View Poll Results: [Poll] Do you want NS12 to be built by 2015?

Voters
54. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes! I want it built! If you are Men in White! You better do it to get my vote!

36 66.67%
  • No. I want to end my miserable life in Singapore, e.g. falling off congested MRT platforms.

10 18.52%
  • Ehhh... Seriously, I don't care because I'm an elite and I stay in CCR like the President.

8 14.81%
Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Thread: [Poll] MRT NS12 - Do you want it built by 2015?

Cut loss now, sell yishun buy centrale 8 or trilliat

Learnt that Simpang is the next to develop after bibadari and Kim chu kang.
    Quote Originally Posted by xemz127
    the east part having 3 BP is because of MBT's ward when he was the MND chief.. so that's why all good things go to there..

now KBW as MND's chief.. we also hope that he can at least rejuvenate his own ward lah.. at least to let ppl there to see he is really working hard on that lah..

so far still no news or any major plan in canberra area.. so waiting for the masterplan 2012 lo..

i also want to see an university built up in the north.. at canberra/simpang area.. usually an university can change the dead environment into a different one.. hope that we can see it in the future..

The legacy of MBT is really significant for his Tampines ward.... He did an excellent job for his ward but neglected national interests, i.e. HDB prices.

KBW did a good control for HDB prices on COV but still rents are rising as per today's Sunday Times article. However, it seems that his ward has SLOW BUILD TIMES, SLOW PROGRESS, POOR CONNECTIVITY, CONGESTED MRT STATIONS and the $500 million promised during the last GE goes to building a Mosque and a Police Station....... #@%$@#%@#$%

Did I make a mistake in my last GE election?

Looks like having a MND minister in the ward doesn't really help as he is distracted.

On hindsight, MBT did a fantastic job for his Tampines ward. 3 MRT lines!!!

Although we have NSE coming and TSL but Yishun still doesn't have the hub! It's been in the talks for so long and the HDB shops are vacated but no signs of announcement! Only a silly model or mockup shown at Northpoint about the vision......

If Khoo Teck Phuat takes 10 years, then Yishun Hub takes 10 years?

The last announcement for the hub was it in Year 2010? Does that mean it Yishun Hub will only materialise in Year 2020?

OUCH OUCH OUCH! Come on! Do something for Yishun guys! It's going to get congested with all the condos and HDB that are going to TOP in 2-3 years, Year 2014!

Tender for redevelopment of the Hub should be called last Dec and that was a delayed date. You're right. Supposed to start in year 2010.

Now only see the whack down the building. Only some $$$ spent. The so call $600mil Yishun hub in the end also come from us.

Sembawang worst. No even a swimming pool for the public. I don't know what the authorities are doing Spending so much in AMK-Bishan Park, bicycle, widening of CTE etc etc.

Cut loss now, sell yishun buy centrale 8 or trilliat
    No loss. Don't catch running prices. To earn a dollar involves a much higher risk. Tampines too crowded. Prefer T. Merah.

Learnt that Simpang is the next to develop after bibadari and Kim chu kang.
    Don't know this life can see Simpang being developed.

Unhappy

Seletar Mall 2008 in Master Plan and built by 2014 which is 6 years.

This is way faster than Yishun amenities like the Khoo Teck Phuat of 10years.

Will Yishun hub suffer same fate as Khoo Teck Phuat or will there be a fair and even development pace like Seletar Mall?

More industrial land will be released in 2013 gls as we witnessed the SI at the big plot along ave 2/ Canberra link a few weeks ago. The demand is there based on the recent bidding at ave9. Noticed some action there yesterday. Go check.

Ppty price can increase 50% when there is a new mrt line/ station. With another 1 or 2 residential sites near canberra lane, NS12 will come.

Yishun hub will be in 2013 gls. You will know in about 2 months or so.

Hope that there will be some changes in the coming Masterplan 2013.

Total number of new units in Yishun including BTO, DBSS & Pte aound 11731 (announced). Future BTO in N5 excluding Acacia Breeze, have not been included in this calculation. Now you can do your sum with the below information whether existing NS11 Yishun stn can support???

Orchid spring948Orchid Vista600Acacia Breeze834Yishun Greenwalk1176Yishun Riverwalk1408Yishun Natura364Adora Green 806The Canopy4061 Canberra6658 Courtyard662Miltonia Res410Skies Miltonia420The Estuary608Floral Spring600Dew Spring864Jade Spring 2576Jade Spring 1384
    Future -Yishun Hub, Northpoint Bizhub, Aposh + 3 industrial buildings, community hospital next to KTPH hospital also have to be considered on pple movement.

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    Total number of new units in Yishun including BTO, DBSS & Pte aound 11731 (announced). Future BTO in N5 excluding Acacia Breeze, have not been included in this calculation. Now you can do your sum with the below information whether existing NS11 Yishun stn can support???

Orchid spring948Orchid Vista600Acacia Breeze834Yishun Greenwalk1176Yishun Riverwalk1408Yishun Natura364Adora Green 806The Canopy4061 Canberra6658 Courtyard662Miltonia Res410Skies Miltonia420The Estuary608Floral Spring600Dew Spring864Jade Spring 2576Jade Spring 1384
    Future -Yishun Hub, Northpoint Bizhub, Aposh + 3 industrial buildings, community hospital next to KTPH hospital also have to be considered on pple movement.
    The Canopy 406
    1 Canberra 665
    8 Courtyard 662
    JadeSpring 2 576
    JadeSpring 1 384
    Rest should be easy to read.

