Page 18 of 28 FirstFirst ... 381314151617181920212223 ... LastLast

Thread: The Sennett - Next to Potong Pasir MRT, LH 99, Tuan Sing Holdings Limited

Stack 10 left 2,3 & 5

Those facing landed all gone..

Stack 11 & 12 left 5 units also..

About 6-70% sold..
    http://SGNewCondoLaunch.com

Feel free to take a look. Something new every month

Quote Originally Posted by ZeeWee
    Stack 10 left 2,3 & 5

About 6-70% sold..
    hmm 60-70% of total units sold?

Stack 10 left 2,3 & 5

About 6-70% sold..
    tks for update.. stack ten is the better one among 2 bdr.. i think.

174 units sold. Accurate as of now

60-70% sold in one day @ average of 1400psf? Feels like 2006...

174 is 50% of total units sold. still A LOT!

is sales still on-going now at 10pm+? 174 units were sold between 5PM and 10PM right? that's A LOT for 5 hours of mayhem.

174 units sold. Accurate as of now

So u want to revise your bet on that land bid ? here already 1400/1500

It will be interesting to see the pricing of the next two sides down the road.

don't want.

whose land bid guess are you referring to?

174 is 50% of total units sold. still A LOT!
    Paiseh ah.. First time report was rough estimate before slowly counted

yours lah hahahahaha

whose land bid guess are you referring to?

its ok. doesn't matter 50 or 60 or 70%. 174 out of 335 is a lot for 5hrs!

Paiseh ah.. First time report was rough estimate before slowly counted

yours lah hahahahaha
    no lah, i want the chance to look like a ridiculous idiot with the lowest bid.

its ok. doesn't matter 50 or 60 or 70%. 174 out of 335 is a lot for 5hrs!
    maybe they weren't planning to announce anything tomorrow. but after this kind of response, they might want to do it.

Any idea what is the profile of these buyers?

I would thought the market only left with 1st timers and hdb upgradders. This project is not exactly low quantum.

Looks like the 30-40% MSR will be coming sooner than later.

there are certainly a lot of rich people out there.

How come only 174.. This is a good location.. Much better than Qbay.. Haha.. I believe the next two days will be able to sell at least 90% of the unit

Quote Originally Posted by RCT
    How come only 174.. This is a good location.. Much better than Qbay.. Haha.. I believe the next two days will be able to sell at least 90% of the unit
    Many luxury CCR projects have superb location and view but they cannot sell well.

cos they have even more superb price and their target market is even more superbly small.

Sales at Sennett Residence brisk; slower at The Trilinq
    Tuan Sing sells 175 units after bringing forward launch date by two days

[SINGAPORE] It was a day of contrasts for two 99-year-leasehold private condo releases yesterday. They both had a similar sort of average pricing - in the $1,400-$1,500 per square foot (psf) band - but one is in a city-fringe location, next to Potong Pasir MRT Station, while the other is in the suburbs, in Clementi. As expected, the project closer to town drew more buyers.

Tuan Sing, which decided to begin sales at its 332-unit Sennett Residence project yesterday evening - instead of on Saturday as earlier planned - had already sold 175 units by 10.30pm yesterday. Tuan Sing's CFO Chong Chou Yuen said the group had collected nearly 500 cheques and seeing there was "more than enough demand", decided to bring forward the launch date.

The average price is $1,450 psf after upfront discounts of 10 per cent plus 8 per cent. Sennett Residence is being marketed by Huttons.

IOI Group, which opened the doors at its Trilinq condo showflat in Clementi in the late-morning as planned, had sold 85 units by 2pm, according to the company. BT understands the final tally yesterday evening had not changed much from that. So far, the group has released 200 of the project's 755 units.

The agency must be using its queue strategy which is every effective in bringing the anxious and tense mood in the showflat. It works every well in this kind of climate.
    Quote Originally Posted by nautiboy
    Well, I was there from 5 to 630pm....before my number is call...my chosen units r all zold and I saw about 60% of the units crossed out. ST should carry some news tomorrow on Sennett....hopefully this will not drive up future prices and invite more CM. While I was there...I do not see any property market dampening...it was like a fish market instead

I would buy a FH landed near the Potong Pasir station than to pay for a 4 bedder here.
    maybe even some of the 3 bedders, 3+study and 4 bedders are out of reach due to quantum?

a lot of pple there? but may only be all fighting for the same few units?

Default just adding the last paragraph from BT

At Sennett Residence, prices start from $734,000 for a 485 sq ft one-bedder. Two penthouses were sold - at $3.5 million (for a 2,600 sq ft unit) and $5.2 million (for a 3,600 sq ft unit).

Potong pasir getting more sought after than clementi? Both areas haven't seen new projects in a while. And I thought clementi might be more popular.

There are quite a number of projects in the last few years.
    Potong pasir getting more sought after than clementi? Both areas haven't seen new projects in a while. And I thought clementi might be more popular.

I would buy a FH landed near the Potong Pasir station than to pay for a 4 bedder here.
    rent it out?

did you purchase a unit there ?

Not with the last CM.
    did you purchase a unit there ?