Page 7 of 115 FirstFirst ... 234567891011121722273237 ... LastLast

Thread: Watertown : Punggol Waterfront Living

Quote Originally Posted by bluedurian
    According to the papers, the prices start from $1,080 psf. Which makes this project incredibly overpriced.
    cheap, cheap still cheap... developer's margin will not go down.

According to an agent, more than 150 units have been sold. 1 bedroom suites are moving fast. Tomorrow price will be raised by about 3-5%.

Quote Originally Posted by evergreen
    According to an agent, more than 150 units have been sold. 1 bedroom suites are moving fast. Tomorrow price will be raised by about 3-5%.
    1 bedder suites start from what price?

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    1 bedder suites start from what price?
    around 600k

anybody here bought ?

Not me. 600K is madness for that location.

It is the same as Jurong Point shopping mall, on top got one condo call The Centris. when it launch, it face financial crises, so less people touch, think my friend purcahse it at $488psf, now similiar unit cost ovr $1276psf.

THE CENTRIS JURONG WEST CENTRAL 3 Apartment 1 1,360,000 1,066PSF Strata 1,276 Dec-11

FarEast if you know them well, they will reward those buy early from them, and raise price according. won't be surprise ended up it go back to it initial target launch price of $1500psf.

They got holding power, can wait,their AMK condo,The Centrio, as another example, basically every few month raise $50-$100psf!
    THE CENTRIO IRRAWADDY ROAD Apartment 1 1,385,000 980 Strata 1,414 PSF Nov-11

Quote Originally Posted by evergreen
    Not me. 600K is madness for that location.

Quote Originally Posted by TMATT
    It is the same as Jurong Point shopping mall, on top got one condo call The Centris. when it launch, it face financial crises, so less people touch, think my friend purcahse it at $488psf, now similiar unit cost ovr $1276psf.

THE CENTRIS JURONG WEST CENTRAL 3 Apartment 1 1,360,000 1,066PSF Strata 1,276 Dec-11

FarEast if you know them well, they will reward those buy early from them, and raise price according. won't be surprise ended up it go back to it initial target launch price of $1500psf.

They got holding power, can wait,their AMK condo,The Centrio, as another example, basically every few month raise $50-$100psf!
    er... The Centrio is in district 12, not centro residences in amk

Mai kia. Close to 1,000 units right? See how they offload everything.... And this waterway tingy also got so many HDB flats & ATT water this and that under construction and plus 1000 units here. Darn crowded man.

TRUE n if buy for rental seems tough to get tenant with so many units
    in vicinity

Mai kia. Close to 1,000 units right? See how they offload everything.... And this waterway tingy also got so many HDB flats & ATT water this and that under construction and plus 1000 units here. Darn crowded man.

Quote Originally Posted by TMATT

Centris launch at $488psf? Who u kidding. More like $700-800psf

Default the CENTRIS launch prices

Quote Originally Posted by ulrich76
    Centris launch at $488psf? Who u kidding. More like $700-800psf
    nope. it was really at that low psf.

pls see the attachment

CM6 here we come!

nope. it was really at that low psf.

pls see the attachment
    Sorry it was just too unbelievable. If only we can go back in time

The one at ang mo kio is called Centro, not centrio. And I don't believe there's an irrawaddy road there. Heh.

Quote Originally Posted by ulrich76
    Sorry it was just too unbelievable. If only we can go back in time
    don't worry..

everyone are here to learn.

from listening to seasoned,experienced forumers.

.....instead of agent's bullshits

Just drove past the show flat area thinking of going in look see look see, damm crowded, not even can find a place to park, road side all full of cars, response seem very good!

WTF far east setting soho lifestyle for the future. Don't need 3 bedder in the future anymore?

Site area / number of units in D19 typical 3xx sq ft / unit. Can imagine so cramp. Move to D18 lah typically 5xx sq ft / unit spacious.

Quote Originally Posted by ppty
    TRUE n if buy for rental seems tough to get tenant with so many units
    in vicinity
    I would think so. Even if buyer buys to live there, it's a extremely congested and far from the city.

FEO is just a brand name.
    Even if people say that the price will never go down because of the brand, when go back to the basics and ask myself: if I want to sell it in the future, can I find any buyers or tenents at that high price when they can buy other new and cheaper condos, old condos, EC and HDB? What's the use of having high "paper value" when nobody wants to transact at that high price?

I would go back to the basics of investment. Location, location, location.

Heard from my friend who went there, low floor 3 bedders 1109- 1216sqft selling around 917-952psf after all discounts!!

px seemed reasonable leh.

Quote Originally Posted by flagship74
    Just spoke to another agent friend. Larger units apparently preferred to smaller units, probably due to the upgrader concentration in the area.

3 bedrooms are going from about 1.1m to 1.2m, with psf averaging 1k psf. But apparently the prices for these are not really going to last, FEO-style.

They competing with ATT head on.

I tend to think so too but looking at resale perspective, who will want to buy 2nd hand at this price?

there are plenty of owners buying at low entry price.

So this is a better buy than ATT right? top up less than 100psf and u stay on top of mall, mrt and may even get some water views.

Of cos, also crammed like sardines same as ATTers

So this is a better buy than ATT right? top up less than 100psf and u stay on top of mall, mrt and may even get some water views.

Of cos, also crammed like sardines same as ATTers
    Be cramped up will become the new norm...

soon we will start conversing in cantonese also!

Cantonese ?? U mean cramp like HK

it is due to plot ratio and height restriction which is being set by URA planners

any developers will definitely max out their profits which is already priced into their bidding price

At Watertown, buyers bucked the trend of recent slow sales elsewhere by snapping up more than 230 units in the first two days of preview at the 992-unit project - 55 per cent of which were small units under 700 sq ft.
    Prices were also raised by between 3 per cent and 5 per cent from the average of about $1,080 psf when the project first previewed on Wednesday.