Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: 18 Woodsville (SP Setia, 101 units, Freehold, 1 min walk to Potong Pasir MRT)

1.6k thereabouts highest transacted nearly 1.8k (high 1.7xx)
    This is after discount?

Yes after discount.

Beware of the discounts.

2% Early bird,

10% cash back after SnP signed and SD paid. (side letter states rebate will be given within 21 days)

However with 10% rebates, ur loan quantum will be much lower

1.7-1.8kpsf for units above 10 floors.

1.7k to 1.8k psf! Wow

May go down have kapoh today. See what are the selling points? Potential buyers should just visit the neighbour, W28, in the morning and afternoon before committing one.

Yes after discount.

Beware of the discounts.

2% Early bird,

10% cash back after SnP signed and SD paid. (side letter states rebate will be given within 21 days)

However with 10% rebates, ur loan quantum will be much lower

1.7-1.8kpsf for units above 10 floors.
    How is loan quantum lower when it's 1700-1800psf? At these levels, might as well buy interlace and d'leedon.

When sky's the limit, what's gonna stop the high housing price from going even higher? $1900psf for D13 is only a matter of time for the new launches in the coming years...

the air and noise pollution very the terrible hor.....

wats on the buyer's mind?!?! wah piang OL can ask for 1400psf anot ar? cant even get 1300psf i believe....wakakakaka

May go down have kapoh today. See what are the selling points? Potential buyers should just visit the neighbour, W28, in the morning and afternoon before committing one.
    How is loan quantum lower when it's 1700-1800psf? At these levels, might as well buy interlace and d'leedon.

FH VS 99 years ma

one leicester 1200psf nia.....(but now mabe seller ask 14xxpsf liao.....wakaka)

one leicester got quieter pool facing nice and yummy 3bdrs hor.....this one the 3bdr owners inhale fumes and noise pollution and yet pays alot more)

wakakakakkakakaka

did the buyers check out resale prices nearby anot?
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...-one-leicester

anytime 100X better

another cheaper one

this one aso looks good

pls do ur homework and dun donate $$$ to developer!

one leicester got quieter pool facing nice and yummy 3bdrs hor.....this one the 3bdr owners inhale fumes and noise pollution and yet pays alot more)

wakakakakkakakaka

anytime 100X better
    Haha when i was there agents will use subsale prices of 8 woodleigh and leicester suites as comparison.

One even said this area can compare with Suites @ Bt Timah. so 1.6k is considered cheap

CM6 coming up very soon.

The choice over here is either traffic fumes and traffic noise at the front or afternoon sun at the rear.

wakakakakkakakaka

anytime 100X better

Drove past just now. Carpark quite empty. Different from Bartley Residence.
    Haha when i was there agents will use subsale prices of 8 woodleigh and leicester suites as comparison.

One even said this area can compare with Suites @ Bt Timah. so 1.6k is considered cheap

Can someone please tell me why is this place selling for nearly $1700 psf and it's nearly all sold out. What have I missed.

the facing is either the noisy Serangoon Road with it's never ending construction or the sun.

I will buy Regent Residence for $1400 psf anytime. Freehold status too. and in fact even nearer to the city than Potong Pasir.

Leasehold vs freehold ?

Quote Originally Posted by lufu
    Can someone please tell me why is this place selling for nearly $1700 psf and it's nearly all sold out. What have I missed.

the facing is either the noisy Serangoon Road with it's never ending construction or the sun.

I will buy Regent Residence for $1400 psf anytime. Freehold status too. and in fact even nearer to the city than Potong Pasir.
    I checked with the agent. The psf for 3 bedder is about 1,540. The 5th floor was going for 1.42m. I guess the quantum is ok but the noise and fumes

It will be strange to find the previous home owners going back to buy a place there. They should be thankful that their place is being enbloc.
    Quote Originally Posted by insigina
    I checked with the agent. The psf for 3 bedder is about 1,540. The 5th floor was going for 1.42m. I guess the quantum is ok but the noise and fumes

Quote Originally Posted by insigina
    Noise and fumes? that bad meh?

Quote Originally Posted by lufu

Look at the title of this thread you'll know why Regent is more than 10mins walk my friend.

Noise and fumes? that bad meh?

Look at the title of this thread you'll know why Regent is more than 10mins walk my friend.
    So much potential development around Potong Pasir.. Regent area cant compare liao

The noise over there is really no joke.....totally unblocked!

The fumes.....higher flr mabe not so bad la....but how to swim sia.....breath in and out kena toxic fumes.....lol

I been to one of the 2bdr unit at one leicester facing the pie.....the noise really no joke....i goto shout oredi.....like in a disco sia.....

Regent will be beaten flat by the coming launch by UE site nearer to boon keng station with full facilities.
    Quote Originally Posted by newbie12
    So much potential development around Potong Pasir.. Regent area cant compare liao

Regent will be beaten flat by the coming launch by UE site nearer to boon keng station with full facilities.
    This one goodie...but den got chance 1250psf for 20th flr 2bdr?

whatever price. The 2 bedder will be really tiny and psf will be high. Given up on local properties. Just keep what I have and get good rental yield from them. Rental yield of new development will be low.
    This one goodie...but den got chance 1250psf for 20th flr 2bdr?

There are still 1bedder available at around 1700pfs about 850k.
    Quantum still bearable for MM lovers.

18 WOODSVILLE WOODSVILLE CLOSE S P Setia International (S) Pte Ltd Non-Landed RCR 101 101 30 71 101 30 1,735 1,540 1,917

cheap cheap?
    18 WOODSVILLE WOODSVILLE CLOSE Apartment 1 1,320,930 732 Strata 1,805 Apr-12

cheap cheap?
    18 WOODSVILLE WOODSVILLE CLOSE Apartment 1 1,320,930 732 Strata 1,805 Apr-12
    This is the tunnel facing 2 bedder stack 7 or 8. Must be one of the few high floor which I hope would b less traffic noise higher up. They have high ceiling and nice finishing, 160m to mrt. Good qualities i think hard to come by. not cheap but i personally would consider for self stay.

It is really insane to pay 1800psf for big units @ this place when the same amount of $$ can get your Balmoral ... if is MM then different story

but Balmoral you don't get exciting election every 5 years