Thread: Fulcrum - new condo @ Fort Rd/Tj Rhu

Smile Fulcrum - new condo @ Fort Rd/Tj Rhu

Develop by CEL Development, a freehold condo coming in March in the most-sought after location in D15. Near Dunman High, Future Sports Hub and MRT. An exclusive seafront condo coming soon

http://www.mydowntownresidence.com

What is a fulcrum?

Main Entry: ful·crum
    Pronunciation: \ˈfu̇l-krəm, ˈfəl-\
    Function: noun
    Inflected Form(s): plural fulcrums or ful·cra \-krə\
    Etymology: Late Latin, from Latin, bedpost, from fulcire to prop — more at balk
    Date: 1668
    1 a : prop; specifically : the support about which a lever turns b : one that supplies capability for action
    2 : a part of an animal that serves as a hinge or support

at least this sounds better than "Hill-ier"

Hill -> Hill-ier -> Hill-iest???

Fullcream? Lots of Dutch ladies with milk staying here eh? I can come up with better names lor. Forte. Fortissimo. Fortune Suites although old school sounds way better and retains the Fort-ness. Otherwise, Red Cliff, Great Wall or Siloso Suites also retain the Fort flavor.

At least the Hillier got Hills. So got some relevance to the location in Hillview. And Hillier like it or not, is a real name of some individuals and places overseas. This full cream milk what relevance to the location huh?

Fulcum - part of an animal that serves as a hinge.

What relevance? This is a joke. why condo name after animal parts?

at least this sounds better than "Hill-ier"

Hill -> Hill-ier -> Hill-iest???

Taxi driver going to recognise/pronounce as:

1. Full Cream or

2. FXXk Cum

then how about boathouse?! that's another facepalm

strange name, Singaporeans not into living on boat. Go holiday also go on Cruise; not boat. Might as well say SampanHouse..

The Marketing Team who come up with this name Really can't make it. I think name like Love Boat is better..

quite nice

What a silly name. Will we have condos called projectile, velocity next?

look at the image left bottom corner ... the name fulcrum came from that little roundabout at the entrance I think

The Tangent.

Sounds nice.

The Tangent.

Sounds nice.
    Le Centripete

"The HomeRun"

Now this will get the subliminal marketing job done in no time.

Since it is near Dunman high ... can't they just make use of it?

Dunman One ... lol

Since it is near Dunman high ... can't they just make use of it?

Dunman One ... lol
    Dunman Heights nicer... Rhymes with Dunman High.... All very high

anybody with 1br and 2br floor plan ... looks interesting ...

How much psf it's going? 1800-2000 psf? Can't be cheaper than sky habitat right?

Probably "The Beam" lol

How much psf it's going? 1800-2000 psf? Can't be cheaper than sky habitat right?
    Heard they are launching at $1800psf minimum as these are freehold site near the sea. Not sure if this will be the executed price psf but seems likely looking at the psf of even lousier areas like Bishan, Toa Payoh etc which are not even freehold.

Quote Originally Posted by Shawn
    Heard they are launching at $1800psf minimum as these are freehold site near the sea. Not sure if this will be the executed price psf but seems likely looking at the psf of even lousier areas like Bishan, Toa Payoh etc which are not even freehold.
    So happy just sold 1 unit of Fulcrum to my Indonesian buyer at $1.3xxm for a 710 sq.ft. So that translates to a psf price of $1850. So far over 20 units were sold in the last weekend launch. I am confident that Fulcrum will see another 15-20 units sold in this week. There are a total of 128 units here.

Why did your Indonesian buyer still buy despite 10% addition stamp duty?

Am happy for you Shawn. Really admire your tenacity for projects in D15. Next time if I wanna sell mine in TK maybe can ask you... If you dont find it too low class compared to Amber and Fort Road...

Good good help singapore economy. Pls chop more!

Am happy for you Shawn. Really admire your tenacity for projects in D15. Next time if I wanna sell mine in TK maybe can ask you... If you dont find it too low class compared to Amber and Fort Road...
    Ya. Next time help me sell mine condo in D15 also leh!

So how is sales .. KG sold out this one should be easy right? Or no MRT no buy for buyers now?!

MRT coming.!! KATONG PARK! in the years to come ah!

Buy Belvedere! Buy Seafront!

There goes the nice dog run and gay cruising ... as it is Fort Road already no more now Katong Park oso going.

Is that the reason for you not being married??
    Running the dog too much, I mean...

There goes the nice dog run and gay cruising ... as it is Fort Road already no more now Katong Park oso going.