Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Hillsta (D23, 99 years leasehold, Far East Organization)

omg.....i tink i better stop saying feo got the best layout liao.....look at their 3rd bedroom size!!!! disgusting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (shd be study room and not a bedroom!?!?!)

Only found the 2bedroom soho, compact 3 condo and townhouse floor plan here:
    http://www.hillstacondo.com/units-types/
    15,000 sq meter with 400 over units. estimate to house around 1,800 peoples.

man has a smaller living space when compare to animals of zoological gardens.

are we well treated?

Quote Originally Posted by sunrise
    15,000 sq meter with 400 over units. estimate to house around 1,800 peoples.

man has a smaller living space when compare to animals of zoological gardens.

are we well treated?
    i tot this one quite decent siteplan

if u wana complain about high density living.....i dun mind u picking clift

i tot this one quite decent siteplan

if u wana complain about high density living.....i dun mind u picking clift

I mean we are not treated well by our garments.

maybe the animals fetch higher returns. so they deserve bigger land to stay.

Hillsta showflat will be open tomorrow evening 7pm.

FEO briefing video here:
    http://youtu.be/JIeg2ApaEm8

Hillsta showflat will be open tomorrow evening 7pm.

FEO briefing video here:
    http://youtu.be/JIeg2ApaEm8

anybody knows how the response over there?

yah huh. so much coverage on ripple and palm isles, but no one hiew this at all.

now days a lot of project have video presentation. potential buyers view them before going to the showroom. ripple bay video very well presented.

Not selling yet right?

Went there during preview. The substation turned us off. The interior especially flooring is disappointing.

Quote Originally Posted by pinkpolkadot
    Went there during preview. The substation turned us off. The interior especially flooring is disappointing.
    did you ask the sales guy on this big monster?

The sale agent was a PRC lady who cannot speak English decent enough for us to understand. Anyway she explained in Mandarin that the condo will not be affected by the reservation. We cannot agree with her: how can the development look good beside a monster!

Quote Originally Posted by pinkpolkadot
    The sale agent was a PRC lady who cannot speak English decent enough for us to understand. Anyway she explained in Mandarin that the condo will not be affected by the reservation. We cannot agree with her: how can the development look good beside a monster!
    there is another monster opposite "the linear" next to the hindu temple
    with a few minuts walk to 10 mile junction.
    why so many monster along bukit panjang?

Went there yesterday and bought 1 bedder at 580K for investment, psf around 1000. Notice that the average psf of new condo in tat area is 1300+. We left at 1945 at the time almost half of the units were already sold.

u mean half of the whole project already sold?

and 580k is the nett all discounts and vouchers already price?

Quote Originally Posted by Mi Casa
    Went there yesterday and bought 1 bedder at 580K for investment, psf around 1000. Notice that the average psf of new condo in tat area is 1300+. We left at 1945 at the time almost half of the units were already sold.

A good news is that URA has just banned the back door for strata house to be built in those condo projects. However this policy excludes those existing approved ones. As Hillsta is a condo soho condominium combination, and is close to the new bukit panjang MRT, you can expect a price increase if you buy for investment.

you mean they sold half of the 1 bedder or 50% of the entire development, got so many buyer meh giving that type of location?

u mean half of the whole project already sold?

and 580k is the nett all discounts and vouchers already price?
    Yes. 580K is the nett price after all discounts. But if you buy low floor, can be several thousands cheaper.

When one unit is sold, they will put a SOLD tag on that unit. At the time we left, almost half of the units have been tagged.

you mean they sold half of the 1 bedder or 50% of the entire development, got so many buyer meh giving that type of location?
    No. 50% of all available units during the preview.

A good news is that URA has just banned the back door for strata house to be built in those condo projects. However this policy excludes those existing approved ones. As Hillsta is a condo soho condominium combination, and is close to the new bukit panjang MRT, you can expect a price increase if you buy for investment.
    this is just a newly launch project. bank approval also takes a few days to process. doesn't sound real with such a 50% figures.

ok lah. 50% of preview units, depends on how many units were previewed.

this is just a newly launch project. bank approval also takes a few days to process. doesn't sound real with such a 50% figures.

ok lah. 50% of preview units, depends on how many units were previewed.
    fair enough.

so the psf around $1k is considered good?

the 1300+ relates to the tennery which is an integated development...

how much is the recently top-ed mi casa retailing at the moment?

Quote Originally Posted by fooblack

should be around $850-$900 psf.

i wonder if the soho demands in this part of SG really makes sense for this 2 developments... tennery is pretty near by too..

psf 900 or more

FAR East Organization has sold 109 units at its Hillsta project at Choa Chu Kang Road/Phoenix Road which was released last week.

The property giant, which is developing the 99-year leasehold project with Sekisui House and China Construction, provided average per square foot (psf) prices according to various unit types in the 416-unit development.
    The project has condominium apartments, Soho- style apartments (with a higher-than-usual floor-to- ceiling height of 3.6 metres) and 20 strata townhouses.

The average price of three-bedder, two-bedder and one-bedder condo units are $918 psf, $984 psf and $1,042 psf respectively. As for the Soho-style apartments, average psf prices are $1,093, $1,106 and $1,198 respectively for three, two and one-bedroom units.
    Townhouses cost $907 psf on average.

Absolute prices start from $600,000 for a 570 sq ft, one-bedroom condo unit. All prices are net of incentives and discounts.

Far East said yesterday that about 90 per cent of Hillsta's buyers are Singaporeans, with the majority already living in the Choa Chu Kang-Bukit Panjang district.

In its release yesterday on Hillsta, Far East said the project's site, with its naturally hilly gradient, provides the 'perfect backdrop for Sekisui House to recreate the Japanese satoyama - the tranquil terrain of the mountain foothills'. Satoyama is a Japanese concept describing the harmonious synergy between nature and people who live at the foot of a mountain.

The undulating Hillsta site will be transformed into green terraces inspired by Japan's rice terraces, or tanada, to bring a nature-friendly lifestyle to the residents. Traditional bamboo lattices and natural stones add finishing touches to the garden.

Japan gardening thrown in @ 1000+psf for 1br, @ 1200psf for SOHO 1br.... FEO seems to position itself as "highest end of mass market"

Another untested area for 1br/SOHO, can advertise as 苏州园林

Japan gardening thrown in @ 1000+psf for 1br, @ 1200psf for SOHO 1br.... FEO seems to position itself as "highest end of mass market"

Another untested area for 1br/SOHO, can advertise as 苏州园林

it really makes me scatch my head why a SOHO development is needed at this ulu area. not exactly near to MRT (at least 7-10 min walk to BPJ) and little other amenties except some really old shophouses at phoenix.

with this new influx of soho, it may become an oversupply given the better-located soho at tennery is further down the road.

perhaps it will be used more for residence purposes bah.. the soho concept is really crap for a location like this...

jus concerned.

it really makes me scatch my head why a SOHO development is needed at this ulu area. not exactly near to MRT (at least 7-10 min walk to BPJ) and little other amenties except some really old shophouses at phoenix.

with this new influx of soho, it may become an oversupply given the better-located soho at tennery is further down the road.

perhaps it will be used more for residence purposes bah.. the soho concept is really crap for a location like this...

jus concerned.
    It is not a true SOHO. from my understanding, it is a Soho concept.
    Personally, it is just a high ceiling condo unit and does not qualify to be a loft.

Buyers will decide whether it is worthwhile to pay 100-150psf more for the additional ceiling height.

True SOHO will be Soho@central.