Page 15 of 28 FirstFirst ... 5101112131415161718192025 ... LastLast

Thread: The Sennett - Next to Potong Pasir MRT, LH 99, Tuan Sing Holdings Limited

Greedy developer. That's prob why it's share price has risen ard 25% over past 6 mths.

Quote Originally Posted by Noexit
    Tennis court is not the main issue , carpark not enough is weird , they can build so many unit , y can't not enough carpark lots short of 50 lots . They can build up one level up for the carpark instate of units . Why this happen because developer are greedy build more unit to sell .

2 bedders at 1.1m is crazy price. I might as well consider Bedok residences with integrated mall and interchange and mrt

Quote Originally Posted by propertychap
    2 bedders at 1.1m is crazy price. I might as well consider Bedok residences with integrated mall and interchange and mrt
    bedok is better than this area?

True now we can feel that bedok residence now is cheap !

bedok is better than this area?
    Depends on individual which area you like .

i'll take the closer to town 1

what do u guys think of the floor plans?
    http://www.the-sennett-residence.net/brochure/

Anybody of you guys registered for the preview?

The only thing is that is hesitating me is the price. any comments?

Went to the showroom this afternoon and was not quite impress by the finding. Only 290 parking lots for total of 330 units there !!!!
    The interior material was so so and not as impress by what the ppls commented here especially only one bedder come with the built in fridge and the rest none !!!

1 Bedder 485sqft at Stack 22 & 23 lowest floor start at estimated $770k.
    1 bedder for 582sqft at stack 04 & 27 lowest floor at $860k
    2 bedder 711sqft at stack 08 lowest floor at $1.1mil
    2 bedder 819sqft at stack 16 & 17 lowest floor at $1.2mil
    2 bedder 851sqft at stack 25 & 26 lowest floor at > $1.2mil plus !!!

Worst of all the stack 8 and stack 7, block to block facing 13.5meter and taken the distance of the balcony into consideration both unit just 4.5 meter apart only!!

Just the best part a foot step away from mrt other then that I think only one word to say , " "
    Hi NoExit, thanks for your post and highlights especially on the parking.... I am shocked by the under built carpark lots....it should at least be 1 to 1. Makes it difficult for visiting relatives and friends to find parking in future. Not to mention that buyers who can afford a unit here will most likely be able to afford buying a car. This leads to carparking woes in future and is a major flaw in this project.

I am sure there will be some excited buyers who will purchase a unit only to realize the full implication afterwards. Good post by NoExit to share and highlight.

Went to the showroom this afternoon and was not quite impress by the finding. Only 290 parking lots for total of 330 units there !!!!
    The interior material was so so and not as impress by what the ppls commented here especially only one bedder come with the built in fridge and the rest none !!!

Worst of all the stack 8 and stack 7, block to block facing 13.5meter and taken the distance of the balcony into consideration both unit just 4.5 meter apart only!!

Just the best part a foot step away from mrt other then that I think only one word to say , " "
    Yo Yo Yo .. 40 car parks short is no big deal n no problem in this development given that almost all 1 or 2 bedders are for rental with the MRT walking steps just below the Condo.

Even One leicester with 194 units and 194 parking lots have at last spare 50 lots any one time and some resident have 2/3 cars too. That's the power of City-fringe living (rental) and next to a MRT stn. Every developer understand this stuff of location - rental - MRT.

There would not be any quarrel over this car park matter especially in P P area what's more at Sennette Residences with P P MRT just below the condo. Tuan Sing surely have done their homework by studying the car park situation in this area. Car parks is a non-issue.
    Last edited by alamak; 03-03-13 at 08:09.

Visit the show flay yesterday. From agents comment (either lack of info ), seems that developer is non-committal on quite few items especially those built-in stuff including kitchen top. Show flat id is also quite bare minimum unlike the typical show flat. Tuan Sing is non-committal especially on the price as they are gauging the response based on cheques collection.

There is a also a future mixed development (GLS this year) directly on the other side of the P P MRT entrance. So the presence of commercials n mall is also a big factor apart from the walking door-step MRT below the condo. Jaw dropping or not it is a city-fringe condo ideally located with NE line n CC Line in sight and CTE/PIE/KPE accessibility. Those are the selling points. Folks who mentioned Bedok Residences .. IMHO Bedok residences cannot even be compared to this P P areas ..

Quote Originally Posted by alamak
    Yo Yo Yo .. 40 car parks short is no big deal n no problem in this development given that almost all 1 or 2 bedders are for rental with the MRT walking steps just below the Condo.

