Page 3 of 20 FirstFirst 123456781318 ... LastLast

Thread: Palm Isles@Flora Drive - By Frasers (LH99)

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    $850-$880 psf on average should be quite reasonable. I tot with all the fantastic new sales going on over the last 2 to 3 months, palm isles is going to launch avg $1000 psf.
    I kinda think its a bad time to launch with Ripple bay.

u mean palm isles or ripple bay?

i think ripple bay may attract more buyers than palm isles, if that's what u mean?

I kinda think its a bad time to launch with Ripple bay.

u mean palm isles or ripple bay?

i think ripple bay may attract more buyers than palm isles, if that's what u mean?
    Yes, im saying its a bad idea for palm to launch concurrently with ripple. Ripple better view, nearer to Downtown East, near beach, near park. Pricing already out. 1 bedders from 415k.

I think for Palm to steal the pie they gottta price super competitively

Yes, im saying its a bad idea for palm to launch concurrently with ripple. Ripple better view, nearer to Downtown East, near beach, near park. Pricing already out. 1 bedders from 415k.

I think for Palm to steal the pie they gottta price super competitively
    Maybe 388k for their 1 bedders?

Hahahaa i wonder how many more Singaporeans will chiong to buy like PRW

prices annouced liao ....

http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_11DB3F493A0B581B482579CE00351B35/$file/FCL-Media-Release-Palm-Isles-27.3.12.pdf?openelement

quite competitive imo in fact it might be more attractive than hedges

Pricing for the 1-bedroom will start from $460,000 for a 506-sq-ft one-bedroom (or $909 psf),
    786-sq-ft 2-bedroom from $660,000 (or $839 psf), and the 990-sq-ft 3-bedroom from $760,000
    (or $767 psf). A 3,014-sq-ft Garden Home will be priced from $2.2 million (or $730 psf)

official figures from Frasers and Neave

VVIP PREVIEW FOR PALM ISLES START TOMORROW(28/3/12) 6PM OWNWARDS

RSVP AN APPOINTMENT WITH US NOW!

DEVELOPERS SALES TEAM

8535 8877

1BEDDER-4XXK UP
    2BEDDER-7XXKUP
    3BEDDER-8XXKUP
    4BEDDER-1.1XX MIL UP
    GARDEN HSE-2.1-2.45 MIL

Hrmmm...460k for 1 bedder, I think ripplebay 1 bedder pool facing 430k better buy.

http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.n...df?openelement

Pricing for the 1-bedroom will start from $460,000 for a 506-sq-ft one-bedroom (or $909 psf), 786-sq-ft 2-bedroom from $660,000 (or $839 psf), and the 990-sq-ft 3-bedroom from $760,000 (or $767 psf). A 3,014-sq-ft Garden Home will be priced from $2.2 million (or $730 psf).

Palm Isle 460k vs Ripple Bay 420k??

Btw, the only way to see the postings on the last page is to reply the post and view the post history. What is wrong with the the forum?

wow, thanks for discovering the method.

460k but larger units.

Wonder how is the response for this evening's preview?

Lots of cars jam up flora drive.

bro, tomorrow morning u drop by lah? (is it open?)

then go over the ripple bay (what time can go showflat?)

then 7pm go hillsta?

Wonder how is the response for this evening's preview?

Hrmmm...460k for 1 bedder, I think ripplebay 1 bedder pool facing 430k better buy.

Bro, 484sqft vs 506 sqft. haha Palm purposely build 506 so its not considered MM/Shoebox? hahahaa

Ripplebay 1bdr best deal among the 3 launches.....

2bdr....palm and ripple sama sama.....so depends which area u favour....if u ask me...its a no brainer

Its been a long long time i am seeing a 8xxpsf 1bdr......1bdr in d18 haf been 9xx to 11xxpsf......so effectively prices for mm had dropped

Ripplebay 1bdr best deal among the 3 launches.....

2bdr....palm and ripple sama sama.....so depends which area u favour....if u ask me...its a no brainer

Its been a long long time i am seeing a 8xxpsf 1bdr......1bdr in d18 haf been 9xx to 11xxpsf......so effectively prices for mm had dropped
    Think they trying to be as successful as PRW! haha.

since 2 bedders sama sama take a Sea view 1 lar!

