Page 58 of 79 FirstFirst ... 28333843485354555657585960616263687378 ... LastLast
Results 1,711 to 1,740 of 2343

Thread: Sky Habitat - Bishan

In view of above, River Valley and Soleil area are much better than HillView or JLD or some other places where health is the biggest concern and people want to get away from the even denser concrete jungles and low-market human crowds in those HDB areas.
    if u want the most real greenery, the central reserve area and the north western part of Singapore has the most greenery. RV, Soleil area are just concrete jungle

Quote Originally Posted by ppty
    NICE ARTICLE FROM H88.COM WEB SITE

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Capita...t+city+prices/

From an investment point of view, at this price point, do you forsee prices going any higher? There are better options elsewhere.

That said, there is no doubting the quality of the developers, the wonderful design and the excellent location of this condo.

Much like how the Empire State Building was a sign of New York's pomp and prime in the days before the Great Depression, Sky Habitat is a sign of much that is askew about the state of Singapore's property market. It is overheating, it is unhealthy, that's why we get blips like Sky Habitat - it simply does not belong.

This 'gentrification' of Bishan though unavoidable is not something we'd like to see.

Condos like Sky Habitat bring strong inflationary pressure to the potential and existing homes around the area. We won't be surprised to see the land next to Sky Habitat going for similar rates. But for the sake of all aspiring home owners and HDB upgraders, let's hope it doesn't happen. Heartland homes for heartlanders at heartland prices - that's what we all want to see.
    Price is just a matter of supply and demand. If there is demand for CCR price in heartland, there will be supply.

No need lah, Botanic Garden is nearby. You should just go and take a look - really 1 of the most beautiful garden in the world!

if u want the most real greenery, the central reserve area and the north western part of Singapore has the most greenery. RV, Soleil area are just concrete jungle

Quote Originally Posted by ppty
    NICE ARTICLE FROM H88.COM WEB SITE

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Capita...t+city+prices/

From an investment point of view, at this price point, do you forsee prices going any higher? There are better options elsewhere.

That said, there is no doubting the quality of the developers, the wonderful design and the excellent location of this condo.

Much like how the Empire State Building was a sign of New York's pomp and prime in the days before the Great Depression, Sky Habitat is a sign of much that is askew about the state of Singapore's property market. It is overheating, it is unhealthy, that's why we get blips like Sky Habitat - it simply does not belong.

This 'gentrification' of Bishan though unavoidable is not something we'd like to see.

Condos like Sky Habitat bring strong inflationary pressure to the potential and existing homes around the area. We won't be surprised to see the land next to Sky Habitat going for similar rates. But for the sake of all aspiring home owners and HDB upgraders, let's hope it doesn't happen. Heartland homes for heartlanders at heartland prices - that's what we all want to see.
    We are in the midst of a mini-bull run now. There are some very good GLS plots bought last year and also to be released to push launch prices to a new level. My projection of $1800 psf for OCR condos near MRT stations by 2020 was too pessimistic

With the goverment push to increase salaries n limiting labour import cost of building are not going to go down much either. I think we are entering a era of hyper inflation .

Garmen Policy is the ultimare source of inflation, medical clinic sky high rental, crazy Coe, reits, monopoly of transport operators, media, refuse to let go of gls if not enough bidders all point to inflation

Investment in signaling in mrt, higher Coe for taxis and buses, escalating cost of maids ...

The main driver for inflation is the amount of QE by the world's central banks.

If not lta miscalculated Coe quota, Coe won't be so high now
    If not nea stopped building hawker centers, food court won't be so ex now
    If not hdb underbuilding, we do not have sky high hdb prices now
    If not gls keeps rejecting bids, land prices will not be so high now
    If not garmen support reits, rental at retail malls won't b so high now, the list goes on

Stretch out as long as possible. Coz u gonna sell it off before that for profit anyway...
    quite true... so at least must put money into 2 houses so can sell one come old age. most people downgrade instead which IMO is not as good option...

Man-made lah with fake ponds and clinical pruned trees and themed park style sections. Some people prefer nature in its wild and untouched state. And got to jostle with others and fight for parking. Not exactly ideal for relaxation. Haha. But the worst is the $1 billion fake river in Bishan Park - seriously that muddy plain doens't look like it worth $1 billion of taxpayers money.

