Page 14 of 79 FirstFirst ... 49101112131415161718192429343944 ... LastLast

Thread: Sky Habitat - Bishan

Great idea!

U sounds familiar wif nz...study or work there before?

Their people r bestestest
    private and confidential...

i hope my rental here can fund my rental holiday in nz...

so so scenic

retirement paradise

one word: LOVELY
    Is it safe with earthquake?

When the time is up to meet the maker, it doesnt matter where u r

go apply for NZ PR ... they welcome us

That's correct. And their PR is for life unlike Australia, Canada, US.

i believed , many here can survived in nz with one or two rental income with either one fully paid off condos in sg...

Quote Originally Posted by insigina
    That's correct. And their PR is for life unlike Australia, Canada, US.

now so many know this trick. I thought I was the only few who discovered their PR is valid for life unlike Australia.

best still convert to NZ passport can go to Aust anytime and any duration. they've a special agreement between NZ/Aust.

what do u do there? bungee jump and sky dive?
    Yah... Bungee jump every morning

Then, sky dive every afternoon.... Then what? Shear sheep?

Boring!

Better than listening to all the gov ranting and rat racing everyday

I hear agent briefing taking place this week.

So they palnning an April launch then. Must check out their designer architecture.

CM6 depends on you, Sky Habitat! Pls don't...

Yah... Bungee jump every morning

Then, sky dive every afternoon.... Then what? Shear sheep?

Boring!
    Their pace of life is much slower than SG. You will vegetate there. Nothing much to do. When you're older, you won't be able to bungee jump/sky dive/shear sheep. I have heard a few Singaporeans who migrated there but came back after a few years. I also have 2 colleagues from my line of work who emigrated to Australia but came back after a few years. The grass is always looking greener on the other side of the fence. But you aren't a sheep so you won't be eating grass yeah?

You reckon they will price to move this project or go for record pricing?

Maybe another Interlace or D'Leedon.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ringo

frankly, if they offered it at 1700psf and people still bite, it goes to show how deep the investors pockets are. so how do you cool that?

and if you put too high a tax on multiple properties, then it becomes a disincentive for people to strive higher. competition for jobs, limitations on investments. it really dulls the desire to climb.

Quote Originally Posted by Ringo
    On a more selfish note, think they'll go for record pricing initially to test market but give huge discounts... if buyers are flocking in, they'll remove VVIP discounts by 3rd day and launch more units later... hmmm... if lousy response, they'll just continue with those discounts for another week or two before deciding the next move.

Maybe another Interlace or D'Leedon.
    Unlikely lah...

frankly, if they offered it at 1700psf and people still bite, it goes to show how deep the investors pockets are. so how do you cool that?

and if you put too high a tax on multiple properties, then it becomes a disincentive for people to strive higher. competition for jobs, limitations on investments. it really dulls the desire to climb.
    3rd and subsquent properties must pay full (no bank loans). That'll be the litmus test on the depth of investor's pockets...

i think there'll be a wide range, the seemingly palatable psf, and the out of this world psf. just like watertown.

They need to keep in mind that if their prices are deemed too high, people may just want to wait out for the other 2 plots beside SH as alternatives.

What if capitaland corners the market there? They have a deep cash warchest...

You sure ATT, Palette Riversound, Parc Vera cheaper than resale? Why not give some concrete real data instead? These must be cheap for a reason or there is something we don't know?

and nononono....
    i noe u gona pick watertown and bedok residence and say they r 30% higher!!!

i can also pick att, palette, riversound, parc vera etc

sian liao....repeating all these over and over again

This project is better than Watertown, but will Capitaland resort to the same lame tactics like Far East?

Dangling complex discounts work for HDB upgraders but will look cheapo marketing if they are trying to appeal to the affluent.

Vicinity discount or hdb dweller discount is quite amusing.

You sure ATT, Palette Riversound, Parc Vera cheaper than resale? Why not give some concrete real data instead? These must be cheap for a reason or there is something we don't know?
    Did i say cheaper?

U love to twist and turn like sissy b?

NEXT

nonono

tat time i was debating y new launches r still hotter den resale after cm4-4yrs ssd announced

one of my reasons is: new launches r not even 20% higher den resale nrby(those just TOP and less den 5yo ones) and new launches quantum is comparable if not lower den resale....

enuff said....NEXT
    Teddybear either love to twist and turn or he getting senile liao

Did i say cheaper den resale?

Pls enlighten

No. I didn't twist! I just questioned u n confirm so that I can understand your view. Can't you see it is a question? You broke your view into a few short postings and it is difficult to follow! Now you know why it is so misleading....
    Firstly, why chosed those newly top units as resales in comparison with new launches? prices of these newly top units are the highest among all the resales n their prices are still relatively high? of course, you get <20% delta. Why not compare with majority resales within the same area? This will be more representative. You will get >30% delta between resales and new launches?

Secondly, why make you think that the resales<20%, the new launches will be hotter? I don't understand the logic n can u elaborate more?

BTW, I've very good memory and can type extremely fast. Even many youngsters can't beat me! Of which, I'm still very proud of todate

Let me get into the bottom to understand, once I get all your reasons and logics, I'll address one by one on why your views do not hold water leh

Teddybear either love to twist and turn or he getting senile liao

Did i say cheaper den resale?

Pls enlighten
    Last edited by teddybear; 27-03-12 at 07:46.

teddybear.....

u can try looking at ocr resale condos at pptyguru.....and den u see whether u can find some good resale units which is better buy den those projects tat i listed. for MM new launches, perhaps u can also try finding cheaper resale MM compared with recent sold out MM projects like guillemard edge and casa cambio

i believe u will den understand y ppl still go for new launches.....

many read too much on headline news oredi.....

they only look at watertown and bedok residence to draw conclusions....

the fact is tat not all new launches r hot too.....many other projects r priced reasonably and they did not performed as gd as WT and BR

WT and BR both r integrated projects