Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Jurong lake district

Default Jurong lake district

Now that news of JLD had released.

what the investment for private property ard the area ?

I know caspian and lakefront pricing has been going up.

How about property like Parc oasis and the mayfair ? is it worth buying ?

Any comments ?

Quote Originally Posted by pratat

Any comments ?
    I tot exam just over? School holiday now lah.

holiday that's why come out and hunt for property ...

can buy lah...u got $ mah...

how u know i got money...

how I know...

Any comments ?
    Apart from the news released in March 2012, is there any latest news re: JLD?

Default Hotel Site on Jurong Town Hall Road

29 May 2012

http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/text/2012/pr12-53.html

URA releases hotel site at Jurong Town Hall Road on the Reserve List
    The Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) has released the detailed sales conditions for the hotel site at Jurong Town Hall Road today. This is the first hotel site to be made available for sale in the Jurong Lake District.
    The land parcel at Jurong Town Hall Road is made available for application under the Reserve List of the 1st half 2012 Government Land Sales (GLS) Programme.

Jurong Lake District
    Jurong Lake District, occupying a total area of 360 ha, is centrally located in western Singapore. Comprising two unique and complementary precincts set amid lush greenery – Jurong Gateway and Lakeside, Jurong Lake District will be developed into Singapore’s biggest lakeside destination for business and leisure outside the city centre.

The Jurong Gateway precinct, with a total land area of about 70 ha, will offer a good mix of office, retail, hotel, entertainment, food & beverage (F&B) and other complementary uses. The Lakeside precinct which spreads over 220 ha of land and 70 ha of water body, is envisaged to be developed into a vibrant leisure destination for locals and tourists. Set in a scenic lakeside setting with lush greenery, it will have family-friendly attractions, parks and promenades, cycling paths and other amenities for residents, workers and visitors to relax and recreate.

First Hotel Site at Jurong Lake District
    This first hotel site is strategically located at Jurong Town Hall Road, one of the main thoroughfares of Jurong Lake District and in close proximity to the picturesque Jurong Lake.

With a land area of 0.9 ha, this land parcel is envisage to be developed into a distinctive hotel development with a potential gross floor area of about 19,000 m2. The proposed hotel development with a garden setting will contribute to transforming Jurong Lake District into a unique lakeside destination for business and leisure.

Other Details

Details of the land parcel and its location plan are given in Annex 1 and Annex 2. More details on the land parcel are available on URA website at http://www.ura.gov.sg/sales/JRGTwnHa...intro(MA).html
    Under the Government’s Reserve List system, the land parcel at Jurong Town Hall Road will be released for sale if the criteria for the triggering of the site is met1. When the site is put up for tender, a tender period of about 6-8 weeks will be allowed before tender closes.

1The Government will put up a Reserve List site for public tender if it receives an application from a developer who commits, by signing an agreement and paying a deposit of 3% of the bid price, to bid for the site at or above the minimum price which is acceptable to the Government. The Government will also consider launching a Reserve List site for sale if it receives sufficient market interest for the site. A site is deemed to have received sufficient market interest if more than one unrelated party submit minimum prices that are close to the Government’s Reserve Price for the site within a reasonable period.

Default Residential (Jurong Gateway)

ALLOWABLE DEVELOPMENT : RESIDENTIAL
    SITE AREA : 11,588.0 m²
    MAXIMUM PERMISSIBLE GFA : 48,670 m²
    DATE OF LAUNCH : 30 APRIL 2012
    DATE TENDER CLOSED : 29 MAY 2012
    LEASE PERIOD : 99 YEARS

1 MCL Land Limited 369,388,000.00 7,589.64

2 EL Development Pte Ltd 369,100,000.00 7,583.73

3 Sing Holdings Limited and Maxdin Pte. Ltd. 369,010,000.00 7,581.88

4 Singland Development Pte. Ltd. and UOL Venture Investments Pte. Ltd. 365,000,000.00 7,499.49

5 Orchard Properties Pte. Ltd. 352,000,000.00 7,232.38

6 Sim Lian Land Pte Ltd and Sim Lian Development Pte Ltd 338,000,000.00 6,944.73

7 Areca Investment Pte Ltd 324,810,000.00 6,673.72

8 OUE Reef Development Pte. Ltd. 310,500,000.00 6,379.70

9 Hoi Hup Realty Pte Ltd and Sunway Developments Pte Ltd 284,600,000.00 5,847.54

10 Verwood Holdings Pte. Ltd. and TID Residential Pte. Ltd. 280,000,000.00 5,753.03

11 Orchard Parade Holdings Limited, Sekisui House, Ltd. and China Construction (South Pacific) Development Co. Pte. Ltd.
    273,777,000.00 5,625.17

12 Vantage Properties Pte Ltd 251,000,000.00 5,157.18

Default CapitaLand faces possible move to Westgate Tower

CapitaLand plans to transfer from the city to its Westgate Tower in the Jurong Lake District, although it has yet to reach a final decision, said a company spokesman.

The 20-storey Westgate Tower has a net lettable area (NLA) of 315,000 sq ft with column-free floor plates of about 17,000 sq ft and is scheduled for completion by end-2014.

