Page 5 of 25 FirstFirst 123456789101520 ... LastLast

Thread: Parc Olympia@Flora Drive LH99 (By Koh Brothers)

price spoiler for Flora area

will there be torch lighting/carrying ceremony upon TOP?

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    How's the facing and floor level like?
    2nd floor, facing japanese school, anyway, that unit sold already

Quote Originally Posted by terrynfs
    2nd floor, facing japanese school, anyway, that unit sold already
    How did the VVVIP sales starting yesterday went? Launch how many units and sold how many? Is response warm as said in the papers?

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    How did the VVVIP sales starting yesterday went? Launch how many units and sold how many? Is response warm as said in the papers?
    launch all but at different price levels, sold around 80 units for yesterday night

Indeed.
    Palm isle was cheap but this one even cheaper.

launch all but at different price levels, sold around 80 units for yesterday night
    So u bought any?
    Or still looking at Parc centros?

Hrmmm 540k for a 1 bedroom in Parc centros or a 2 bedroom compact in this Parc Olympia or a MM unit in city fringe?

Depends on COE prices and whether you work in CBD, COE is expected to be at least 80k for small car going forward, 100k for big car ... so project far from MRT should be about 150-200k cheaper (i.e. close to MRT commands premium of 2 COEs :-)

Thumbs down

775 standard 2 bedder starts from 62xk
    990 compact 3 bedder from 74xk
    1141 standard 3 bedder from 84xk
    495 1 bedder from 46xk

though all above price 2nd floor
    Might as well buy HDB RESALE Flat or BTO !

LOUSY Prices and LOUSY Location

Quote Originally Posted by ocean80
    Might as well buy HDB RESALE Flat or BTO !

LOUSY Prices and LOUSY Location
    Ya, damn right.
    Because That's what you can only afford.

Quote Originally Posted by heutistmeintag
    To future Olympians, please do not park your cars along Flora Drive especially near Ferraria, Dahlia and Carissa. The TP will come very often to book any indiscriminate parking.

As Olympians, you should be physically fit enough to run/walk in
    aiya..fine fine lor..

I actually find the site plan of Olympia to be rather good, wld prefer this over PI personally. It's really rather well space out IMO. However, I'm not sure if u guys notice, the living rm looks really tiny, wall to wall distance is similar to bedroom? That will mean its pretty close for comfort for me...

Indeed.
    Palm isle was cheap but this one even cheaper.
    Koh bro is construction co mah, they definitely be able to manage cost better than developer cos no middleman cost, the facilities seem to trump PI too!

So how many units sold on 2nd day? Looks like their plans to launch in phases are good excuse to jack up prices as more get sold.

Was told by an agent that they are only launching 2 stacks for VVIP preview. Anyway, I still can't get over that jogging track.

Sure agree it seems more spaced out than PI.

Quote Originally Posted by fiyo
    Was told by an agent that they are only launching 2 stacks for VVIP preview. Anyway, I still can't get over that jogging track.

Wah, so not so vvip lor, did u go down for a look yet?

Running track might not be a big prob if properly maintained but I think will definitely be more costly than a norm condo. Imagine yr rock climbing wall and running track turning 'botak', that will need some specialization than a norm mcst to fix.

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Wah, so not so vvip lor, did u go down for a look yet?

Running track might not be a big prob if properly maintained but I think will definitely be more costly than a norm condo. Imagine yr rock climbing wall and running track turning 'botak', that will need some specialization than a norm mcst to fix.

No lah. Unless really free then will go there and KPO. You went?

So u bought any?
    Or still looking at Parc centros?
    i bought a 2bc
    parc centros 1 bedder is way over priced, and i don't have enough cash for a 3 bedder there

all blocks are launched for preview, but at 4 different phases, each phase 2 blocks

phase 1 ave psf 820
    phase 2 825
    phase 3 839
    phase 4 868

some really attactive prices in phase 1 and 2

i bought a 2bc
    parc centros 1 bedder is way over priced, and i don't have enough cash for a 3 bedder there
    Yea, good choice. I will do the same.
    Was tempted by the 2bc price as well.
    So how much u pay for it?

Yea, good choice. I will do the same.
    Was tempted by the 2bc price as well.
    So how much u pay for it?
    for 2bc, non-pool facing starts from 532k
    pool facing 561k

each storey will cost about 11k more

i bought a 2bc

Congrats!

...i also say..CHEAP CHEAP...BUY BUY BUY

Congrats!
    thx~~~~~~~~~

Default From BT today (cut out the Parc Olympia relevant sections)

"KOH Brothers is said to have sold about 80-plus of the 118 units it released at Parc Olympia at Flora Drive on Thursday evening at an average price of $820 per square feet after an early-bird discount of 16 per cent. Most of the units are said to have been picked up on Thursday.

Market watchers reckon the developer could release more units in the 486-unit, 99-year leasehold condo project in the Upper Changi location over the weekend."

"As for Parc Olympia, next to the Japanese School at Flora Drive, unit types will comprise a mix of one-bedders (495 sq ft to 646 sq ft), two-bedders (646-1,292 sq ft), three-bedders (969-2,164 sq ft) and four-bedders (1,324-2,702 sq ft). Absolute prices start from about $440,000 for a low-floor one-bedder."

i bought a 2bc
    Congrats on yr purchase, cp 2br for how much ah? I saw the floor plan got 600+ and 800+ sqf cp 2br, what's thE diff?

any freebies for this project stamp duty rebate..

Quote Originally Posted by TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
    Wait till they pole vault into Changi Prison directly.
    japanese school la...

No lah. Unless really free then will go there and KPO. You went?
    No plans to go down this wkend, anyone been there?

Terry bought for own stay or investment?
    Last edited by bakasa2002; 14-07-12 at 10:45.