Page 12 of 16 FirstFirst ... 278910111213141516 LastLast

Thread: Parc Centros - Punggol Central (D19, 99 years LH, Wee Hur)

Quote Originally Posted by thunderbird
    Thanks for that. Will go this weekend and if like it, will go for it. I think anything around 1000 psf should be ok. By 2015, definitely will be looking at 1200 psf for resale... which is a good 20% gain. Already vested in ATT which I bought at 900 psf which I think should sell around 11XX psf on TOP in 2014!!!
    latest updates from agents- 520 of 618 units spoken for.

remaining are 1/2 br mainly and 3/4 from unreleased stacks. need to indicate interest with cheques to book any remaining choice units.

HOTHOTHOT

Quote Originally Posted by thunderbird
    Thanks for that. Will go this weekend and if like it, will go for it. I think anything around 1000 psf should be ok. By 2015, definitely will be looking at 1200 psf for resale... which is a good 20% gain. Already vested in ATT which I bought at 900 psf which I think should sell around 11XX psf on TOP in 2014!!!
    Wow so easy money ah good luck. With endless new launches in this area, any reason why people want to buy 2nd hand from u?

The pent up demand is big. 80% sold in 3 days?

Wow so easy money ah good luck. With endless new launches in this area, any reason why people want to buy 2nd hand from u?
    Buy property at right location not easy money meh?
    Buy property at wrong location then difficult money.
    It's a fact gd amenities always draw crowds. Undeniable.
    The sales figures tells it all. Technically there are only 3 PC very near punggol mrt only. This project is not grossly overprice.
    Like caspian, optima, waterbank, sold out within weeks, aren't the buyers sitting on paper gain now?
    Last edited by Xan; 25-07-12 at 06:53.

Quote Originally Posted by rabid

remaining are 1/2 br mainly and 3/4 from unreleased stacks. need to indicate interest with cheques to book any remaining choice units.

HOTHOTHOT
    2 br all sold, left the unreleased stack 26 and some grd floors.
    3 br cp and premium also almost all sold, left 1 to 2 Units of 2nd floor/ ground floor.
    Last update as of yesterday evening.

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    Buy property at right location not easy money meh?
    Buy property at wrong location then difficult money.
    It's a fact gd amenities always draw crowds. Undeniable.
    The sales figures tells it all. Technically there are only 3 PC very near punggol mrt only. This project is not grossly overprice.
    Like caspian, optima, waterbank, sold out within weeks, aren't the buyers sitting on paper gain now?
    If Prive is included, it's 4
    Last edited by beepbeep; 25-07-12 at 09:53.

Twin Waterfalls EC is also quite close to Punggol MRT - it is about 100% sold.

Next one will be the new EC by Qingjian at Punggol Central. Think its about 10 minutes walk to the Punggol MRT. For me, if you can walk to the MRT within 10 minutes (i.e. 1 bus stop away), then its close enough.

why not? 1100-1200 psf will be easily achieved for ATT and PC

Quote Originally Posted by rabid

HOTHOTHOT
    This must be the fastest selling proj of the year!

Can see some sour grapes comment

Be happy with what you can afford and enjoy your purchases

Quote Originally Posted by beepbeep

If Prive is included, it's 4
    prive is not PC.

Next rung in punggol will be the 2 ECs which are about 6-7 min walk away from MRT. Prive and twin waterfalls

Looks like punggol will be cramped. No more open fields for kite flying.

Landed also no space for parking.. What kind of space you expected in HDB estate ?

Only can Hope the government improve the infrastructure in the NE.

Just came back, not much people there today, but also not much units left. Mostly low floor cmi facing units.

Some pricing:

1 bedder
    #04-40 43sqm $545250
    #02-33 43sqm $538500

3 bedder standard
    #02-01 92sqm $870750
    #02-04 92sqm $846750
    #03-24 92sqm $859500

I would like to get these 3 bedder standard, will be quite good for rental yield....too bad no $$$.

Some showflat photos to share.

P7250712 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250711 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250710 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250709 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250708 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250707 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250706 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250705 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250704 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250703 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250702 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250701 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250700 by AzeoP, on Flickr

P7250699 by AzeoP, on Flickr

Just came back, not much people there today, but also not much units left. Mostly low floor cmi facing units.

Some pricing:

1 bedder
    #04-40 43sqm $545250
    #02-33 43sqm $538500

3 bedder standard
    #02-01 92sqm $870750
    #02-04 92sqm $846750
    #03-24 92sqm $859500

I would like to get these 3 bedder standard, will be quite good for rental yield....too bad no $$$.
    3br 850k, really super price!

The 1br is very ex, does it have poolview?

1 bedder
    #04-40 43sqm $545250
    #02-33 43sqm $538500

something like 1180psf for 04 floor

The 1br is very ex, does it have poolview?

1 bedder
    #04-40 43sqm $545250
    #02-33 43sqm $538500

something like 1180psf for 04 floor

More like bus interchange and main road view.

The showflat looks ugly & rooms look v small (haiz. all new condos like that). What hideous striped-wood laminate?

I guess biggest "worry" about investing in Punggol is the (i) mega supply coming up, (ii) too many ECs which usually bring down prices of PC and reduce prestige (iii) and recent PSFs downtrend compared to past projects. If the location is tht great, there is always lingering doubts why this project decides to price itself lower than other projects just launched months ago? (iv) JB Pasir Gudang refineries pollution (v) distance from city

Having said that, I think for own stay is not a bad place lah. Who knows maybe the Punggol 21 dream might materialise and Punggol becomes "the place" to be...

