Page 24 of 115 FirstFirst ... 491419202122232425262728293439444954 ... LastLast

Thread: Watertown : Punggol Waterfront Living

If no cm against hdb, expect first 1 million hdb in 2013, 800psf resale hdb, ura resale index at 220, pc OCR 1800psf in 2013

800psf for resale HDB?? That'll put it out of the affordable range.

Prime location only bought by those who cash out from pc or landed, volume will get thiner year by year b4 it peaks at 2014 to 2015 if no more intervention. Remember Japan bubble hit 10kpsf

Announcement: ALL SUITES SOLD OUT. NEW RELEASE OF 2-bedroom SOHO and 3-bedroom and 4-bedroom Residences.

How many sold to date?
    Announcement: ALL SUITES SOLD OUT. NEW RELEASE OF 2-bedroom SOHO and 3-bedroom and 4-bedroom Residences.

I was told more than 700 units sold.

Prime location only bought by those who cash out from pc or landed, volume will get thiner year by year b4 it peaks at 2014 to 2015 if no more intervention. Remember Japan bubble hit 10kpsf
    $10Kpsf ??... where got so little 1 ??...
    wikipedia says about S$100K psf....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Japanese_asset_price_bubble

"Prices were highest in Tokyo's Ginza district in 1989, with choice properties fetching over 30 million yen[4] (approximately $215,000 US dollars) per square meter ($93,000 per square foot). Prices were only marginally less in other large business districts of Tokyo."

I was told more than 700 units sold.
    Huat ah!!!!!!!!

Yes all Huat x3! price still hold on very steady... on the same token Malaysia property is also moving up as well!

Singapore is still very new. We do not know what will happen when 99LH lease ends especially for private properties. There are some 99LH pte landed houses in geylang areas losing their values as their days are numbered.

Just for sharing, I was told that it is a given for HK government allowing top up of lease for their properties.

I do not stay in punggol and do not intend to buy one over there too.

Inflation will take place and redevelopment will take place. how much was geylang's price some 60 years ago? IF we buy near the end year of the lease, it will be very wrong as there are still plenty can be developed elsewhere during this decade.

200 units left? Tsk tsk, once again, I've underestimated the depths of singaporeans pockets.

Let me quote the legendary advice :sg property is meant to be bought and never sold, on hindsight he was right all along, u sell u will get hit by ssd, u sell u get hit by absd when u buy next, not to mention lower ltv ratio and next time u may be banned fr buying!!!
    Last edited by phantom_opera; 29-01-12 at 16:27.

A PR I met has 4 ppty including a HDB too, all rented out except one and he is holding a high position in a bank.

SG government rewards the old timers big time as these measures don't hit them.

New generation of young Singaporeans suffer with tougher competition but better access to transport and security.

Compete compete compete!

200 units left? Tsk tsk, once again, I've underestimated the depths of singaporeans pockets.
    Thks to timely annoucemdnt by fed recently.

Cm6 6y ssd 50% ltv
    cm7 5% absd sc 7% absd spr
    Cm8 8y ssd 40% ltv
    cm9 10% absd sc 20% spr
    Cm10 sc can only have 2 props sPr one only

Cm6 6y ssd 50% ltv
    cm7 5% absd sc 7% absd spr
    Cm8 8y ssd 40% ltv
    cm9 10% absd sc 20% spr
    Cm10 sc can only have 2 props sPr one only
    ...don't give KBW ideas leh......let him work for his salary.....

more will be sold when sti move north after budget day.

Quote Originally Posted by danntbt
    ...don't give KBW ideas leh......let him work for his salary.....

I find it funny MAS said rental is going to go up in 2012 due to shortage in supply ... KBW must be sweating

"Year-on-year inflation in CPI-All Items will likely remain elevated over the next few months," the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) and Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI) said in a joint statement.

The statement said: "Notably, the continued increase in housing rentals, due to a temporary shortage of completed dwellings, will cause imputed rentals on owner-occupied accommodation to rise further in the near term."

Inflation will take place and redevelopment will take place. how much was geylang's price some 60 years ago? IF we buy near the end year of the lease, it will be very wrong as there are still plenty can be developed elsewhere during this decade.
    If URA do not allow lease top up for larger scale 99LH condos when their lease is running up, what will happen to the market's perception of 99LH properties? It is impossible to enbloc all the 99LH condos as there are plenty of such land in the suburban areas.

Rental indeed is moving slowly just like what MAS has indicated:

A TPY HDB 95sqm asking rental 3.5k pm, almost same as 2br condo:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...entral-8506443

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    Property if price dip at most I hold lor,
    Shares plunge I still gotta top up.
    Had a sec sch fren went bankrupt becos of shares and stock.
    Any form of investment comes with certain risk.
    Shares price plunge u still can hold unless u leverage loh or use borrowed money

Yup all investment comes with risks but risk is at different level at different time for different investment.

eg u r at very low risk when u buy the sail @ 1000psf but u r at significantly higher risk if u have bought the sail @ 3000psf

Rental indeed is moving slowly just like what MAS has indicated:

A TPY HDB 95sqm asking rental 3.5k pm, almost same as 2br condo:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...entral-8506443
    That fella asking for the moon lah. I think for that size, 2,500-2,800 is where the market is transacting.

Quote Originally Posted by testtest
    2M for a 4 br facing lokang waterway is crazy...think people think !!!

This man-made "river", how wide ? Have to consider the buildup opposite. Along this "river", mostly buildup will be around 12- 15 storeys high. "Too pack"

Potential wise must have a mixture of landed, commercial & businesses. I can't see any potential if priced at $1350 above. Potential or expectation ??? Expectation on the developments, yes.

Own stay - no prob as long as you like.

Just my 2 cents.

Property if price dip at most I hold lor,
    Shares plunge I still gotta top up.
    Had a sec sch fren went bankrupt becos of shares and stock.
    Any form of investment comes with certain risk.
    Errr.... Property if price dip below outstanding loan also have to top up hor....

Can become bankrupt also.... look at all the american properties underwater....

Errr.... Property if price dip below outstanding loan also have to top up hor....

Can become bankrupt also.... look at all the american properties underwater....
    Not when u dump 40% of the payment.
    What are the chances of this 1 bedder Low quantum suite price drop by more than 40% and bank call for margin?
    If such case happen, everyone had to resign to fate. Be it you stay in condo or HDB.
    And I will also worship mr B like god.

Just receive a call from far east. They told me all suites are sold out and ask me if I'm going down to show flat to take a final look before they tear it down tmr. Sounds funny
    I didn't know they still got this kinda service

Not when u dump 40% of the payment.
    What are the chances of this 1 bedder Low quantum suite price drop by more than 40% and bank call for margin?
    If such case happen, everyone had to resign to fate. Be it you stay in condo or HDB.
    And I will also worship mr B like god.
    It will be interesting to see the data on the proportion of buyers with 20% or 40% down payment.

In a way the government is protecting the banks (and ultimately the economy) by imposing 40%....

Just receive a call from far east. They told me all suites are sold out and ask me if I'm going down to show flat to take a final look before they tear it down tmr. Sounds funny
    I didn't know they still got this kinda service
    ah.. wonder why do they need to tear it down so fast.. haven taken good photos of that place yet

It will be interesting to see the data on the proportion of buyers with 20% or 40% down payment.

In a way the government is protecting the banks (and ultimately the economy) by imposing 40%....
    I do agree if buy large quantum and with 20% down payment and for investment is kinda risky. I wonder who pay 20% for the WT 4 bedder

would like to check, anyone knows if watertown punggol will kena any weird smells coming from oil refinery in Malaysia?