No need lah, Botanic Garden is nearby. You should just go and take a look - really 1 of the most beautiful garden in the world!

Man-made lah with fake ponds and clinical pruned trees and themed park style sections. Some people prefer nature in its wild and untouched state. And got to jostle with others and fight for parking. Not exactly ideal for relaxation. Haha. But the worst is the $1 billion fake river in Bishan Park - seriously that muddy plain doens't look like it worth $1 billion of taxpayers money.
    $1 billion seriously? Taxpayers need to scrutinise the bills.

The Raintree condo will be the one for you. Last time first launch 500psf only.

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=536

$1.2 billion to be exact. Total waste of taxpayers money. I guess maybe that's why Bishan huat ah! Haha. $1.2bn for one fake river - maybe really boost their property price.

EXERPT from CNA:-

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said this election is about voting for the party that can serve Singaporeans best.

In his first rally speech on Friday night in Ang Mo Kio constituency, PM Lee said the National Wages Council recommendations released on Friday for "higher total wages" for Singaporeans show that despite the last five tumultuous years, Singapore is doing well.

Mr Lee assured Singaporeans that the government will take care of all Singaporeans, including the low— and middle—income group.

He dealt squarely with the issues which the Opposition has picked on, such as the cost of living, and the affordability of housing.

"Everyone (is) feeling the pinch of the cost of living because energy prices go up, electricity prices go up and it’s not cheap compared to last year, even more, compared to two or three years ago.

"We have a ’Grow & Share’ package this year to address these problems and to help Singaporeans.

"For example, to help with the utilities bills, we have more U—Save this year, we have more S&CC rebates this year.

"In fact, the U—save for some households should be enough to pay for five months of utilities bills so if you are careful, it can go a long way.

Mr Lee promised that HDB flats will be kept affordable, especially for young couples.

But he also added the government needs to safeguard the value of current HDB flats and enhance them.

"The reality is, we will promise you that if you are buying a flat from the HDB, we will keep the prices affordable, because we building flats for Singaporeans and we want Singaporeans to be able to own that flat," Mr Lee said.

"And we will make sure Singaporeans can afford these flats."

Speaking at the same rally, PAP candidate for Ang Mo Kio GRC Inderjit Singh said residents should rate Members of Parliament (MPs) not just according to how well they speak in Parliament.

They should also focus on the work that gets done behind—the—scenes.

Mr Singh recalled how in the past he ensured every housing estate would have lift floor indicators.

He also asked PUB to provide every household with sandbags following the floods in July last year.

Mr Singh added that in future, Ang Mo Kio residents will also see a renovated park.

"We are upgrading Bishan Park. In a few months, you (will) have a new river in Singapore, the newest river running along Bishan Park.

"That is something that our residents in Ang Mo Kio will be enjoying.

"And do you know how much this is going to cost? It’s going to cost S$1.2 billion in the next five years —— double of what we spent in the last five years.

"So the Ang Mo Kio team is committed to (making) Ang Mo Kio even better for all of our residents".

Quote Originally Posted by Ilikeu
    $1 billion seriously? Taxpayers need to scrutinise the bills.

New launch private property prices won't be so high now If not:

1) govt introduce 60% LTV in the name of so-called "cooling measure" but really makes no difference to new launch since new launch buyers still pay 20% downpayment and 20% deferred payment for 3 years (regardless of 80% LTV or 60% LTV!)

2) didn't take any action on developers' cash-backs, furniture vouchers (a form of cash back and yet buyers can get higher % of bank loan) etc

3) Allow HDB flat owners to rent out whole HDB flats resulting in hogging of HDB flats after owners moved to condos resulting in insufficient supply of resale HDB flats and hence almost $1m resale HDB flat prices....

4) If not govt charging so-called market rates pegged to malls in food courts rather than subsidized rates you won't have so expensive hawker food now! (price may stay about same but the portion of ingredients shrunk by half!).

If not garmen support reits, rental at retail malls won't b so high now, the list goes on

Bishan Park's makeover is $76M, not $1B.

If Botanic Garden is a >120 years old (think about 150 years old?) garden, people still care man-made or not when it is 1 of the most beautiful garden in the world? I believe all the current "nature" are also man-made in certain ways, being chopped away here and there and soon many will be gone as well, except the 150 years old Botanic Garden which will continue to remain in history and real world because of historical reasons and the only best maintained and preserved history of Singapore....