Even One leicester with 194 units and 194 parking lots have at last spare 50 lots any one time and some resident have 2/3 cars too. That's the power of City-fringe living (rental) and next to a MRT stn. Every developer understand this stuff of location - rental - MRT.

There would not be any quarrel over this car park matter especially in P P area what's more at Sennette Residences with P P MRT just below the condo. Tuan Sing surely have done their homework by studying the car park situation in this area. Car parks is a non-issue.
    ...I do not think the issue is Tuan Sing have done their homework....it is purely to exploit the rules on developments near MRT to MAXIMISE profits.

Who can guarantee the future needs of residents? We cannot base on historical trend alone. Look at Nin Residences, Woodsville 28 and One Leicester...their ratio of lots all higher than Tuan Sing. This should be the minimum for a luxury condominium project. I am sure Tuan Sing will not dare put into their S&P to guarantee no parking woes in future else to pay damages.

See below extracts (Tuan Sing is just making use of the 2005 rule to make money...the last thing on their mind is the future needs of their buyers-if they are really concern,they would have gave a one to one...this is a private condominium costing S$1400psf ++ afterall)

Apr 18, 2010
    The condo carpark crunch
    Parking woes hit condos that do not have enough parking spaces to meet the demands of car-owning residents
    By Goh Chin Lian

Car-owning condominium residents can get into lots of trouble.

That happens when the number of cars owned exceeds the number of parking spaces allocated to them.

A recent dispute involved a family unhappy with new condo rules that forbid them to park all four of their cars on-site. They live in Hillington Green in Hillview Avenue.

They had faced no such limit when they moved into their penthouse in 2002, said a family member who wanted to be known as Mrs Lim.

The dispute escalated last month when security guards turned away their Mercedes S-Class. Police were called in to mediate.

Managing agents of condos said they increasingly have to find ways to accommodate residents with two or more cars.

In the past, after allocating each family a space, they still had enough for those with more than one car.

But more families became multiple car owners as the price of certificates of entitlement to own a car stayed below $20,000 in recent years.

Mr Derek Soh, a regional director at real estate firm Jones Lang LaSalle, said a common practice now is to charge residents a fee to park their second or third vehicle.

Some residents may then think twice about owning more cars, or find another place to park.

The Sunday Times understands the monthly charge can be $50 to $100. The Centris, above Jurong Point shopping centre in Boon Lay, charges $270.

Balloting was used by one condo in Bukit Timah that Mr Soh's firm previously managed. About 40 people vied for 30 spaces for their additional cars.

'We balloted every quarter but people felt there was no certainty because for one quarter they had a space; for the next quarter, they didn't,' he said.

Allowing residents to park overnight along some driveways in the estate is another solution, said Mr Chan Kok Hong, managing director of CKH Strata Management.

A handful of the 105 condominiums it manages does so.

He also proposed a device that can stack cars vertically.

He estimates one machine occupying one parking space would cost about $10,000, excluding maintenance. The cost could be recouped by charging residents a fee to use it.

However, he is not aware of any condo here doing this.

While some older condos have 15 per cent more parking spaces than homes, those built in the past five years just meet the government standard of one space for each home.

A rule change in 2005 allowed condos within 400m of an MRT or LRT station, or in the Central Business District, to have up to 20 per cent fewer spaces.

Centro Residences, near Ang Mo Kio MRT station, will have 260 spaces for 329 units.

Waterbank @ Dakota, near Dakota MRT station, will have 554 spaces for 616 units.

Both are due to be ready in the next five years.

Some industry observers question the 2005 rule: Home buyers may choose to live near an MRT station not because they do not want to own a car, but for the convenience of their children. Such projects may face parking woes in the future.

For those who want worry-free parking, Mr Chan suggests condos popular with expatriates. They tend not to own cars.

The Lims, however, are staying put in Hillington Green and have engaged a lawyer. Their condo has 480 units and 492 parking spaces.

The new rules passed internally last September allow each home to have only one space. Those who have a second car, can park it in the estate until they sell it.

Mrs Lim said her family is prepared to give up one car and pay for the additional spaces.

Balloting woes

'We balloted every quarter but people felt there was no certainty because for one quarter they had a space; for the next quarter, they didn't.'

MR DEREK SOH, a regional director at real estate firm Jones Lang LaSalle

Condos by FEO at Bukit panjang already sold at 1300-1400psf. What do you expect from this one that is near a large plot land at bidadari with potential.

