe the size is smaller than mi casa too for same room type?
    Now is sendiments driven. everywhere in SG is same, we must lelong at 10% or maybe 20% discount then can close deal. Who want to be a hero now?

Well, let say when CMs lifted, GDP improve, bonus improve, casino bizs improve etc you will know which are the projects that will fly first.

EC cannot fly as it is tied to HDB regulations under MOP.

Micasa layout too big and this one small.... think bad for Micasa as it will be pretty hard to move price.

Quote Originally Posted by flagship74
    hearsay 850-900psf?
    Arc @ Tampines transacted at $700+ (suoer hot area).

The most will not exceed $750psf.

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888

Minimum $800 psf is a given by just looking at the ads in Propertyguru before subsidies.

CM5 panning out the way I was expecting.....

The next observation made is, the magical word these days is "Quantum" and "unit type".

Notice the transition from 2+S to 3BR compact these days? We hardly see people marketing with +S. If it's a +S unit, it's really small like a storeroom, studying in such space will stifle creativity.

In time to come, the word 'compact' will vanish and 3BR will stay, of course the size diminishes in that process.

Developers for PC and EC are twisting the unit type to mask the size from mass market buyers, especially those who are used to the HDB unit types.

I was just thinking HK units are small when i visited my cousin's friend place 4 years ago. Now, it's happening to Singapore already.....

Interesting times we are living, the only way to kill the HDB, EC, OCR market is "INTEREST RATES", which we won't be seeing any rising any time soon.

As for CM6 to kill HDB, EC, OCR? Don't think so, unless government wanna lose votes in Year 2016, which isn't very far away while we are supposedly in this lost decade of growth.

Having said this, have to salute to government with CM5, for effectively hitting on HDB COV, foreigners, RCR, CCR this round.

People will come around to realise that RCR isn't everything and heartlands can be as good as well when it comes to demand.

This is Mass market power and this is why this segment is safer.

This i agree.... this Rainforest will hover between S$690 - S$750psf with median in S$7XXpsf for sure.

Yes. Will be around that price. Most EC around that area or 2 to 3 mrt stations away are transacted around that price.

Want to sell at that price? What is the selling point ?

Yes. Will be around that price. Most EC around that area or 2 to 3 mrt stations away are transacted around that price.

Want to sell at that price? What is the selling point ?

Showroom open 5/1/2011 from 10am to 7pm, heard that price range for 3bedroom compact is from 688-790K. Prices for normal 3bedroom units (yard and utility room area) is from 790-915K.

So the normal 3 bedder should be about $800psf?

I think it is lower than that ave psf should be S$725psf....

this weekend may go down and look see look see...

Default From ST today

Applications for the 466-unit development open today, with prices starting at $601,000 for a 818 sq ft two-bedroom plus study unit. That works out to about $735 per sq ft (psf).
    The range of flats available includes two-bedroom plus study apartments, four-bedroom sky suites and penthouses. Dual-key apartments - two separate living spaces that share a common entrance - are also on offer.
    ECs are a hybrid between public and private housing. This particular project is a joint venture between City Developments and TID, a partnership involving Hong Leong Group and Mitsui Fudosan.
    'The Choa Chu Kang district continues to undergo massive transformation, with the inclusion of excellent infrastructure and amenities,' said CDL group general manager Chia Ngiang Hong.
    The group's other EC project, Blossom Residences in Bukit Panjang, has sold about 80 per cent of its 602 units, averaging $685 psf.

Applications for the 466-unit development open today, with prices starting at $601,000 for a 818 sq ft two-bedroom plus study unit. That works out to about $735 per sq ft (psf).
    The range of flats available includes two-bedroom plus study apartments, four-bedroom sky suites and penthouses. Dual-key apartments - two separate living spaces that share a common entrance - are also on offer.
    ECs are a hybrid between public and private housing. This particular project is a joint venture between City Developments and TID, a partnership involving Hong Leong Group and Mitsui Fudosan.
    'The Choa Chu Kang district continues to undergo massive transformation, with the inclusion of excellent infrastructure and amenities,' said CDL group general manager Chia Ngiang Hong.
    The group's other EC project, Blossom Residences in Bukit Panjang, has sold about 80 per cent of its 602 units, averaging $685 psf.

Surprised to see the word massive transformation? ha ha that guy wants to push sales said this..so far never heard anything will be transformed at CCK unless want to borrow JLD fame again but i am afraid the limelight has changed to punggol area now...

heard that the agents already worried about this EC price set in this area for first timers and upgraders may not be so attractive enough, as their focus is mainly on upgraders at CCK...most of the upgraders and investors already got sucked in by mi casa, resale PC, tennery previously in that area, or is their worry is unfounded as more people from other area may move to CCK?..my 2 cents view..

