View Poll Results: [Poll] Do you want NS12 to be built by 2015?

Voters
54. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes! I want it built! If you are Men in White! You better do it to get my vote!

36 66.67%
  • No. I want to end my miserable life in Singapore, e.g. falling off congested MRT platforms.

10 18.52%
  • Ehhh... Seriously, I don't care because I'm an elite and I stay in CCR like the President.

8 14.81%
Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 5678910

Thread: [Poll] MRT NS12 - Do you want it built by 2015?

Quote Originally Posted by mkmm
    New bto in Sembawang, looks like a new mrt station around canberra lane will be imminent.
    yes..!

haha.. google map that one was at least 3-4 years back old photo liao they never update...

Quote Originally Posted by xemz127
    haha.. google map that one was at least 3-4 years back old photo liao they never update...
    Haha...the small curve road looks like space cater to erect the future station.

those were the works of the longkang that running in parallel with the Simpang Kiri longkang.. and also the junction work of CL... but all already done..

too bad google map too long never update singapore map already.. many landscape already changed~

possible to complete by 2015? simple station will do, no need to consider so long as long can up and down like bus stop, SMRT can save building cost

Quote Originally Posted by LG168
    possible to complete by 2015? simple station will do, no need to consider so long as long can up and down like bus stop, SMRT can save building cost
    No. I repeat. It will be ready in 2016

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    You can repeat again

2016 not dad liao , dun let people wait till .

Quote Originally Posted by cedarlake1
    You can repeat again
    Someone mentioned 1C now 84% sold from 70% end of march. Probably going to announce soon. Me dun need to repeat

Will it be tomorrow?

No....all MPs are very busy!

the lands next to the canberra link are indicated as residential. so, will there b some commercial used land at the MRT track side?

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernStar
    the lands next to the canberra link are indicated as residential. so, will there b some commercial used land at the MRT track side?

for sure the track side will be commercial or mixed development

No....all MPs are very busy!
    Yes. They are. Shell gas leak.

Not today, then another 2 weeks ??

Yes. They are. Shell gas leak.

Not today, then another 2 weeks ??
    Emm... different MPs leh.. this canberra area belong to sembawang but the shell station belong to nee soon.

for these new BTOs, do you notice the map direct you to canberra lane directly? meaning MRT is around there!!

IT will be good for CR and NR residences!

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu05p.nsf/0/13MAYBTOSB2_page_5789/$file/about0.htm#

THe MRT will at 1.447273, 103.83352!

Busy because of SMRT finds rail crack on North-South line stretch, slows down trains.

Disruption to train services on the North-South line caused crowding at Sembawang station.

Thy that NS 12 delay again?

sibeh sian

Quote Originally Posted by xemz127
    for sure the track side will be commercial or mixed development

Good that the 3 storey commercial blk is @ Eastbrook instead of Eastwave.

Just like Greenwich V plot - MP2003 zoned as purely residential to MP2008 as mixed dev.

The failure to address on the transport by the authority reflects the super low take up rate. Bus 169 & 882 not near to most units.

Government con job as usual...............

"Planned NS12"..... they really treat Singapore citizens like idiots sometimes and expect BTO to be subscribed with "Planned NS12"

Government con job as usual...............

"Planned NS12"..... they really treat Singapore citizens like idiots sometimes and expect BTO to be subscribed with "Planned NS12"
    Bote them lah

Is the contract awarded?

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernStar
    Is the contract awarded?
    The tender amount put in by bidders have been updated only recently. I think this contract will be awarded soon. Longest period for any LTA tender to be awarded after closing was 4.5 to 5 months. This one 3.5 months liao.

The tender is for "consultancy" only. How long would it be for the actual station to be built after this tender?

Asuka.

SINGAPORE — The Land Transport Authority (LTA) has awarded the S$285 million contract to Samsung C&T Corporation to expand Caldecott station into an interchange.

Construction of the station and tunnels will being next month and when completed in 2020, Caldecott station will connect the future Thomson Line with the Circle Line.

It currently takes about 40 minutes to get from Woodlands to Caldecott, taking the North-South Line and transfer to the Circle Line at Bishan said the LTA in a statement today (July 25).

However, with the new interchange, commuters will have a direct route, reducing travel time to 25 minutes.

LTA has also awarded a S$421-million contract to Shanghai Tunnel Engineering for the construction and completion of Thomson Line tunnels in Woodlands.

The contract includes tunnels linking Woodlands station to the Mandai depot.

Construction of these tunnels will start this August and is targeted for completion in 2019. CHANNEL NEWSASIA

Wherer is NS 12

Quote Originally Posted by LG168
    SINGAPORE — The Land Transport Authority (LTA) has awarded the S$285 million contract to Samsung C&T Corporation to expand Caldecott station into an interchange.

Construction of the station and tunnels will being next month and when completed in 2020, Caldecott station will connect the future Thomson Line with the Circle Line.

It currently takes about 40 minutes to get from Woodlands to Caldecott, taking the North-South Line and transfer to the Circle Line at Bishan said the LTA in a statement today (July 25).

However, with the new interchange, commuters will have a direct route, reducing travel time to 25 minutes.

LTA has also awarded a S$421-million contract to Shanghai Tunnel Engineering for the construction and completion of Thomson Line tunnels in Woodlands.

The contract includes tunnels linking Woodlands station to the Mandai depot.

Construction of these tunnels will start this August and is targeted for completion in 2019. CHANNEL NEWSASIA

Wherer is NS 12
    It was announced couple of months back.... Maybe we missed it or we were all misled.

Where is NS12?

It's in their 'Plan', note the word 'Plan'. It was never confirmed unlike Downtown East Line.

It was announced couple of months back.... Maybe we missed it or we were all misled.

Where is NS12?

It's in their 'Plan', note the word 'Plan'. It was never confirmed unlike Downtown East Line.
    Yes, its PLAN only lah, don't take it so serious!

plan ho liao, now waiting for approval.......... must push harder.