Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Tampines Trilliant (EC) - Sim Lian

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    mr B says properties will lao sai > 50%, you wait lor. last time he said wait 3 mths, then 6mths, now 18mths....up to you la....
    No need 50%, 20% can go in liao. Don't think will hit 50%, if not margin call till siao. I have faith in our govt to protect so many recent home buyers from 2010 to 2012.

Owned Hdb before but sold in 2010. So m considered 2nd time buyer to ballot for EC? If so then chances of getting EC of my choice units damn low liao.

Quote Originally Posted by Montaigne
    No need 50%, 20% can go in liao. Don't think will hit 50%, if not margin call till siao. I have faith in our govt to protect so many recent home buyers from 2010 to 2012.

Owned Hdb before but sold in 2010. So m considered 2nd time buyer to ballot for EC? If so then chances of getting EC of my choice units damn low liao.
    hmm...if u have cash and don't feel the pain just buy la! to me i believe in paying what i can afford, not looking at how cheap i can get! that's my philosophy. but don't listen to me hor later mr B's prediction come true how?

Quote Originally Posted by yjcai
    Subjective. I use onemap to draw, 500m to walk from Trilliant to EW MRT
    5mins to DTL3 and 10mins to EWL.
    My parent stay 5mins away from Trilliant.
    And they are linking EWL n DTL together

Quote Originally Posted by Adva181
    5mins to DTL3 and 10mins to EWL.
    My parent stay 5mins away from Trilliant.
    And they are linking EWL n DTL together
    Hmm no wonder Sim Lian dare to give stunts. 4 BR double balconies 4 toilet priced higher psf than 3 bedders?

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy
    you measuring straight-line map distance or actual walkable distance?
    Straight line. 500m to EW MRT which is about the same as rainforest to CCK mrt. Even walkable distance come out from Tamp Central 7 also 460m. Actual walkable should not differ much from straight line as you just walk through buildings to the MRT. 10 - 15 minutes walking time possible, because you need to navigate through buildings. If walk from Tampines Ave 7, maybe also 450m+. Not stone throw away.
    Last edited by yjcai; 28-01-12 at 12:44.

Quote Originally Posted by Montaigne
    Am pondering.. Should I whack this or wait for price to crash to get freehold?
    buy for stay ok, buy for investmet good luck.

EC not for investment...3yrs to build ,5yrs cannot sell.
    Total opportunity cost-8yrs...

But if like Bishan EC raise 100% is ok!

You buy this project at $800K while 2020 near by HDB also $800K,worth it to buy this project now.
    as u may only pay 20% + about $300k by then but u EC May already worth $1.2m. Profit about $600k
    (future no one know,but EC should raise higher then HDB)

Still cannot understand why ppl again assets enhamcent scheme
    buy for stay ok, buy for investmet good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by yjcai
    Straight line. 500m to EW MRT which is about the same as rainforest to CCK mrt. Even walkable distance come out from Tamp Central 7 also 460m. Actual walkable should not differ much from straight line as you just walk through buildings to the MRT. 10 - 15 minutes walking time possible, because you need to navigate through buildings. If walk from Tampines Ave 7, maybe also 450m+. Not stone throw away.
    Stone throw away very subjective leh...some can throw far and others can throw at the mrt captain's head..

Default Twin waterfalls EC preview NOW!

Just got an invitation from my ERA agent to preview TWIN WATERFALLS EC @ Punggol. Can compare with Trilliant and see how.

From investment point of view and based on past history, EC make the most money. Moreover location of this EC is superb. Problem is difficult to fight units with first timers. Lucky for those first timers.

Quote Originally Posted by vinc1281
    Just got an invitation from my ERA agent to preview TWIN WATERFALLS EC @ Punggol. Can compare with Trilliant and see how.
    where's the exact site?

Saw the news the other day, not many ppl in the showflat. Seem very quite for this project.

If you have seen one or two of Sim Lian's project, you have seen the rest.

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    Saw the news the other day, not many ppl in the showflat. Seem very quite for this project.
    Yes. Extremely quiet for a project with relatively good location. The fact I can find parking on a Sunday afternoon at the show flat shows how quiet it is.

Anyone care to shed some light on the less than expected response?!

with the kind of floor area, i don't think they can afford to have a yard behind like treasure trove.

What's the distance between the blocks? Looks very near!

Indicative Pricing

3BR
    $682k - 749k

3BR + Utility
    $778k - $925k

4BR
    $971k - $1.052m

PH
    $1.112m - $1.389m

Quote Originally Posted by vinc1281
    Yes. Extremely quiet for a project with relatively good location. The fact I can find parking on a Sunday afternoon at the show flat shows how quiet it is.

Anyone care to shed some light on the less than expected response?!
    When i first saw the layout, the swimming pool, machaim don't want to give. Like push to one side and it looks so small with so many blks around.

Quote Originally Posted by testtest
    Agree. It is very near.

If only 5 storey high, near still ok, but more than 10, then

Quote Originally Posted by testtest
    Distance between blocks is generally 22m and above except for block 17 and 21 tip to tip 16m

e-application ends on tuesday 31 Jan if anyone interested can contact me at 9625 9911

location seems pretty good for this condo

Quote Originally Posted by OT
    Distance between blocks is generally 22m and above except for block 17 and 21 tip to tip 16m

e-application ends on tuesday 31 Jan if anyone interested can contact me at 9625 9911
    Have to find those more than 22m apart ones. As that distance is pretty close.

I was staying in HDB where the distance between blocks is 30m and I feel that is the minimum for comfortable living with some privacy....cannot imagine 16m!!!

Any news on how many applications at this point in time?

Was at the show flat the last ballot number was about 649.

Went to see earlier at noon.

The PH is a let down, the open terrace add together is almost as big as the live in area. For the 670 units condo, the pool is small, 50m by 15m.

Price is alright since its an EC... if this is pte, prices will clearly be > 20% higher.

If got 20% discount indeed 800 psf is cheap. But I differ because it may not be within 500 metres walkable to the MRT or 5 minutes breeze walk once BTO and Centrale8 is up, straight distance wise yes. It makes palette look like a super steal (450m walkable).

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/compo....php?id=480708

SINGAPORE : Applications for recently-launched Executive Condominium, Tampines Trilliant, hit about 1,000 at the close of its first launch on Tuesday.

The 670-unit condo, developed by Sim Lian Group, saw large crowds turn up at its launch last Friday, but whether this translates to actual buyers taking up the units is still unclear.

Bookings for the apartments close this weekend.

Analysts said the performance of Tampines Trilliant over the opening weekend is considered below expectations, possibly because it is priced higher than other similar developments.

Prices for the project range from S$682,000 for a three-room unit to S$971,000 for a four-room unit.

Eugene Lim, executive officer at ERA Realty, said: "The EC, BTO (Build-To-Order) market is likely to continue to be active going forward in 2012 because at the end of the day, there is still a lot of demand. But consumers are aware that there is a lot of choice so they are likely to be more discerning, and will compare what is being offered versus what they have to pay for it."

- CNA/ms

800psf for a EC? what about PC at 800-900psf? why don't buy those who no MOP restrictions?

if its a PC at that location. im sure its easily over 1kpsf le..