Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Bedok Reservoir

more scientific explanation attempts by Team Asia Paranormal:

http://asiaparanormal.blogspot.com/2...-bad-feng.html

more scientific explanation attempts by Team Asia Paranormal:

http://asiaparanormal.blogspot.com/2...-bad-feng.html
    Which part of that could be called scientific?

Quote Originally Posted by EBD
    Haha... Ghost Radar Iphone App?

Quote Originally Posted by EBD
    Equipment look sophisticated...

what wrong with this area? Life not precious?
    http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/st...g_to_jump.html

Taxi Driver Ah Tan lived at Bedok Reservoir:

http://www.scaryrecords.com/story/si...ost_story.html

A psychologist once told me that drowning by walking into the water is so difficult that it is nearly impossible.

This is different from jumping into deep waters or frigid rivers where if you can't swim or are overwhelmed by hypothermia that it incapacitates your ability to survive.

Walking into the waters slowly is a different matter altogether. The moment you descend to the point where you feel the water suffocating, the body's natural instinct is to prevent that from happening.

And because the descent into the waters is gentle, you can easily stop or more likely your body will struggle and not allow itself to drown. It is a physiological reaction that a person has very little self control over.

Drowning like this is almost impossible because it's like committing suicide by holding your breath. You can only hold your breath to a certain point and your body wil rebel refusing to cooperate with your intentions to kill it.

The cases in Bedok Reservoir are indeed mysterious. May their souls rest in peace.

A psychologist once told me that drowning by walking into the water is so difficult that it is nearly impossible.

This is different from jumping into deep waters or frigid rivers where if you can't swim or are overwhelmed by hypothermia that it incapacitates your ability to survive.

Walking into the waters slowly is a different matter altogether. The moment you descend to the point where you feel the water suffocating, the body's natural instinct is to prevent that from happening.

And because the descent into the waters is gentle, you can easily stop or more likely your body will struggle and not allow itself to drown. It is a physiological reaction that a person has very little self control over.

Drowning like this is almost impossible because it's like committing suicide by holding your breath. You can only hold your breath to a certain point and your body wil rebel refusing to cooperate with your intentions to kill it.

The cases in Bedok Reservoir are indeed mysterious. May their souls rest in peace.
    Ya, especially if person is a swimmer. Very tough, can't imagine, must have lots of will power if very deliberate. Need to do more prayer sessions for all to RIP. Maybe a site set aside for a place of worship like a temple, somewhere around the reservoir..

Somehow I feel that the 1/2 body chinese guy case was a murder. How can someone cut himself into 1/2 before jumping into the reservoir.

Ever since his lower body was found, deaths have occured there almost every month as if the victims were sucked into the reservoir as a body replacement.

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking...ry_682585.html
    http://www.tnp.sg/content/bedok-rese...ody-identified
    if you ask the naval police, they will tell you this is normal. The rotten body's skin is softened by lengthened exposure to water and the gas fills up in the abdomen which is also the most likely place for the gas to escape once a tear has occurred which is a matter of time. Then from then on the damage in that area is exponential thanks to the water pressures, fish 9and other creatures) etc.

The gradient of the reservoir bank is steep and there should be underwater current. Try the beaches at East Coast and at Sentosa to feel it. That's why accidental drownings also occurred there and also in reservoirs.

The 1st case started with the woman and her child. She is worried that she might lost her child to her husband. Maybe can ask her husband to pray to her saying that he will leave the boy to her care, don't want to snatch with her anymore so that she can rest in peace.

That was a very sad case. Child was innocent , if really wanted a one for one. Go direct to the spouse fr a life with a life...
    End of the day.... The child suffer .....

The gradient of the reservoir bank is steep and there should be underwater current. Try the beaches at East Coast and at Sentosa to feel it. That's why accidental drownings also occurred there and also in reservoirs.
    Those are the man made beach/reservoirs and the gradient is very steep. Unlike these natural beaches which is gentle...Likewise for reservoirs, steep and deep... for max storage.

Solution easy mah ... surround reservoir with luxurious hotels / restaurants ... so crowded until no chance for suicide ...

Thought 1st case was the half body of the man?

Solution easy mah ... surround reservoir with luxurious hotels / restaurants ... so crowded until no chance for suicide ...
    If people are determined to die, nothing can help lah... that security guard that gunned himself at Vivocity in Dec 2011... Vivocity leh also no use... I know of a person who committed suicide at Bras Basah more than 10 years ago... no solution lah... it really requires family members and friends to talk and listen to these people threading on the path between life and death... it must be from within, not external...