“There are synergies to be reaped from CapitaLand Group's strategic business units to be under one roof or located near each other. We continually evaluate office space availability as well as operational aspects to see what makes the best business sense for the group. Currently, no decision has been made,” said the spokesman.

Presently, the developer’s headquarters are at Capital Tower near Tanjong Pagar MRT Station, while its staff is stationed at Robinson Point and AXA Tower at 8 Shenton Way.

Additionally, the group also operates out of Wilkie Edge in the Selegie area and in the CapitaLand Institute of Management and Business at Sentosa, as well as the Ascott Centre for Excellence at Anthony Road.

Both Wilkie Edge and Capital Tower are owned by CapitaCommercial Trust (CCT).

Westgate Tower is part of the Westgate mixed development (pictured). Developed by CapitaLand, CapitaMalls Asia and CapitaMall Trust, the project also includes a 426,000 sq ft mall. Jones Lang LaSalle (JLL) is the property’s sole leasing agent.

Quote Originally Posted by BB
    CapitaLand plans to transfer from the city to its Westgate Tower in the Jurong Lake District, although it has yet to reach a final decision, said a company spokesman.

The 20-storey Westgate Tower has a net lettable area (NLA) of 315,000 sq ft with column-free floor plates of about 17,000 sq ft and is scheduled for completion by end-2014.

“There are synergies to be reaped from CapitaLand Group's strategic business units to be under one roof or located near each other. We continually evaluate office space availability as well as operational aspects to see what makes the best business sense for the group. Currently, no decision has been made,” said the spokesman.

Presently, the developer’s headquarters are at Capital Tower near Tanjong Pagar MRT Station, while its staff is stationed at Robinson Point and AXA Tower at 8 Shenton Way.

Additionally, the group also operates out of Wilkie Edge in the Selegie area and in the CapitaLand Institute of Management and Business at Sentosa, as well as the Ascott Centre for Excellence at Anthony Road.

Both Wilkie Edge and Capital Tower are owned by CapitaCommercial Trust (CCT).

Westgate Tower is part of the Westgate mixed development (pictured). Developed by CapitaLand, CapitaMalls Asia and CapitaMall Trust, the project also includes a 426,000 sq ft mall. Jones Lang LaSalle (JLL) is the property’s sole leasing agent.
    Good to be at same location. Call for meeting or send documents is very fast and efficient. I think they will shift, unless the big bosses find it too far from their houses.

Default Westgate 15 June 2012

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/arch...ve-jurong-east

Published June 15, 2012

CapitaLand mulls over move to Jurong East

Westgate Tower is slated for completion in 2014

CAPITALAND group could go west.

The property giant is said to be considering a move from the city to its Westgate Tower near Jurong East MRT Station. When contacted, a CapitaLand spokesman said no decision had been made.

Westgate Tower, a 20-storey office block, is slated for completion around end-2014. It has a total net lettable area (NLA) of 315,000 square feet with column-free floor plates of about 17,000 sq ft.

The spokesman said: "There are synergies to be reaped from CapitaLand Group's strategic business units to be under one roof or located near each other. We continually evaluate office space availability as well as operational aspects to see what makes the best business sense for the group. Currently, no decision has been made."

CapitaLand's headquarters are located at Capital Tower near Tanjong Pagar MRT Station. Its staff are also housed in Robinson Point and AXA Tower at 8 Shenton Way, also in the Central Business District. In addition, the group operates out of Wilkie Edge in the Selegie area, as well as Ascott Centre for Excellence at Anthony Road and CapitaLand Institute of Management and Business at Sentosa.

Capital Tower and Wilkie Edge are owned by CapitaCommercial Trust.

CapitaLand's corporate office is at Capital Tower. It occupies a substantial part of Robinson Point, where staff of the managers of its real estate investment trusts, such as CapitaMall Trust, CapitaCommercial Trust and CapitaRetail China Trust, are based. Staff of the group's serviced residence business Ascott and CapitaLand Residential are located at AXA Tower. Wilkie Edge houses the IT staff.

Westgate Tower is part of a mixed development project called Westgate that also includes a 426,000 sq ft mall. The whole project is being developed by CapitaMalls Asia, CapitaMall Trust and CapitaLand. Jones Lang LaSalle is the sole leasing agent for Westgate Tower.

Next door, Lend Lease and its Asian Retail Investment Fund (ARIF) are developing Jem, also a retail-office mixed development project. The 11-storey office tower in that project, whose NLA is also about 315,000 sq ft, is fully leased to the Ministry of National Development, Building & Construction Authority and the Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority. The office tower is due for completion late next year.

Both the Jem and Westgate developments are coming up on sites sold under the Government Land Sales (GLS) programme.

Another nearby land parcel (next to International Business Park) is scheduled to be launched in December under the confirmed list of the second-half 2012 GLS programme. The 1.2-hectare commercial plot can potentially generate 723,334 sq ft gross floor area of commercial space; a minimum office component will be stipulated.

JLL's head of markets Chris Archibold welcomes another office development in Jurong East. "This will add to the critical mass of the area, when you add it to MND's new headquarters at Jem, Westgate Tower and the International Business Park."