The Canopy 406
    1 Canberra 665
    8 Courtyard 662
    JadeSpring 2 576
    JadeSpring 1 384
    Rest should be easy to read.
    I bet KBW and MIW will dangle the NS12 MRT to retain their control over Sembawang-NeeSoon GRC.

可能部长们并不知道有NS12地铁站的存在,如果不是,为什么他们从来没有提到。
    在这一切都是空谈。

saw the business land opp the potential NS12 site is fencing up last few days.. launching for land-sale or business unit sale? didn't know that piece of land was sold...

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernStar
    saw the business land opp the potential NS12 site is fencing up last few days.. launching for land-sale or business unit sale? didn't know that piece of land was sold...
    Can check with ura.

Based on 2008 masterplan, this large plot is for industrial purpose and normally dun require hoarding prior to any land sales.

Can check with ura.

Based on 2008 masterplan, this large plot is for industrial purpose and normally dun require hoarding prior to any land sales.
    Thanks for the info.. can ask URA for out of curiosity? i doubt they will entertain small fly like me...

Write to them and the respective officer in charge will contact you.

I do expect residential gls announcement in 2/8 months time on the other side.

The hoarding has been extended to residential plot (based on 2008 masterplan). Dun know what they are up to

Is Admiral Country Club still in operation?? I saw they are also doing this

http://www.extremeforest.com/8.html

The hoarding has been extended to residential plot (based on 2008 masterplan). Dun know what they are up to

Is Admiral Country Club still in operation?? I saw they are also doing this

http://www.extremeforest.com/8.html
    i guess you are referring to the admiralty house... As far as i know, this land + buildings are rented to a Chinese international school by SLA..

Quote Originally Posted by jenshuang
    i guess you are referring to the admiralty house... As far as i know, this land + buildings are rented to a Chinese international school by SLA..
    You're right. Thanks for the info. I google search and found below

A renewed tender was called on 22 March 2011, won by FIS Institute, a boarding school specialising in preparatory education for students who intend to pursue 'A' Level and 'O' Level Examinations. The School convert the building into its Administration Building, a nerve centre to run the surrounding academic and hostel buildings.
    In order to do justice to this beautiful building, FIS Institute works very closely with the Preservation Monument Board in restoring the building to its former glory; all of it privately-funded by the School without subsidy from the government.

You're right. Thanks for the info. I google search and found below

A renewed tender was called on 22 March 2011, won by FIS Institute, a boarding school specialising in preparatory education for students who intend to pursue 'A' Level and 'O' Level Examinations. The School convert the building into its Administration Building, a nerve centre to run the surrounding academic and hostel buildings.
    In order to do justice to this beautiful building, FIS Institute works very closely with the Preservation Monument Board in restoring the building to its former glory; all of it privately-funded by the School without subsidy from the government.
    Is that why MCC land is bidding furiously in Yishun, Sembawang area? The Chinese parents will buy units for their kids to study and live in the area.

First time seeing hoarding for 2 different zoning areas at the same time. Size area about half of existing Sembawang town.

Our long expecting station is inching nearer. Going 10 years back was really premature.

Today saw the dorm along ave 2 are slowly shifting out (not the one near Fire stn) and also saw 1 yellow cylinder shape thingy on the grass patch opposite the BTO currently building. This yellow thingy is the same that many ppl discussed over at skycrapercity on TSL. I dun know got any relation to any future stn there.

Any info about this? .. passed by yesterday, saw trucks send soil into the field... I hope not building dormitory.

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernStar
    Any info about this? .. passed by yesterday, saw trucks send soil into the field... I hope not building dormitory.

no info leh... yesterday jogged past there the whole area is fenced up already.. not sure what kind of project is going on.. totally no info at all.. if it's just another dorm then really

100% not dorm. Dun worry

They are moving out instead.

Land preparation in progress. Open up more land for industrial sales as ave6/9 no more land after reserved site has been triggered.

They are building Bto at the other side zoned residential. There are abt 30 landed ppty and will look dwarf around all these taller buildings.

From what i know is bto, but hopefully landed ppty.

As for the other side, will all be pte. NS12 is coming

Buy now, 8cy, yishun emerald & sapphire before any announcement - but do your homework hor.

& 1 Canberra will be the EC nearest to mrt stn.

+ Yishun mega hub.....

$1mio hdb in Yishun ai lai liao. Just kidding....

Around 50 blks bto (sembawang N1) & 8 plots for industrial purpose (all based on my estimation)

+ some pte gls next year. Enough justification for NS12.

Around 50 blks bto (sembawang N1) & 8 plots for industrial purpose (all based on my estimation)

+ some pte gls next year. Enough justification for NS12.
    Good Good Good...but i still hoping the sport complex too....

Mr Lui add one new service No.860, which promises better connectivity to schools and community centres for Yishun residents. Alamak why he never announce NS12....

Photos 1 of 1 " src="/images/butt_next.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image>
    Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew speaking to bus drivers during a tour of Yishun bus interchange. (Dylan Loh, Channel NewsAsia)13 -Sep-2012