Page 41 of 79 FirstFirst ... 111621263136373839404142434445465156616671 ... LastLast
Results 1,201 to 1,230 of 2343

Thread: Sky Habitat - Bishan

You are right but not sure that day will come. Just to qualify, I have stopped buying local properties since 3 years ago. Last purchase was just after lethman. I have the similar thinking when I first go into property investment. The question was: "How can property prices increase with the falling birthrate and ageing population? The demand for housing should not be so hot." Things change with the sudden surge of people in the last couple years. Looking forward, the population will increase in s'pore not through birth rate but with influx of people. Garment have spend Billion of $ in infrastruture for a population of 6.5-6.8 mil people. Don't ask me how I know.
    market is hot, cos even young beng punks chip in to share buying a property. over a wedding dinner i heard etc 2 years ago..

at this rate going.. u know what the buyers profile.

Default Promotional Home Loan Package for Sky Habitat @ Bishan

Promotional Home Loan Package for

Sky Habitat @ Bishan

Year 01: 1 or 3 Months SIBOR + 0.65%

Year 02: 1 or 3 Months SIBOR + 0.65%
    Year 03: 1 or 3 Months SIBOR +0.75%
    Year 04: 1 or 3 Months SIBOR +0.75%
    Thereafter: 1 or 3 Months SIBOR +1.00%

2 Years Fire Insurance

Property agent enjoys exlusive agent referral fees:
    f the loan amount, max. $5k 5% of the loan amount, max. $5k

*Bonus incentive of up to $1,888New!
    (Limited to the 1st 100 loans accepted by 31 May 2012)

Tiered according to loan size

For loan size Bonus incentive

Below $1million:$888
    $1million to below $1.5million: $1,488
    $1.5 million and above: $1,888

-Payable on top of the usual agent referral fee. For example: Agent refers a $1.6million loan. He will receive $2,688 (usual $800 referral fee + $1,888 bonus incentive)

Edmund Toh
    Personal Financial Manager

( Hp:+65 8128 9449

Just got back, the showrooms are packed like fish market. The sizes are all pretty good.the price lagi more stunning.

But i'm impressed by the layout.
    heard no car park beside showroom, true?

market is hot, cos even young beng punks chip in to share buying a property. over a wedding dinner i heard etc 2 years ago..

at this rate going.. u know what the buyers profile.
    Yeah.... I have friends who tell me it doesn't matter that they do not have 40% in cash/cpf for the second property. Since they are huying from developer, it takes 3-4 years to TOP. By their existing income/savings projections, they will have enuf by the time it TOP. Faint...

That is why the CMs have moved buyers towards new launches eventhough they are selling them now at future prices (not sure when?).
    Quote Originally Posted by new2mondrian
    Yeah.... I have friends who tell me it doesn't matter that they do not have 40% in cash/cpf for the second property. Since they are huying from developer, it takes 3-4 years to TOP. By their existing income/savings projections, they will have enuf by the time it TOP. Faint...

No idea on % sold. Saw a few pieces of options dished out when I was there.

No carpark next to showroom, have to walk from hdb carpark.

And no need to queue to go in but just need to squeeze with people in the mock up showflat.

That is why the CMs have moved buyers towards new launches eventhough they are selling them now at future prices (not sure when?).
    so if crash, new ones crash more bo.??

more than resale?

Another case!

Just verified that what I said is true

It is quite obvious as they are written everywhere, especially those in OCR at crazy price.
    so if crash, new ones crash more bo.??

more than resale?

See. I was right on about their buy first pay later credit card culture attitude.!!

Those with credit card limit of $100,000 each month can pay downpayment immediately.
    See. I was right on about their buy first pay later credit card culture attitude.!!

New sales is futures market, when bullish tends to command premium over resale market, remember ppl may project that their income is higher 4y later, does sg garmen dare to bar ppl from buying like in china?

Those with credit card limit of $100,000 each month can pay downpayment immediately.
    Really? u mean the first 5 percent or even the subsequent 35%?

Do it indirectly with more CMs.
    New sales is futures market, when bullish tends to command premium over resale market, remember ppl may project that their income is higher 4y later, does sg garmen dare to bar ppl from buying like in china?

Thanks for the encouragement; I hope I am heading the right direction. The temptation these days are overwhelming.
    U reminds me when I 1st bought my PC. Nothing can stop the charging bull n I have to max to dp 400k. Taking 90% loan is a big no no esp with ur family commitment. I earn >400k pa n hold 4 properties but I am still not comfy to get one more.

Wow thanks... They are there just to look, or also to buy?!!!
    update from agent's fb

Average $1700psf..above #26 abt $1800 average

Wow! This is equivalent to a FH resale condo in D1.
    update from agent's fb

Wow! This is equivalent to a FH resale condo in D1.
    FH in D1??? You mean 999yrs bah.
    Only Robinson suites which is not completed is in D1 and at >$2500psf

No carpark is confirmed. Raining n tp waiting to book. I u turned n moved off.

Your are fast. You spotted it before I could change to LH999. Just as good as FH and larger than RS.
    Quote Originally Posted by shauntanzs
    FH in D1??? You mean 999yrs bah.
    Only Robinson suites which is not completed is in D1 and at >$2500psf

No definite answer as to whether 5th floor is better than 2nd floor or 7th floor better than 3rd floor. But definitely something like 15th floor and above is high enough to be away from the traffic noise better all the 1-14th floors (as a rule of thumb)....

so looks like there is no definite answer on which floor levels are not as affected by traffic noise?

This $psf is also equivalent to a resale LH99 condo above 30floors with a view to flyer and kallang basin. Amazing.
    update from agent's fb

Your are fast. You spotted it before I could change to LH999. Just as good as FH and larger than RS.
    Cool... Cheers...
    I knew it's just a quick typo error from u...
    You are season investor lor...

This $psf is also equivalent to a resale LH99 condo above 30floors with a view to flyer and kallang basin. Amazing.
    I like ur SB n EG... Keep them, u bought at good price. Cheers

Properties are bought to be kept especially the good ones. So do you.
    I like ur SB n EG... Keep them, u bought at good price. Cheers

Properties are bought to be kept especially the good ones. So do you.
    We have same taste, D7 n D1. Hahaha....
    D1 no need to argue more. D7 has lots of potential...

Can wait for it to come. Southbeach is in the making and follow by the large plots at kallang basin. Another mrt station in a new line is also coming.
    We have same taste, D7 n D1. Hahaha....
    D1 no need to argue more. D7 has lots of potential...

Can wait for it to come. Southbeach is in the making and follow by the large plots at kallang basin. Another mrt station in a new line is also coming.
    U forget to mention keypoint n M+S plot mix use project.

Quote Originally Posted by Adva181
    U reminds me when I 1st bought my PC. Nothing can stop the charging bull n I have to max to dp 400k. Taking 90% loan is a big no no esp with ur family commitment. I earn >400k pa n hold 4 properties but I am still not comfy to get one more.
    You are a high flyer. I am just an ordinary Singaporean. We are of different league to begin with.

What you do eat, man?
    usually restaurants...2 persons average 100+-200+, recent highest was at cuts for two, more than $800.

my SO just said i do not know how much i spend, dining out is more than $5-6K/mth, no way its just 4K. no wonder my bank balances did not seem to grow much

really must learn to practise good financial discipline...