Page 24 of 79 FirstFirst ... 491419202122232425262728293439444954 ... LastLast

Thread: Sky Habitat - Bishan

I am talking about recent 6 year projects. They are very good in design, looks real very nice In showroom & when new, but things easily spoilt or fall apart after 2 years. Told by friends & relatives who owned their properties. Talking about real cases here, but could be coincident for their few projects? Obviously we won't know about all their projects. Local developers worse? FEO is true blue local you know?

I think FEO bad quality is a myth propagated by people who don't own FEO properties. I've seen some other local developers that are worse. At least FEO give decent ceiling height even for non-SOHO. I think FEO developments in the past 10 years are ok. Those older than that I'm not sure.

sorry hor, got to look at whole package. FEO like CMI location , put some marble n sell @ record prices. all my old generation relatives whom bought FEO properties all swear never to touch their projects. But good to buy near FEO proj. Eg, Buy EC near mi Casa, huat till cannot huat!! Aiya, no need quote too much example, i m sure u know 90% of them.

u want to talk abt normal finishing/ or CMI in your opinion, go check out the sail n its psf. Location Location Location. When shit hits the fence, its all that matters.
    Sorry for wat? Lol

I m commenting on layout...den a sis say quality no gd....den u say whole package....lol

Anyway using ec vs mi casa is a weak example.....

Shd use silversea....the cape.....the sound.....etc......

Imo entry price above location

16## should be doable for the 1 2 bedders. Large ones 1500 no problem. 2mil for a 3bd doable in Bishan.

There is no need to sell out in 2 weeks.

Although I totally dislike the architecture of this design, I applaud CAPL for not doing this in FEO style (aka making 60% units bs "SOHO" or "Suites" to lower the quantum and maximize profit)

i do agree with the view on FEO....

Actually no need study layout n floor plans lah, u got see recent reports storeroom also can rent out. As long as storeroom is at good location n cheap, can also rent out, better still no need marble stabs. So as WF says, value @ location. Proven
    y dun study layout? U go buy lincoln suites lor.....location x10 :P

Is your expectation too low or my expectation too high? *But I have definitely seen many better ones than theirs. *Theirs look good on the outside, but not on the inside.....*

I m toking abt layout and flrplans

recent feo TOP projects exceeded my expectations

ocr feo mi casa TOP liao....mabe we shd go n verify their quality

Bro, frankly, at $2m quantum and above, it very hard to find buyers...... The % is so small. The riches pple are all staying out. Like my businessman client tell me, now it's only those whom have missed the boat trying to get on. Those make few hands already are now low balling to find good deals.....
    Super agree

Quote Originally Posted by lufu
    so between buying Sky Habitat and Thomson Grand, which is a better option?
    If it's me, I avoid record price in any location. U got to ask in personal perspective, sometime pple buy just to be next to school or parents. Personally TG sells "unprecedented luxury" ard $1300-$1400 range at launch. It neither offers an address(sin Ming road not thomson as condo name suggest ), nor next to MRT(future MRT if lucky), convenice to facilities/ dinning/ chill out. So I also don't understand paying for what.... I only see many chrysalis n marble stabs both on wall n floor.

Not considering price, bishan seems to offer abit more in most factors. But after looking at Psf. I wld think TG shld be easier on the pocket. This is what most recent buyers look for , do u agree?.

Quote Originally Posted by felicia_sg
    Is your expectation too low or my expectation too high? *But I have definitely seen many better ones than theirs. *Theirs look good on the outside, but not on the inside.....*
    May i noe which recent TOP feo projects having lousy built quality in ur opinion?

I am toking abt worksmanship, common area design and practicality....not toking abt the brand of the fittings, the type of marbles etc bcoz u shd hf know it when visiting their showflat

y dun study layout? U go buy lincoln suites lor.....location x10 :P
    Layout very good still got pple rent storeroom cos it's cheap ma..... So cheap is more impt than layout. Hahaha.

I think FEO bad quality is a myth propagated by people who don't own FEO properties. I've seen some other local developers that are worse. At least FEO give decent ceiling height even for non-SOHO. I think FEO developments in the past 10 years are ok. Those older than that I'm not sure.

olds ones are not good. look at bayshore, bay court etc. to name some layout and finishing...

Did FEO spend too much $$$ on build quality n got nothing left for more facilities? I didn't have a chance to visit the Clift , but from DP Pics some time back, the units look like not bad.
    I complain about the marbles not shiny enuff....they responded fast and furious

Later on aircon blower leaking.....den report to mgmt.....they again responded swiftly....i am vy pleased wif their service level so far

Last time i love capitaland projects...one of them is the shelford....layout super goodie and they give nice marbles and fittings.....but u see their dleedon, bedok res.....damn zzzzzz

I am talking about quality, both workmanship & fittings.
    Why you so defensive? You work for them or your properties built by them?

May i noe which recent TOP feo projects having lousy built quality in ur opinion?

I am toking abt worksmanship, common area design and practicality....not toking abt the brand of the fittings, the type of marbles etc bcoz u shd hf know it when visiting their showflat

Quote Originally Posted by felicia_sg
    I am talking about quality, both workmanship & fittings.
    Why you so defensive? You work for them or your properties built by them?
    u r offensive lol

Ppl jus love to make accusations lol

I asked u nicely abt which projects....this is a forum.....we r suppose to share....so pls kindly share the recent projects so tat bro and sis here can take note of it

Confirm. It's value relatively to location. FEO sell at super premium at every location they are at. If u examine their strategy, buy cheap land at CMI location. Put some stabs of marble n sell record price. Better still , package air space n sell mezzaine lvl.

