Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Hillsta (D23, 99 years leasehold, Far East Organization)

FEO has been selling these 3.6/3.7m SOHOs everywhere regardless of location.

i went up a 3.7m one at Euhabitat. i have to bend down for sure on that "loft" and i will hit my head if i sit up on the bed.

It is not a true SOHO. from my understanding, it is a Soho concept.
    Personally, it is just a high ceiling condo unit and does not qualify to be a loft.

Buyers will decide whether it is worthwhile to pay 100-150psf more for the additional ceiling height.

True SOHO will be Soho@central.

FAR East Organization has sold 109 units at its Hillsta project at Choa Chu Kang Road/Phoenix Road which was released last week.

The property giant, which is developing the 99-year leasehold project with Sekisui House and China Construction, provided average per square foot (psf) prices according to various unit types in the 416-unit development.
    The project has condominium apartments, Soho- style apartments (with a higher-than-usual floor-to- ceiling height of 3.6 metres) and 20 strata townhouses.

The average price of three-bedder, two-bedder and one-bedder condo units are $918 psf, $984 psf and $1,042 psf respectively. As for the Soho-style apartments, average psf prices are $1,093, $1,106 and $1,198 respectively for three, two and one-bedroom units.
    Townhouses cost $907 psf on average.

Absolute prices start from $600,000 for a 570 sq ft, one-bedroom condo unit. All prices are net of incentives and discounts.

Far East said yesterday that about 90 per cent of Hillsta's buyers are Singaporeans, with the majority already living in the Choa Chu Kang-Bukit Panjang district.

In its release yesterday on Hillsta, Far East said the project's site, with its naturally hilly gradient, provides the 'perfect backdrop for Sekisui House to recreate the Japanese satoyama - the tranquil terrain of the mountain foothills'. Satoyama is a Japanese concept describing the harmonious synergy between nature and people who live at the foot of a mountain.

The undulating Hillsta site will be transformed into green terraces inspired by Japan's rice terraces, or tanada, to bring a nature-friendly lifestyle to the residents. Traditional bamboo lattices and natural stones add finishing touches to the garden.
    must setup a japanese massage shop nearby to serve bukit panjang uncles.

FEO has been selling these 3.6/3.7m SOHOs everywhere regardless of location.

i went up a 3.7m one at Euhabitat. i have to bend down for sure on that "loft" and i will hit my head if i sit up on the bed.
    for me, confirmed same case.. cos i am 6-footer...

the agent said, then u cannot target ang mor lor. but there are others to target mah.

Quote Originally Posted by fooblack
    for me, confirmed same case.. cos i am 6-footer...

Default reported in business times today

Meanwhile, Far East Organization sold 39 units in the April 9-15 week, inclusive of 18 units at its Hillsta project at Choa Chu Kang Road/Phoenix Road. This takes total sales at the 99-year leasehold project to 127 units. The average price achieved is $987 psf. Far East has teamed up with Sekisui House and China Construction to develop the 416-unit development, which will include condominium apartments, Soho-style apartments (with a higher-than-usual floor-to- floor height of 3.6 metres) and 20 strata townhouses.

only 34 sold in may at 1109psf median bringing total sales to 173 units. not very good sales by FEO's standards.

Louise Dowd & Richard Salmon - Chasing The Sun

Thats the tv ad song.

only 34 sold in may at 1109psf median bringing total sales to 173 units. not very good sales by FEO's standards.
    Looks like it's one of their worse performing projs in recent years...?

I personally will not even consider this proj just becoz it's next to a gigantic exchange. Dun even wanna know it's actual selling price

Wonder what's the reason that others are not biting? Location or the giant also?

Quote Originally Posted by TheOnlyGayInTheVillage

Thats the tv ad song.
    ... will go down take a look ... because of this song

Pls update if they playing it at the sf

Quote Originally Posted by coolchoc
    Looks like it's one of their worse performing projs in recent years...?

I personally will not even consider this proj just becoz it's next to a gigantic exchange. Dun even wanna know it's actual selling price

Wonder what's the reason that others are not biting? Location or the giant also?
    not surprised.. cocked up location.. high price + next to that giant.. although quite near to the NEW mrt station.. but think downsides > upsides bah..

Quote Originally Posted by fooblack
    not surprised.. cocked up location.. high price + next to that giant.. although quite near to the NEW mrt station.. but think downsides > upsides bah..
    make dormitory for far east staff.

Thats the tv ad song.
    thx uncle!!!

..if they throw in a song compilation for all the property ad I may consider a unit

19 sold at 1142psf median in june. this is quite slow by FEO standards for sure. they even stopped the tv ads.

if they price like Parc Olympiak ... sure X5 sales next month

Thats the tv ad song.
    Parc Centros TV ads is using this song too!

15 more sold at 1095psf median. 216 units out of 416 units to go.

How come TV ad said 90% sold ?

did it? maybe 90% of launched units? or maybe that ad was for hillier or something hahahahaha.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    How come TV ad said 90% sold ?

23 units in August 1,115 907 1,223psf

1223psf ... FEO boleh

lastest townhouse translation 3.4 million

new record of 1339psf

no 1200psf no talk in OCR!!!

Quote Originally Posted by vovolversace View Post
    lastest townhouse translation 3.4 million
    Surprised that FEO finally sells the townhouse. The sales girls said it would not sell it and just keep it for renting a few months ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Fiona2004 View Post
    Surprised that FEO finally sells the townhouse. The sales girls said it would not sell it and just keep it for renting a few months ago.
    i think its sold about 3 units according to caveat.maybe more than that.

3.4 million per unit. The buyes must be very rich! Seems that 92% of all units have been sold. FEO still send invitation post cards to invite potential buyers to go there to eat mooncakes to promote sales. Very ambitious! It takes more than 1 year to clear all stocks. But Skywood developers said it would take 9-12 months to sell all units. Can they manage it? I don't think Skywood is better than Hillsta.

Quote Originally Posted by Fiona2004 View Post
    3.4 million per unit. The buyes must be very rich! Seems that 92% of all units have been sold. FEO still send invitation post cards to invite potential buyers to go there to eat mooncakes to promote sales. Very ambitious! It takes more than 1 year to clear all stocks. But Skywood developers said it would take 9-12 months to sell all units. Can they manage it? I don't think Skywood is better than Hillsta.
    yeah.i rather buy pavilion park landed with that kind of price as pavilion park is freehold and landed and just so near from hillsta.this is just strata and 99 leasehold.the leftover units mostly all is townhouses.

Since the last update till now is more than 10 months liao!

How is the construction progress? any recent picture to share?

construction progress.....

building townhouse.....so excited...haha...

construction progress.....

building townhouse.....so excited...haha...

thanks for the pictures. how about the progress of towers A, B and C?