Botanic Garden is man-made or not, you can't deny that you can't man-made another garden with 150 years old trees in the garden easily, whether in Singapore or anywhere in the world....

if u had not vote miw, u wouodnt b ranting now....

Based on the higher number of 2 bedder, 3 bedder and 4 bedder for SH though, it may be that they attract more people who are intending to buy for stay. If that's the case, then SH's high psf may not drop much because these people will have holding power. See Bishan 8. Same thing, its more people who are staying that bought it, so end up, the psf don't really drop much, but it don't go high either.

See Bishan 8? Is that the one (or another condo in Bishan?) where buyers bought at about $1000 psf price (the highest of all suburb condos during that time) in 1997 and never see their price rise above water again for 15 years until recently?
    Looks like Bishan is a place famous for many such buyers?

Quote Originally Posted by Eldenfirefly
    Based on the higher number of 2 bedder, 3 bedder and 4 bedder for SH though, it may be that they attract more people who are intending to buy for stay. If that's the case, then SH's high psf may not drop much because these people will have holding power. See Bishan 8. Same thing, its more people who are staying that bought it, so end up, the psf don't really drop much, but it don't go high either.

Bishan Park's makeover is $76M, not $1B.
    $76m is also ridiculous in my opinion. i wonder if such expense is itemised and available to the public to scrutinise it.

Same argument when it comes to car repairs and claims... spoke to car mechanics and prior experiences tell me that a $1k car repair job can become $15k job when the option to claim from insurance companies is opened... no scrutiny is required although we say the surveyor will come and take photos, etc but usually only take photo... nothing else!

See Bishan 8? Is that the one (or another condo in Bishan?) where buyers bought at about $1000 psf price (the highest of all suburb condos during that time) in 1997 and never see their price rise above water again for 15 years until recently?
    Yep, that's the one. It never move at all for 15 years, but it didn't drop much either. Shrugs, people happy to stay there, is up to them. I think Watertown will be worse. That one may become ghost town when people realise that you can't rent a small 1+1 bedder to an expat if its in Pungol.

Quote Originally Posted by Eldenfirefly
    Yep, that's the one. It never move at all for 15 years, but it didn't drop much either. Shrugs, people happy to stay there, is up to them. I think Watertown will be worse. That one may become ghost town when people realise that you can't rent a small 1+1 bedder to an expat if its in Pungol.
    At least they have paid for 14 years of convenience, no?

Bishan Park Reborn! This Reborn is not cheap

http://imcmsimages.mediacorp.sg/CMSF...1103FFW002.pdf

http://imcmsimages.mediacorp.sg/CMSF...1103FFW004.pdf

Yeah, history repeats itself in Bishan again. I think Sky Habitat buyers just took over the scenario of Bishan 8 even beat Centrio in AMK liao. It may take many many years ....

Quote Originally Posted by speculator
    The only thing nice about the "Reborn" Bishan Park is the view of that Clover by the Park with a nice Mac Donald there....... what a waste that I didn't buy.

That MacDonalds is a danger zone, bro/sis. Better not to live near it. Especially if you have kids. Remember that CEO of MacDonalds died at a young age from colon cancer. Colon cancer risk is highly linked to diet (food eaten). He admitted that he had eaten a lot of burgers......so don't follow down that road. An occasional treat is OK but not regular exposure to the junk food.

Went to have a look just now... interesting showflat and ID...but the furnishing sucks. The outdoor terrace feels similar to fraser's courtyard home concept.

That MacDonalds is a danger zone, bro/sis. Better not to live near it. Especially if you have kids. Remember that CEO of MacDonalds died at a young age from colon cancer. Colon cancer risk is highly linked to diet (food eaten). He admitted that he had eaten a lot of burgers......so don't follow down that road. An occasional treat is OK but not regular exposure to the junk food.
    Haha... luckily i am not a junkie. don't think i had taken more than 20 burgers in my entire life so far.

Went to have a look just now... interesting showflat and ID...but the furnishing sucks. The outdoor terrace feels similar to fraser's courtyard home concept.

Is it crowded on a weekday today?