Quote Originally Posted by alamak
    Visit the show flay yesterday. From agents comment (either lack of info ), seems that developer is non-committal on quite few items especially those built-in stuff including kitchen top. Show flat id is also quite bare minimum unlike the typical show flat. Tuan Sing is non-committal especially on the price as they are gauging the response based on cheques collection.

There is a also a future mixed development (GLS this year) directly on the other side of the P P MRT entrance. So the presence of commercials n mall is also a big factor apart from the walking door-step MRT below the condo. Jaw dropping or not it is a city-fringe condo ideally located with NE line n CC Line in sight and CTE/PIE/KPE accessibility. Those are the selling points. Folks who mentioned Bedok Residences .. IMHO Bedok residences cannot even be compared to this P P areas ..
    Bedok Residences is in HDB enclave. Sennett Residences is in private landed enclave. No point comparing at all.

Are you going in for the kill?
    Bedok Residences is in HDB enclave. Sennett Residences is in private landed enclave. No point comparing at all.

Quote Originally Posted by Kenshinto80
    ...I do not think the issue is Tuan Sing have done their homework....it is purely to exploit the rules on developments near MRT to MAXIMISE profits.

Who can guarantee the future needs of residents? We cannot base on historical trend alone. Look at Nin Residences, Woodsville 28 and One Leicester...their ratio of lots all higher than Tuan Sing. This should be the minimum for a luxury condominium project. I am sure Tuan Sing will not dare put into their S&P to guarantee no parking woes in future else to pay damages.

See below extracts (Tuan Sing is just making use of the 2005 rule to make money...the last thing on their mind is the future needs of their buyers-if they are really concern,they would have gave a one to one...this is a private condominium costing S$1400psf ++ afterall)

Apr 18, 2010
    The condo carpark crunch
    Parking woes hit condos that do not have enough parking spaces to meet the demands of car-owning residents
    By Goh Chin Lian

Car-owning condominium residents can get into lots of trouble.

That happens when the number of cars owned exceeds the number of parking spaces allocated to them.

A recent dispute involved a family unhappy with new condo rules that forbid them to park all four of their cars on-site. They live in Hillington Green in Hillview Avenue.

They had faced no such limit when they moved into their penthouse in 2002, said a family member who wanted to be known as Mrs Lim.

The dispute escalated last month when security guards turned away their Mercedes S-Class. Police were called in to mediate.

Managing agents of condos said they increasingly have to find ways to accommodate residents with two or more cars.

In the past, after allocating each family a space, they still had enough for those with more than one car.

But more families became multiple car owners as the price of certificates of entitlement to own a car stayed below $20,000 in recent years.

Mr Derek Soh, a regional director at real estate firm Jones Lang LaSalle, said a common practice now is to charge residents a fee to park their second or third vehicle.

Some residents may then think twice about owning more cars, or find another place to park.

The Sunday Times understands the monthly charge can be $50 to $100. The Centris, above Jurong Point shopping centre in Boon Lay, charges $270.

Balloting was used by one condo in Bukit Timah that Mr Soh's firm previously managed. About 40 people vied for 30 spaces for their additional cars.

'We balloted every quarter but people felt there was no certainty because for one quarter they had a space; for the next quarter, they didn't,' he said.

Allowing residents to park overnight along some driveways in the estate is another solution, said Mr Chan Kok Hong, managing director of CKH Strata Management.

A handful of the 105 condominiums it manages does so.

He also proposed a device that can stack cars vertically.

He estimates one machine occupying one parking space would cost about $10,000, excluding maintenance. The cost could be recouped by charging residents a fee to use it.

However, he is not aware of any condo here doing this.

While some older condos have 15 per cent more parking spaces than homes, those built in the past five years just meet the government standard of one space for each home.

A rule change in 2005 allowed condos within 400m of an MRT or LRT station, or in the Central Business District, to have up to 20 per cent fewer spaces.

Centro Residences, near Ang Mo Kio MRT station, will have 260 spaces for 329 units.

Waterbank @ Dakota, near Dakota MRT station, will have 554 spaces for 616 units.

Both are due to be ready in the next five years.

Some industry observers question the 2005 rule: Home buyers may choose to live near an MRT station not because they do not want to own a car, but for the convenience of their children. Such projects may face parking woes in the future.

For those who want worry-free parking, Mr Chan suggests condos popular with expatriates. They tend not to own cars.

The Lims, however, are staying put in Hillington Green and have engaged a lawyer. Their condo has 480 units and 492 parking spaces.

