Page 4 of 115 FirstFirst 1234567891419242934 ... LastLast

Thread: Watertown : Punggol Waterfront Living

that 1 reason why many buy Treasure Trove.
    50% for own stay, 25% to rent out, 25% look to sell when TOP.

but 100% because they know price sure raise!
    FarEast buy watertown pot of land very high, so sure need to launch at high. and the condo that benefit will be Treasure Trove.

Quote Originally Posted by yjcai
    Agreed look at Hillier. Red stickers on LOW FLOORS, WEST, NORTHWEST, SOUTHWEST SUN and UNDESIRABLE facing.

Agreed look at floridian. Sell high high when near TOP.

Anywhere with Far East. Smile!

Quote Originally Posted by TMATT
    that 1 reason why many buy Treasure Trove.
    50% for own stay, 25% to rent out, 25% look to sell when TOP.

but 100% because they know price sure raise!
    FarEast buy watertown pot of land very high, so sure need to launch at high. and the condo that benefit will be Treasure Trove.
    And I wonder why wld ppl still buy luxurie?!

Market crash, $1200psf sure look over-priced as now...

but...5yrs later? $1500psf,
    10yrs later $2000psf?

not base on property price type of raise between 2009 to 2011, but base on inflation...
    http://www.singstat.gov.sg/stats/the.../hist/cpi.html

as long this forum is still around 2017 or 2022, we can check back.

Quote Originally Posted by evergreen
    1br suite est price 680k
    Way over-priced.

because their family members stay that area,
    because they did not check got Treasure Trove that will be launch.
    Because of the name - Keppel Land

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy

That's y gahmen marketing it so extremely...to convince singaporeans that is a gd place in our land scarce island..
    Just like how they sold us shit water.

Market crash, $1200psf sure look over-priced as now...

but...5yrs later? $1500psf,
    10yrs later $2000psf?

not base on property price type of raise between 2009 to 2011, but base on inflation...
    http://www.singstat.gov.sg/stats/the.../hist/cpi.html

as long this forum is still around 2017 or 2022, we can check back.
    Hello bro, if punggol condo 2000psf I will sell my 2 condos in punggol/sengkang retire liao. I vested also not so bullish leh

Punggol can buy lah. Paris-punggol GRC very big, they want their electorate to be happy, will keep prices stable or up up up. Likewise KBW will do the same for the north lor. And I think WP's wards not very good investment....

Property prices are mostly political games....sigh

Punggol can buy lah. Paris-punggol GRC very big, they want their electorate to be happy, will keep prices stable or up up up. Likewise KBW will do the same for the north lor. And I think WP's wards not very good investment....
    Funny to see Paris and Punggol in same sentence...

I suppose the biggest selling point for this project is its proxmity to Compass Pt and MRT station. Rental yield will be high. But for that sort of price and the current economic uncertainties, I also wonder why!

Just like how they sold us shit water.
    We give them our free so that they can charge us. We buy back our own stuff!

we will never able to retired comfortable...

HDB flat buy at $70K, now worth $450K,
    Serangoon condo buy at $560K, now worth $1.3m,
    but can i sell now?

with the living standard now, how long the amt going to last?
    Maybe sell & move to Johor will be a good solution

Quote Originally Posted by ulrich76
    Hello bro, if punggol condo 2000psf I will sell my 2 condos in punggol/sengkang retire liao. I vested also not so bullish leh

we will never able to retired comfortable...

HDB flat buy at $70K, now worth $450K,
    Serangoon condo buy at $560K, now worth $1.3m,
    but can i sell now?

with the living standard now, how long the amt going to last?
    Maybe sell & move to Johor will be a good solution
    it is one possible solution, good or not, it's depends on the person.

Johor now still cheap, had view it last month. some of the semi-D is even cheaper then our private condo 2bedroom.

but the security and unsafe for children environment... really made us afraid to committed.

wish you a good weekend ahead. cheers
    it is one possible solution, good or not, it's depends on the person.

If this punggol watertown 1 bedder asking price is 680k onwards, that will make nautical 2 bedder, 647k looks cheap.
    Punggol vs sembawang both equally far frm city. I salute those who bite at 1300psf, though it is near mrt.

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    If this punggol watertown 1 bedder asking price is 680k onwards, that will make nautical 2 bedder, 647k looks cheap.
    Punggol vs sembawang both equally far frm city. I salute those who bite at 1300psf, though it is near mrt.
    Is nautical near the new new north south highway? If so it is a gd investment for the future. Currently sembawang to town via cte is a nightmare. Punggol to town via kpe is a breeze. Just went to city hall from my in laws in punggol. Pt to pt 25 mins.

Quote Originally Posted by ulrich76
    Is nautical near the new new north south highway? If so it is a gd investment for the future. Currently sembawang to town via cte is a nightmare. Punggol to town via kpe is a breeze. Just went to city hall from my in laws in punggol. Pt to pt 25 mins.
    So you think punggol at 1300psf is a justificable price? I seriously doubt so.

Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC. Maybe can be future PM's ward? Haha. Got difference, one very cramp, one not cramp. At the very least Pasir Ris does not try to fit many units cramped in a small area and yet access to KPE 25 mins. Haha. I agree with ulrich76 on the KPE thing but not 1300 psf

it wasn't until more recently. in early 2000s, there was DPS, can flip option and many more.

Sigh... Those suburb condos near mrt/malls already at 1300psf onwards and it seems to be the trend. Looks like property nothing to play already esp with more and more CMs.

i heard there was a crowd at the showroom today, anyone went down?

I drove pass to that area (tentage) at about 4plus, but i didnt see a large crowd. My first impression was that it is overpriced and thats the reason.
    I look through the tentage and noticed a few tables are empty. In the end i decided not to go in

I drove pass to that area (tentage) at about 4plus, but i didnt see a large crowd. My first impression was that it is overpriced and thats the reason.
    I look through the tentage and noticed a few tables are empty. In the end i decided not to go in
    my friend smoke me then.

1300psf is certainly ex. But if absolute quantum low people will still bite. Dun underestimate FEO's ability to make buyers part with cheques

Doubt FEO will do well for this project though!

Need not salute this group... as they know why $1300psf for this condo.
    infact compare to Bedok resident which don't have so good waterway facing, this will be star project of 2012.
    more so launch by FarEast, everyone know they will only give discount to early bird, and slowly raise psf month by month, year by year.
    they had reward those buy from them early, that why the Hillier sell so well too.

not enough $M, if not will buy too.

I think I woulg go for wee hur's instead. Assuming it's not priced to the moon.

will this be like the Melbourne Docklands Waterfront city?

Thought of getting a suite during vvip preview but now having second thoughts, given the new wee hur project coming up.

What would be the fair psf for this project ?

their cost of land is $350psf. let's see where they price it in the end. anything more than ATT would probably be faced with lukewarm response.