Page 20 of 79 FirstFirst ... 51015161718192021222324253035404550 ... LastLast

Thread: Sky Habitat - Bishan

Quote Originally Posted by Ilikeu
    TPY may be a one-term MP. or maybe MIW will give her two terms so that she gets her pension, and then she's out.
    no more pension liao bro

But foreigners can buy the house at TG not a freehold landed. Those foreigners who did buy at or near the launch should be patting themselves on the back. Did not have to pay ABSD.
    That's the only reason why they can sell at those prices.

Newspaper do free publicity for sky habitat to drum up awareness...

The trend has been psf high, but quantum low. This one psf high, quantum high. If it manages to sell well, it means Singaporeans have deep deep pockets, cos those who buy this are only the tip of the iceberg.

I do not think you can buy a decent condition freehold landed in that location for that price. Even the "original condition" ones are asking a lot. Remember this is within 1 km to Ai Tong School yet not so near to the huge temple to be uncomfortable. And it is an easy stroll/jog/cycle ride to Bishan Park/Lower Pierce Reservoir. Sure have no problem getting tenants with families. They like that kind of ambience to be near to park/greenery.

The trend has been psf high, but quantum low. This one psf high, quantum high. If it manages to sell well, it means Singaporeans have deep deep pockets, cos those who buy this are only the tip of the iceberg.
    I think Capland marketing is drumming up a frenzy abt the high psf. Then when launched will be many discounts that bring the price down realistically.

But I agree the upward psf trend benefits RCR/Bishan condo owners.

this project suxxxxxxxxxxx

the siteplan looks so plain and boring.....the layout so inefficient

dun even want to tok abt the px.....buyers shall repent 10-15yrs like bishan 8?

only facade got abit designer feel

this project making TG a steal.....

I do not think you can buy a decent condition freehold landed in that location for that price. Even the "original condition" ones are asking a lot. Remember this is within 1 km to Ai Tong School yet not so near to the huge temple to be uncomfortable. And it is an easy stroll/jog/cycle ride to Bishan Park/Lower Pierce Reservoir. Sure have no problem getting tenants with families. They like that kind of ambience to be near to park/greenery.
    Jln tamburs semi ds, the one just next door, are around those prices no?

this project suxxxxxxxxxxx

the siteplan looks so plain and boring.....the layout so inefficient

dun even want to tok abt the px.....buyers shall repent 10-15yrs like bishan 8?

only facade got abit designer feel

this project making TG a steal.....
    And interlace, and d leedon. Someday, in some perverse way, there'll be another project that will make this look silly cheap.

interlace not bad....i believe 1st phase buyers still can make some profit

What was the psf? When it was first launched it didn't look amazingly attractive leh.

They were promoting their iconic container stacking design.

How was their launch price like?

What was the psf? When it was first launched it didn't look amazingly attractive leh.
    fair pricing....most imptly it is not amazingly exp like this one

developer still have right ?

It's fine. We are testing the limits of a hypothetical 3 bedroom size at that location.

I will pay $1 mil for that location for a 3 bedder, even if the rooms are small but I will not do that for a 1+1 bedder. Reason being the same area can provide more privacy for 4 individuals in the 3 bedder, whereas a 1+1 can only fit 2 individuals.

HDB to a condo near MRT and mall is an upgrade in life-style to me, simply because it is a status upgrade and I can get to use the facilities and enjoy the additional security.
    There could be more and more MRT/Malls coming up 10 to 20 years. Or transport services improved with more bus/LRT connection or running parallel to MRT lines. Amenities and transport infra around your estate can change. Your analysis and intel must be chun. The space that you bought will never change.
    Last edited by fclim; 30-03-12 at 09:00.

not sure...must be lor....so many units

Jln tamburs semi ds, the one just next door, are around those prices no?
    Ambience sux. Next or near to the temple and main road. I wouldn't buy a newly renovated/A&A done by other ppl. The place may fall apart/leak/crack within a short period of time. A lot of short cuts/shoddy workmanship these days. I haven't stepped into those. But the last "renovated" landed house I stepped into in that area was so full of lousy workmanship I don't want to see another one again. When I retire, I will get an original condition one and do my own A&A. Hopefully by that time, my dd would stick to her original wish to do architecture.

Developer has very big units. Quantum about 2mil.
    For the psf, the finishing and interior is lousy. Not even marble flooring.

Location is great for those who drive

Quote Originally Posted by lufu
    Developer has very big units. Quantum about 2mil.
    For the psf, the finishing and interior is lousy. Not even marble flooring.

Location is great for those who drive
    crapland provide crappy furnishing mah.....

interlace, dleedon.....i suspect this one same

There is a risk that all the land surrounding this project and nearer to the MRT/Mall might end up as BTOs or ECs. Then what happens to this?

the 2 bedder 893sqft so big but only got 1 bathroom?!

Hopefully by that time, my dd would stick to her original wish to do architecture.
    Wah, dd? You regular kiasuparents contributor?

Quite true. Maybe that's why the strata house in TG sold out so quickly

There is a risk that all the land surrounding this project and nearer to the MRT/Mall might end up as BTOs or ECs. Then what happens to this?
    got chance.....

if its bto...i m not sure wats the effect....bcoz oredi got HDBs in the vicinity

imagine next door brandnew EC selling for 800-850psf(due to income ceiling)

wakakakakkaka

Wah, dd? You regular kiasuparents contributor?
    Not regular. Sporadic. haha you also?

EC near PC for ulu locations like micasa vs rainforest....ripplebay vs watercolor......quite ok....EC naturally cheaper by 15-20% and provide base support for PCs.....

but for bishan how? wakakakak

i suspect crapland will bid the next plot.
    they have legions of indon buyers , they shld be able to fill this up

got chance.....

if its bto...i m not sure wats the effect....bcoz oredi got HDBs in the vicinity

wakakakakkaka
    EC very very high chance cos whole of Bishan only got one EC.

got chance.....

wakakakakkaka
    The chance of this is not neglible. It can happen. Isn't there an EC next to Catholic High? Not sure what that devt is (not Clover - on the opposite side of the road right next to Catholic High.

tat shd be DBSS...confirmed.....natura loft DBSS

exp DBSS is actually a boost for PCs nearby....wakakakaka
    Last edited by devilplate; 30-03-12 at 09:20.

got chance.....

wakakakakkaka
    haha why income ceiling leh? how much is too much for 12k income? these days those EC penthouses way more than 1mil right? any near the 2mil mark?