The new rules passed internally last September allow each home to have only one space. Those who have a second car, can park it in the estate until they sell it.

Mrs Lim said her family is prepared to give up one car and pay for the additional spaces.

Balloting woes

'We balloted every quarter but people felt there was no certainty because for one quarter they had a space; for the next quarter, they didn't.'

MR DEREK SOH, a regional director at real estate firm Jones Lang LaSalle
    Ok ... he he .. I think you rite on this matter. But I think those developments with MRT near down town has lesser issue than one in Pasir Ris or Punggol.

For Centro Residences, 260 out of 329 lots is not even a full 80%.

Somewhat I feel Bartley ridge is a better buy compared to Sennett, after studying the price, floor plan of Bartley ridge. Sennett is better located though.
    Not sure what you guys think?

One is a tail while the other is the head. Which one will you choose? Investor focus on potential upside first while owner look at price first.
    Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    Somewhat I feel Bartley ridge is a better buy compared to Sennett, after studying the price, floor plan of Bartley ridge. Sennett is better located though.

One is a tail while the other is the head. Which one will you choose? Investor focus on potential upside first while owner look at price first.
    The question is how far apart is the head and the tail. If not too far off, I will take the tail. That's why interested to gather some perspectives from others.

It is not far when you measure across, ie go through mount Vernon road (up and down the hill. But if you measure the perimeter of the arc, it can be really far.
    The question is how far apart is the head and the tail. If not too far off, I will take the tail. That's why interested to gather some perspectives from others.

It is not far when you measure across, ie go through mount Vernon road (up and down the hill. But if you measure the perimeter of the arc, it can be really far.
    Hey thanks.
    1 bedder between both were ard 100k plus difference.
    2 bedder between both were ard 200k plus difference.
    As size gets larger, the dif in price amplifies.

Friend, get the FH landed around there. They mar raise the plot ratio in new concept plan 2013. LH has a llife span.
    Hey thanks.
    1 bedder between both were ard 100k plus difference.
    2 bedder between both were ard 200k plus difference.
    As size gets larger, the dif in price amplifies.

After yesterday Sennett viewing, the prices quoted are NETT, i.e. dun think got further disc or ABSD rebate from Tuan Sing. 1 Bdr 485 sqft at $770k, 2 Bdr 711sqft $1.1m @1550psf, etc. We sufferers, slapped with 7% ABSD will have to cough out $77k and $110k respectively, to the garment, meant a lot to us .I dun think upcoming Sant Ritz will be much lower psf. Was told today 8pm VVIP cheque submission will close.

I am switching my focus to Bartley Ridge with much lower psf. However, mount vernon has zero amenities, that is a real concern, although 400m to Bartley MRT.

Quote Originally Posted by viosrider
    After yesterday Sennett viewing, the prices quoted are NETT, i.e. dun think got further disc or ABSD rebate from Tuan Sing. 1 Bdr 485 sqft at $770k, 2 Bdr 711sqft $1.1m @1550psf, etc. We sufferers, slapped with 7% ABSD will have to cough out $77k and $110k respectively, to the garment, meant a lot to us .I dun think upcoming Sant Ritz will be much lower psf. Was told today 8pm VVIP cheque submission will close.

I am switching my focus to Bartley Ridge with much lower psf. However, mount vernon has zero amenities, that is a real concern, although 400m to Bartley MRT.
    My sentiments shares.
    I was seriously looking how far off both project in terms of location, price, floor and site plans. My feeling tend more towards Bartley Ridge. Abt 200 to 300 psf diff.
    But I will reccee one more time again.

Are u buying for investment or own stay?

Friend, get the FH landed around there. They mar raise the plot ratio in new concept plan 2013. LH has a llife span.
    Recent climate, CMs buy high quantum FH landed bor hua leh.

Have u considered one leicester pool facing units?
    My sentiments shares.
    I was seriously looking how far off both project in terms of location, price, floor and site plans. My feeling tend more towards Bartley Ridge. Abt 200 to 300 psf diff.
    But I will reccee one more time again.

I have been asking people to buy more than a year ago.
    Recent climate, CMs buy high quantum FH landed bor hua leh.

Have u considered one leicester pool facing units?
    I did consider one Leicester in 2006 before but in the end bought Kovan melody.
    Kovan melody 3 bedder was ard 650k that time while one Leicester 3 bedder was ard 740k at that time.

Yes. 0 amenities is a big concern. That's my concern as well. No food n retail shops nearby. Probably have to take mrt just to buy a packet of chicken rice.