Page 8 of 115 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112131823283338 ... LastLast

Thread: Watertown : Punggol Waterfront Living

Quote Originally Posted by flxcat
    Cantonese ?? U mean cramp like HK
    Yah cos we starting to copy them

it will be good to know how many buyers are paying ABSD and not paying ABSD

So this is a better buy than ATT right? top up less than 100psf and u stay on top of mall, mrt and may even get some water views.

Of cos, also crammed like sardines same as ATTers
    I believe you are paying for what you get. ATT definitely has a better site specification than watertown which is even more cramped. On the whole, Watertown seems like a pretty small town centre like you say with mall mrt and waterview whereas Bedok Residences has a higher site specification than watertown and a bigger town center with more malls. Hopefully punggolers are wise enough to visualize the end product of Punggol 21 and not buy into the hype. It is good to travel there to shop but not stay there and shop there all the time.

yeah rather wait for Guccoland tanjong pagar site

Quote Originally Posted by yjcai
    I believe you are paying for what you get. ATT definitely has a better site specification than watertown which is even more cramped. On the whole, Watertown seems like a pretty small town centre like you say with mall mrt and waterview whereas Bedok Residences has a higher site specification than watertown and a bigger town center with more malls. Hopefully punggolers are wise enough to visualize the end product of Punggol 21 and not buy into the hype. It is good to travel there to shop but not stay there and shop there all the time.

http://vimeo.com/28094767 << So nice except maybe the distance between buildings are hard to see

Tks for correction, too many similiar name, haha.
    should be Centro Residences , but the psf... still almost the same, that show what FarEast are capable about -

CENTRO RESIDENCES ANG MO KIO AVENUE 8 Condominium 1 2,010,470 1,281 Strata 1,570 Dec-11

er... The Centrio is in district 12, not centro residences in amk

Hi, sorry if you disappointed you never buy that time, but don't think we want to "kidding" who

tks jwong71 showing the data.

that the reason why impress by 2 of my friends who purchase the unit at JP, and now enjoying at close to $680K pure profit within 3yrs ... then we start to take notice of Mall + Residence + MRT type of property.

of course repeat of 1997 to 2002 or 2007 to 2009 type of crises,drop between 15% to 45%, it will only motivate people to buy more such project.

Quote Originally Posted by ulrich76
    Centris launch at $488psf? Who u kidding. More like $700-800psf

Just came back. The price list and brochure were left on the side table free for all to take... Only the SOHO show flat is open for viewing. Design and finishing similar to Hillier which is quite good compared to ATT.

Discount for today is 15% + 2% loyalty + 2% HDB address = 19% Plus normal stamp duty rebate (3% of nett - 5400) + 2% of nett in terms of furniture vouchers upon top.

Most of the released units facing the waterway are sold.

Sample list price, calculate the 19%+3+2 discount yourself.

Tower 8 sky patio

#05-75 1216sqft $1511510
    #05-76 1356sqft $1735030
    #05-77 1109sqft $1370990

#10-75 1216sqft $1619800
    #10-76 1356sqft $1855770
    #10-78 1109sqft $1503500

Tower 6 SOHO
    #05-43 581sqft $868340
    #05-46 603sqft $900500
    #05-54 807sqft $1206030

Tower 5 suites

#08-18 560sqft $791810
    #08-22 527sqft $726830
    #08-20 581sqft $772650

Just came back. The price list and brochure were left on the side table free for all to take... Only the SOHO show flat is open for viewing. Design and finishing similar to Hillier which is quite good compared to ATT.

Discount for today is 15% + 2% loyalty + 2% HDB address = 19% Plus normal stamp duty rebate (3% of nett - 5400) + 2% of nett in terms of furniture vouchers upon top.

Tower 8 sky patio

#05-75 1216sqft $1511510
    #05-76 1356sqft $1735030
    #05-77 1109sqft $1370990

#10-75 1216sqft $1619800
    #10-76 1356sqft $1855770
    #10-78 1109sqft $1503500

Tower 6 SOHO
    #05-43 581sqft $868340
    #05-46 603sqft $900500
    #05-54 807sqft $1206030

Tower 5 suites

#08-18 560sqft $791810
    #08-22 527sqft $726830
    #08-20 581sqft $772650

2% loyalty is for returning FEO customer? then will not have the 2% HDB liao right..

Some hp pics of their SOHO showflat, not yet fully ready when i went.

This Watertown a lot of pattern leh. Anyone knows how much is a plain vanilla 3BR about 9 floor, after all the discounts?

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple
    2% loyalty is for returning FEO customer? then will not have the 2% HDB liao right..
    According to the FEO agent, you will get both if qualify.

Quote Originally Posted by ulrich76
    This Watertown a lot of pattern leh. Anyone knows how much is a plain vanilla 3BR about 9 floor, after all the discounts?
    Plain vanilla 3br tower 3 sold out.

any updates on tower 5?

Overall only the new launches are doing well..the rest of the resale mkt is very quiet,not much transaction.
    Theres nothing to cheer about actually as mkt is not buoyant.

Now i know why so many projects recently launched are named with 'water'... This year is Water Dragon year.... Wet and auspicious...

Slippery When Wet.... I like !

anyone like me took up a unit in WT?

future neighbours anyone?

Quote Originally Posted by Panerex77
    anyone like me took up a unit in WT?

future neighbours anyone?
    What size and price you bought? Was considering.

Tower 8 sky patio

#05-75 1216sqft $1511510
    #05-76 1356sqft $1735030
    #05-77 1109sqft $1370990

#10-75 1216sqft $1619800
    #10-76 1356sqft $1855770
    #10-78 1109sqft $1503500

Tower 6 SOHO
    #05-43 581sqft $868340
    #05-46 603sqft $900500
    #05-54 807sqft $1206030

Tower 5 suites

#08-18 560sqft $791810
    #08-22 527sqft $726830
    #08-20 581sqft $772650

After 20% discount, still more than $1k psf for Punggol... wow!

Watertown will b the hub of punggol once its completed.
    For the layouts,i didnt quite like it cos of no stowage area otherwise everything else is
    good.

If you are not used to staying up in the NE, and your work area is far away, then staying in Punggol requires some getting use to... anyway, this is one of the few towns in Singapore where more development can be expected and its a young place to stay... good for young kids to grow up in... should be increasingly vibrant in years to come!

I don't really like the idea of staying on top of a busy shopping mall, does not feel exclusive and every day will be a nightmare of crowd. Imagine if they have some events at the mall blasting loud music ...

btw, for those interested, you can join the official watertown facebook page with live updates.... haa haa.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/WatertownPunggol

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    What size and price you bought? Was considering.

915sqft

Approx 884k.

915sqft

Approx 884k.

884k for 915sqft? that is less than 1kpsf. So that should be considered cheap?

Quote Originally Posted by snoopy
    884k for 915sqft? that is less than 1kpsf. So that should be considered cheap?

The price is net of all discounts.

Usually 2BR condo in mixed development is above 1000psf, whatsmore this is transport integrated too.

That why I took the step forward

Usually 2BR condo in mixed development is above 1000psf, whatsmore this is transport integrated too.

coolz..that's really a good buy!

Think u got a pretty good deal.
    I was quoted 650k for a 1 bedder 560sqft suite and 730k for a 603sqft SOHO.
    This works out to be ard 1158psf.
    Was condering the 1 bedder suite but kinda turn off by the SOHO as my head almost hit the ceiling.