I don't think there are underwater currents in a reservoir, but you could be right about the steepness of the reservoir banks, I am not sure about that. In any case, drowning by walking into water is not an easy way to commit suicide.

Some psychologists hypothesise that those who commit suicide by jumping off buildings regret at some point during the plunge. That is when the body realises its impending termination and fear grips the person before helplessness and dread takes over. It is actually worse to jump off too high an altitude because the period of fear and dread is prolonged.

Back to Bedok Reservoir, I recall that there was a survivor, a man that was stopped by a jogger who saw him walking into the waters. I think the man should be interviewed and asked why he chose Bedok Reservoir and what makes it an attractive spot for suicide. From his answers, the authorities can find ways to make it less attractive from the suicidal person's point of view.

Those who jump into MRT track is now blocked by barriers so they all must find an alternative place ... very soon all our reservoirs must have barriers

I don't think there are underwater currents in a reservoir, but you could be right about the steepness of the reservoir banks, I am not sure about that. In any case, drowning by walking into water is not an easy way to commit suicide.

Some psychologists hypothesise that those who commit suicide by jumping off buildings regret at some point during the plunge. That is when the body realises its impending termination and fear grips the person before helplessness and dread takes over. It is actually worse to jump off too high an altitude because the period of fear and dread is prolonged.

Back to Bedok Reservoir, I recall that there was a survivor, a man that was stopped by a jogger who saw him walking into the waters. I think the man should be interviewed and asked why he chose Bedok Reservoir and what makes it an attractive spot for suicide. From his answers, the authorities can find ways to make it less attractive from the suicidal person's point of view.
    There r from e addition of NEWater n withdrawal to treatment plants, or simply channelling of excess water away. There was a drowning case on this at a reservoir, although PUB denied it.

Those who jump into MRT track is now blocked by barriers so they all must find an alternative place ... very soon all our reservoirs must have barriers
    Maybe there should be some wires with current at random spots at the banks of the reservoir. Something that will deliver an electric shock to those who step on it and an alarm will trigger when someone steps on it, followed by a camera shot of the person and then a fine.

There r from e addition of NEWater n withdrawal to treatment plants, or simply channelling of excess water away. There was a drowning case on this at a reservoir, although PUB denied it.
    Yup, I guess that could cause currents.

Perhaps all those who drowned there intentionally were non swimmers?
    Yes, I can't imagine a swimmer drowning in a reservoir.

Ya, I think there was a case but I couldn't remember very clearly. Try to locate the news but couldn't find. The case was something like that, a family of four (father, mother, daughter and son) was at one of the reservoirs (I think it was Kranji). While the children was playing with the water, the PUB flood gate opened. Water flown out and the 2 children was being swept out to the reservoir.

Oh, I got it from the below website as it mentioned Case 1 was the mother and son, but from another website, the date for the half body man seems to be earlier.

http://www.alivenotdead.com/unstoppa...e-1467180.html

If this man was being murdered, then he will want to find a replacement. But already so many people die, why still never stop, one after another, sign...

28 Jan 2012, unidentified male.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/st...ir_deaths.html

On Nov 5, the body of a Chinese male was fished out from the now-notorious Bedok Reservoir.

On Oct 25, the body of an elderly woman in her 50s was found floating in the waters.

On Oct 10, an Indian man's body was found at Bedok Reservoir.

On Sept 22, the bodies of a mother and son were seen floating in the reservoir.

On June 22, the lower half of Mr Lin Xiao's body was found floating in the water by a PUB employee.

And in October last year, the body of an unidentified man was found at the top of a hill in Bedok Reservoir Park.

Oh, I got it from the below website as it mentioned Case 1 was the mother and son, but from another website, the date for the half body man seems to be earlier.

http://www.alivenotdead.com/unstoppa...e-1467180.html

If this man was being murdered, then he will want to find a replacement. But already so many people die, why still never stop, one after another, sign...
    isnt it obvious. if the police keep on fishing the bodies out, how to find a replacement?

Ya lor, that's the problem, don't know is it due to the spirit or fengshui or any other causes.

Not only that. Must find matching race, age, build and tan. Cant anyhow make do la.

Another one found this morning, female. RIP