IF you like, please post all JDL news here for easy reference.

Does anyone know when is the science center project going to take off? Any confirm dates?

Quite sometimes ago, I think I saw somewhere that the shifting of has been delayed...

http://otterman.wordpress.com/2010/0...ft-until-2014/

Default JLD First Hotel

The technical requirement document for the JLD site is much thicker than other hotel sites and require panel approval for its design. Does it mean that it would probably be a 5/6 star hotel?

Any updates on whats happening in JLD?

I took a drive to JLD the other day and my observation is that something really massive is going one the other side of the JLD lake where there is this huge plot of empty land which is being zoned as reserved site in masterplan. If you noticed, the government have keep the entire block of land vacant and very soon when last tenant, the fairway club leave, that whole plot is going to be massive.

For land of this scale, I would reckon that something as big, if not bigger than RWS, is going to take place because I dont believe the government has any intention to sell them in small plot.

My guess is that a casino with a mega theme park that evolve around the lake will happen. And perhaps, they might also consider sealing up Sungei Jurong like the way they did it with Marina Bay and integrate it with Pandan reservoir to make it a massive water body.

Good deduction just buy

I took a drive to JLD the other day and my observation is that something really massive is going one the other side of the JLD lake where there is this huge plot of empty land which is being zoned as reserved site in masterplan. If you noticed, the government have keep the entire block of land vacant and very soon when last tenant, the fairway club leave, that whole plot is going to be massive.

For land of this scale, I would reckon that something as big, if not bigger than RWS, is going to take place because I dont believe the government has any intention to sell them in small plot.

My guess is that a casino with a mega theme park that evolve around the lake will happen. And perhaps, they might also consider sealing up Sungei Jurong like the way they did it with Marina Bay and integrate it with Pandan reservoir to make it a massive water body.
    Wow.... sounds like an ambitious project if it is going to materialize.
    I can't imagine another IR in Singapore though, and what more if it is in Jurong! I hope your prediction will come true.

Wow.... sounds like an ambitious project if it is going to materialize.
    I can't imagine another IR in Singapore though, and what more if it is in Jurong! I hope your prediction will come true.
    If it's true...huat ah.. !

I doubt it will be a casino but you have very good imagination. Golf courses have to go in land-scarce Singapore. Most likely it will be residential and commercial to support the industries in the west. Both will push up land prices in the west.

actually you got mixed up.The Jurong Country club, which is a golf course will remain, they just got their lease extended after agreeing to URA request to build a hotel in the club.

fairway on the other side of the lake is only a driving range with some club facilities like pool etc. They are the last establishment still operating in that area which currently is being zoned for "future attractions" and hotels under the JLD plan. The only residential site in that area is those existing old apartments along Yuan Ching Road, while all commercial activities will be located next tom JE mrt station.

considering that we already have Universal Studio and Legoland across the border, so I believe the future attractions at JLD will have to be something of similar scale in order to be viable. And the casino part is simply a good source of revenue for potential operator to justify such multi billion dollar investment.

Wow Ringo, how come you so good can find this map !
    This JLD looks so promising.
    Probably everything will take at least 10 years to materialize?

if casino in JLD, then wouldnt more blue collar workers be attracted to part with their income?

Although you can say, they can also go to RWS or MBS, i believe in the saying "out of sight, out of mind".

if casino in JLD, then wouldnt more blue collar workers be attracted to part with their income?

Although you can say, they can also go to RWS or MBS, i believe in the saying "out of sight, out of mind".
    Means Jurong will become a more dangerous place to live in.
    Can you imagine how they can become very desperate if they lose their 1-2yr contract salary in there.
    Coupled with the fact they are going home after the contract, you might have people thinking they can rob and go straight to the airport the day they intend to leave.

Was thinking about this coz I remember the 4 Sarawak guys who took to robbery when they knew they were going to return to sarawak afte rtheir workstint here. They killed one person at the condo near the kallang mrt.

Means Jurong will become a more dangerous place to live in.
    Can you imagine how they can become very desperate if they lose their 1-2yr contract salary in there.
    Coupled with the fact they are going home after the contract, you might have people thinking they can rob and go straight to the airport the day they intend to leave.

Was thinking about this coz I remember the 4 Sarawak guys who took to robbery when they knew they were going to return to sarawak afte rtheir workstint here. They killed one person at the condo near the kallang mrt.
    If that's the case, then everywhere on this island will become potentially dangerous.
    The case you mention happened in Kallang which is in the east.
    Btw, Kallang is considered district 12 or 14?

do you have reason to believe that majority of those going to geylang for prostitute are people living around that area?

Wow Ringo, how come you so good can find this map !
    This JLD looks so promising.
    Probably everything will take at least 10 years to materialize?
    The commercial side of JLD which they call it jurong gateway is already going through major transformation, in about 3 to 4 years time, that place will be booming with activities.

The only missing puzzle for JLD at the moment is a major attractions. Once they put that in place, everything around it will take off.

The last I heard is red light district is moving to Pandan or Jurong area...near to our FT. The Kallang/Paya Lebar Business District plan is important to the gahmen.