Think they trying to be as successful as PRW! haha.

since 2 bedders sama sama take a Sea view 1 lar!
    Sea view whr got sama....top few flr about 1100psf hor

Only gd for own stay.....oasis elias seaview 2bdr abt 1kpsf nia since TOP but den their quantum is higher.....close to 1mil for seaview 2bdr.....ripple 2bdr seaview about 800k

Default Frasers' Palm Isles previews at $830 psf average (BT Mar 29)

Published March 29, 2012

Frasers' Palm Isles previews at $830 psf average

FRASERS Centrepoint had sold 50 units at its Palm Isles condo project in the Upper Changi location by 11pm last night.

Resort living: Palm Isles will feature a palm-lined sandy wave pool The developer began previewing the project at its showflat at Flora Drive at 6pm, releasing an initial batch of 100 of the 429 residential units in the 99-year leasehold condo.

The average price after discounts is $830 per square foot (psf), below the $870 psf at which Hedges Park Condominium nearby is said to be selling at currently.

The 501-unit Hedges Park, being developed by Tripartite Developers, was released in April last year and as at the end of last month, had 157 unsold units, according to government figures.

Palm Isles' $830 psf average pricing is below the $850-880 psf that Frasers Centrepoint was expected to release the project at.

Palm Isles will have a mix of five to seven storey blocks in a resort-style ambience.

Market watchers reckon that the developer would have taken into account competition from MCL's Ripple Bay condo, within walking distance of Pasir Ris Beach, which goes on the market today.

Ripple Bay is tipped to be priced at slightly above $850 psf on average - lower than the Seastrand condo behind it.

As for Palm Isles at Flora Drive, buyers are mostly Singaporeans, some of whom are living in rented premises nearby.

'The two- and three-bedroom units are doing well. We've also sold two garden homes,' said Frasers Centrepoint Homes chief executive officer Cheang Kok Kheong.
    The developer has included 28 'garden homes' in a low-rise block; each unit has its own private carpark space and garden.

The developer minted this new concept riding on the site's sloped terrain. Garden homes have either four or five bedrooms.
    Palm Isles will have a mix of five to seven storey blocks in a resort-style ambience that will include lush landscaping, two tennis courts, and a 50-metre lap pool.

The rest of the residential units in the condo will comprise one to four bedders.

Absolute prices for one bedders start from $460,000 for a 506-sq-ft unit (or $909 psf).

Two-bedders start from $660,000 for a 786-sq-ft unit (or $839 psf) and three bedders from $760,000 for a 990-sq-ft unit ($767 psf). A 3,014-sq-ft garden home is priced from $2.2 million (or $730 psf).

Looks like a price war is going on.

palm isles doesn't seem so hot.

The 50 buyers must not know about Ripple bay

Huat ah!!! see who can sell more and sell fast...

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    Huat ah!!! see who can sell more and sell fast...
    result oredi out last nite leh....?????

seriously ripplebay location far better den palm.....

both no mrt

one got beach and amenities(8mins walk) vs the other only got prison

and palm traffic very bad in and out......

flora area last time ppl buy is due to FH status......but this one 99lh.....anyway hedges park buyers shd be stress now...?

result oredi out last nite leh....?????
    Business Times reported today on the backpage... 50 units sold..not too bad lah considering its launched onli in the evening yesterday....2/28 garden homes were sold too... i find it unbelievable... lol

Quote Originally Posted by toiletsiao
    Business Times reported today on the backpage... 50 units sold..not too bad lah considering its launched onli in the evening yesterday....2/28 garden homes were sold too... i find it unbelievable... lol
    both preview yday...one 200, one 50.....so result oredi out lor....

unless this wkend Palm can catch up

seriously ripplebay location far better den palm.....

both no mrt

one got beach and amenities(8mins walk) vs the other only got prison

and palm traffic very bad in and out......

flora area last time ppl buy is due to FH status......but this one 99lh.....anyway hedges park buyers shd be stress now...?
    palm near TPE summore.

both preview yday...one 200, one 50.....so result oredi out lor....

unless this wkend Palm can catch up
    Dont need to wait for weekend. I can predict! If Ripple maintain price for 1 bedder, by this weekend will be fully sold

unlikely....prolly only the 484sqft fully sold....the bigger cmi 538sqft will still hf leftovers for sure

stack 34 538sqft, pool facing still haf quite a lot left....about 480-500k......those lousier facing 484sqft, 42xk better buy imo

best stk 33,30 all gone via balloting i heard