Hi azeoprop - thanks for the photos .

Provides ideas for ID - a couple of the master bedroom designs are quite nice.

However the other bedrooms are small.

Another Punggol EC site up for grabs...

====

THE Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) is going ahead with the sale of a contentious plot in Dairy Farm Road but has reassured residents the development will be in keeping with the area.
    The site, along with another in Punggol, were both launched for sale yesterday and could yield 950 new private homes in all.
    In response to queries, a URA spokesman said yesterday it has 'stipulated the necessary urban design guidelines in the land sales conditions to ensure compatibility with the surrounding low- and medium-rise developments in the area'.
    'For example, the development's building height will be controlled at five to 15 storeys and the developer is required to provide lush landscaping within the required green buffers as well as the planting strips. The developer is also encouraged to provide roof gardens,' the spokesman said.
    URA last month announced several changes to the building plans for the site after nearby residents wanted to stop the sale to preserve a forest there.
    A proposed commercial property next to the site will also be relocated elsewhere.
    The 17,546 sq m Dairy Farm Road site - slated for a private condominium - is fairly attractive, being near several schools and the future Hillview MRT station.
    The development - able to yield about 390 units - will enjoy 'relatively unblocked views' and tranquillity, said Mr Png Poh Soon, Knight Frank's head of research.
    Experts expect up to 10 bidders for the site, with the top bid falling between $198 million and $238 million, or between $500 and $600 per sq ft per plot ratio (psf ppr), respectively.
    'There are few new launches in the area and there could be strong interest in the site... The estimated selling price could be at least $1,100 to $1,200 psf,' said Mr Lee Sze Teck, Dennis Wee Group's senior manager of research and consultancy.
    Both the Upper Bukit Timah and Punggol sites have 99-year leases.
    Both sites are on the confirmed list of the Government Land Sales (GLS) programme for the second half of the year. A total of about 7,060 homes will be launched under the GLS in the second half.
    Property consultants said the plot at Punggol Way could attract strong interest. It is slated for an executive condominium (EC) which can yield about 560 units.
    Up to 10 bids, with the top bid between $182 million and $212 million, or $300 to $350 psf ppr,are expected for the 18,748 sq m site.
    Mr Png noted that it is the last EC site under the GLS programme for the second half of the year. It is near Punggol MRT station and expressways.
    'The other five EC sites that were previously sold this year are located farther from MRT stations,' he said. The site is also near waterfront facilities like the Punggol Waterway Park.
    Demand for EC units - a public-private housing hybrid - is expected to remain healthy as the segment serves the so-called sandwich class of home buyers, Mr Png said.
    Mr Lee said EC launches within the last two years have seen strong sales. Still, he warned that the latest plot could be noisy being so near the Tampines Expressway.
    The spread of launches in Punggol also means that demand might have reached saturation point, making developers more cautious with their bids.
    Mr Lee said the estimated selling price of the future EC should be $750 to $800 psf.
    The tender for the Upper Bukit Timah site will close at noon on Sept 11 while that for the Punggol plot will close on Sept 4.

Some pricing:

1 bedder
    #04-40 43sqm $545250
    #02-33 43sqm $538500

3 bedder standard
    #02-01 92sqm $870750
    #02-04 92sqm $846750
    #03-24 92sqm $859500

Do you mean #03-24 92sqm $859500 is still available?
    When I went there yesterday noon, it was sold.
    Do u think stack 21 is better or 24? Since they are side by side but same flooring comes with different price.

Dunno if still available or not, the agent gave me this price haa haa.... I think for "better view" stack 24 is better as it looks into the common green of the hdb and towards prive. stack 21 is more like face to face with the hdb infront of it.

The negative of low floor 24 is the afternoon heat, noise and lights from the tennis court.

Do you mean #03-24 92sqm $859500 is still available?
    When I went there yesterday noon, it was sold.
    Do u think stack 21 is better or 24? Since they are side by side but same flooring comes with different price.
    02-01 & 02-04 also big difference, for me, cheaper one is better

Quote Originally Posted by terrynfs

btw, the bin center is just beside #02-04, thats why cheaper haa haa...

Dunno if still available or not, the agent gave me this price haa haa.... I think for "better view" stack 24 is better as it looks into the common green of the hdb and towards prive. stack 21 is more like face to face with the hdb infront of it.

The negative of low floor 24 is the afternoon heat, noise and lights from the tennis court.
    I was left with either facing the cross road, stack 12 (low floor) or stack 21(very high floor oblique facing of HDB/park). Don't know which one is better. Price diff is ard 60k between the two, being stack 21 more ex than 12.
    Last edited by Xan; 25-07-12 at 17:29.

Both quite difficult to sell next time, being 04 next to the generator room and rubbish chute while 02 being the ground floor, unless u love PES area.
    Last edited by Xan; 25-07-12 at 17:32.

btw, the bin center is just beside #02-04, thats why cheaper haa haa...
    ic, haha

I was left with either facing the cross road, stack 12 (low floor) or stack 21(very high floor oblique facing of HDB/park). Don't know which one is better. Price diff is ard 60k between the two, being stack 21 more ex than 12.
    both are fine, if not own stay, then stack 12 is safer

Was thinking stack 12 might b hard to sell due to its facing the cross road junction, low floor and subject to noisy vehicles, dust.