Their price is at least 10 years future pricing. My relative, FEO staff, also very proud they can sell at super premium. He even comment if FEO is selling bedok resident, wont be selling so cheap.

U r right , it's value relative to location. If u buy one unit beside FEO, that is great value. Like your fav FEO The Lanai, or even Hiller, just buy any hill view development , only ard $1k Psf avg straight away tons of value. So much value, get the best returns. Dont u agree?
    yup thats FEO!

So is FEO sold bishan it would at what price? 2000psf? Lol.

confirm, but not next to mrt location. They will bid a much further location at cheap price to maximise profits. MRT RCR/OCR sites are too expensive for them to maximise profits. $2000 psf is very possible, look at cape.anything lower is insuling FEO's ability.

i agree. just that i was discussing in the other thread how capitaland could likely price the 4 bedders at the same quantum as wing tai's ascentia sky. smaller sq ft here but higher psf still leading to around 2.66m. there will be very few buyers but i don't think they mind selling the 4 bedders slowly.

Bro, frankly, at $2m quantum and above, it very hard to find buyers...... The % is so small. The riches pple are all staying out. Like my businessman client tell me, now it's only those whom have missed the boat trying to get on. Those make few hands already are now low balling to find good deals.....

confirm, but not next to mrt location. They will bid a much further location at cheap price to maximise profits. MRT RCR/OCR sites are too expensive for them to maximise profits. $2000 psf is very possible, look at cape.anything lower is insuling FEO's ability.
    Yeah, and if we don't buy the project next to Feo, we will be insulting our own intelligence. Lol.

Fyi, feo still holding many gd located ccr fh land....hehehe

Yeah, and if we don't buy the project next to Feo, we will be insulting our own intelligence. Lol.
    Dun use feo top psf as benchmark.....very dangerous.....

Feo can sell high high doesnt mean neighbouring projects will be lifted up......

wait u go buy seletar park res tinking it is cheaper den 1400psf greenwich den u tio fried....lol

i agree. just that i was discussing in the other thread how capitaland could likely price the 4 bedders at the same quantum as wing tai's ascentia sky. smaller sq ft here but higher psf still leading to around 2.66m. there will be very few buyers but i don't think they mind selling the 4 bedders slowly.
    D'Leedon slow enough? Even for supposedly hot developments like WT and BR have 4 bedders with quantum lower than 2mil...good flrs some more. Another decent project, TG was very recently trying hard to unload their 3 bedder PH nicely under 2mil. Anyway we'll see what happens for SH. History could be in the making

How abt fragrance, macly etc.....mm developers my idol now.....Lol

East village residential i heard left one PH today! For shops, all the small ones r sold! Left wif big ones costing like 6mil! Wakakaka

They r the champion!

Bestest champion r those geylang mm builders.....neighbouring older resale selling only 6xx-8xxpsf and yet they can sell 12xxpsf! Power packed omph omph argh argh

Dun use feo top psf as benchmark.....very dangerous.....

Feo can sell high high doesnt mean neighbouring projects will be lifted up......

wait u go buy seletar park res tinking it is cheaper den 1400psf greenwich den u tio fried....lol
    Greenwich 1400psf already?? When i was first inquiring, it was 1150psf...

But of course, like you say lah, that doesn't make seletar park cheap. Must use some discretion.

Greenwich 1400psf already?? When i was first inquiring, it was 1150psf...

But of course, like you say lah, that doesn't make seletar park cheap. Must use some discretion.
    Browse thru ur frenly and transparent ura APPs

Sorry my bad....top psf is 1512psf!! Hohohohoh

Seletar park cheep cheep...go buy buy

During preview, i was offered a ground flr soho 4.85m at about 10xxpsf....i tot super ex wor....am i silly not to buy on hindsight now? Cryyyyyy

Den now i aso remember 2bdr abt 900psf wor.....wah lau .....i said 850psf and FH den can consider wor.....kaozzz
    Last edited by devilplate; 01-04-12 at 23:46.

Fyi, feo still holding many gd located ccr fh land....hehehe
    thanks for the update. they are presenting selling something in Scotts right?

for ccr especially orchard area....nobody beats sc global and wingtai in terms of pricing rite? Hehehe

Browse thru ur frenly and transparent ura APPs

Sorry my bad....top psf is 1512psf!! Hohohohoh

Seletar park cheep cheep...go buy buy
    When they first said 1150psf, i switched off completely and took it off my radar. No where near reasonable for me.

for ccr especially orchard area....nobody beats sc global and wingtai in terms of pricing rite? Hehehe
    Wing tai still considered modest lah. Which project you referring to.

Huh? *Seems like despite many forumers echoing same opinions as me that their difference experience with different FEO projects are bad quality, you still singing songs how good FEO projects are (even say their services world class) & not only that make accusations against people like me who say bad about FEO quality saying we are making accusations? Say them bad means "accusations"?*Again, that is our opinions & those of many others, Why you need to be so defensive? *Want us to name projects? Too many to name! Ask you, you ever worked for FEO (and even now and in future) to sell their projects don't you? *You ever owned and still own FEO projects don't you? *See, that is called vasted interests, snake-oil salesman? *Why not you provide us those FEO super good projects & tell us how you consider good quality & workmanship?

u r offensive lol

Ppl jus love to make accusations lol

I asked u nicely abt which projects....this is a forum.....we r suppose to share....so pls kindly share the recent projects so tat bro and sis here can take note of it