I think it is lower than that ave psf should be S$725psf....

this weekend may go down and look see look see...
    And that doesn't include the grant right? I think will probably move lah since it's fairly near mrt. Esparina was around that price if my memory didn't fail me.

probably..concern on the EC pricing as it is an indicator on the pricing of PC in that area seems that As always mentioned, peak already,..any dong kua tong fu price will sprial down...hold your horses first if you are scouting for PC in CCK my humble view only...

at $601K or maybe good facing units at 700k & walkable to MRT, I believed there are still buyers. The sales should be good. Alot of HDB flats are passed 5 years so do expect upgraders. Teck Why area has 3room resale flat owners who are sitting on a pile of cash, so it may not be difficult for them to upgrade at this price.

This location is better than Blossom Residences in Bukit Panjang. Blossom buyer maynot be very happy.

probably..concern on the EC pricing as it is an indicator on the pricing of PC in that area seems that As always mentioned, peak already,..any dong kua tong fu price will sprial down...hold your horses first if you are scouting for PC in CCK my humble view only...
    looks like developer cut price to move sales. they are less greedy now.

I laughed at Sim Lian for their DBSS at 880K.

looks like developer cut price to move sales. they are less greedy now.

I laughed at Sim Lian for their DBSS at 880K.
    wow SL dbss got so high price meh

Quote Originally Posted by craze
    wow SL dbss got so high price meh
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...=sim+lian+dbss

at $601K or maybe good facing units at 700k & walkable to MRT, I believed there are still buyers. The sales should be good. Alot of HDB flats are passed 5 years so do expect upgraders. Teck Why area has 3room resale flat owners who are sitting on a pile of cash, so it may not be difficult for them to upgrade at this price.

This location is better than Blossom Residences in Bukit Panjang. Blossom buyer maynot be very happy.

Probably only, but i think those got cash to humptump already bought resale PC which are galore at that area, tennery, micasa sale and subsale...those got cash upgraders and first timers left over not many from that area already and plus all the news that affect sentiments...heard that alot of agents stand there jo bo lan in the first day launch.. is it true?? not surprising as CCK HDB resale 5 rooms the most is 500K (those very near mrt)unless people from other district move in...

I thought first day should be the most busy day as people who are interested all rush to select their favourable units at first day or preview...

the newest in CCK besides Micasa is YTP but both prices are not cheap. Alot of micasa owners buy for own stay in fact.

Sometimes pple just want it NEW and the price looks affordable to upgraders.

Probably only, but i think those got cash to humptump already bought resale PC which are galore at that area, tennery, micasa sale and subsale...those got cash upgraders and first timers left over not many from that area already and plus all the news that affect sentiments...heard that alot of agents stand there jo bo lan in the first day launch.. is it true?? not surprising as CCK HDB resale 5 rooms the most is 500K (those very near mrt)unless people from other district move in...

I thought first day should be the most busy day as people who are interested all rush to select their favourable units at first day or preview...

to clarify
    cheapest for rainforest
    3 BR compact and 2 BR+ all begin from 730+- psf can go above 770 psf for premium units
    even normal 3 BR begins around 700 psf
    but normal 3 BR too big
    so quantum dam high.

So this EC is actually not cheap.

So anyone has been there and how is the response today, anyone know pls give a brief update...

*clap clap*

Expected..... congrats to those who chiong OCR new condo launches that were the same price as the current EC launches.

So anyone has been there and how is the response today, anyone know pls give a brief update...
    News feature decent lunch crowds. Developer CEO claims 20-30% discount to condos in the area. What are you waiting for. Actually not true

WTH, the architecture is almost like The Palette's. CDL real cheapo, reuse the designs! SIGH!

saw the news on TV just now ....featuring rainforest first day launch, it mentions ave psf is $720 to 730psf, the picture shown with not many people during the first day launch and the project manager interviewed said the EC will pull those crowds who are thinking of buying PC in that area etc... hmm...

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    WTH, the architecture is almost like The Palette's. CDL real cheapo, reuse the designs! SIGH!
    how else to manage cost psf...

individual see PSF differently, use some data best ---

NORTHVALE CHOA CHU KANG LOOP Apartment 1
    800,000 1,087 Strata 736PSF Dec-11

THE WARREN CHOA CHU KANG LOOP Condominium 1
    830,000 1,066 Strata 779psf Dec-11

Those stay at West will know why The Warren will cost more then Northvale. Not only it design, but also... many unit at NV are rent out to "foreign talent".

back to Rainforest EC. It is an EC,
    wait 3-4yrs to build
    wait for 5yrs then can sell to Singaporean (only)
    wait 10yrs then call "Private", can sell to anyone.

worth the risk & wait? maybe as it is new,
    but --- if the PSF between the range of Northvale & The Warren... meh... that will be a bit .

however still will sell well, as many middle income like to "upgrade", and not many choose in CCK. more so it is capitaland project (right?)

how else to manage cost psf...

how is the sales today ? i wonder