Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: One Dusun Residences (Balestier)- Residential & Commercial Freehold

It really depends on the height of the loft unit. Got to be at least 3.8m to be useable.
    developers will continue to exploit the a/c ledge loophole until a regulation comes out for it. it is their most profitable area to build, so while silly for buyers, it means $$$ for developers.

will drop by the showroom if i have time since u say the loft above the master is quite well done.

developers will continue to exploit the a/c ledge loophole until a regulation comes out for it. it is their most profitable area to build, so while silly for buyers, it means $$$ for developers.

will drop by the showroom if i have time since u say the loft above the master is quite well done.
    the size of a unit should be shown as built up size that doesnt include balconies/ ac ledges.

Went there for the retail space. Agent told me balloting would likely be next week. Keeping my finger crossed. Also went look see the loft.... Looks impressive to me.

FEO project will exactly specify the size of balcony and AC ledge

My last purchase with them, the AC ledge is 1sqm, balcony 4sqm

thot it was mentioned to be 3.4m? i also feel at the very very least, 3.7m necessary.

It really depends on the height of the loft unit. Got to be at least 3.8m to be useable.

Is it so hot a project? Seems like so much hype?

the size of a unit should be shown as built up size that doesnt include balconies/ ac ledges.
    Nope, I think balconies and a/c ledge is considered part of the floor area which they sell to you.

Please correct me if I am wrong. I tried to find the definition of floor area for condos but could not find it.

Maybe architects/agents here could comment

thot it was mentioned to be 3.4m? i also feel at the very very least, 3.7m necessary.
    The showflat has a loft masterbed.

Looking at it, the concept seems to work. You can sit or probably kneel on the bed without your head hitting the ceiling. But pretty sure not enough room to stand on the bed even if you are short.

I think at 3.4m, a loft bed is possible.....just don't stand on the bed.

Actually, this place is not walkable to MRT leh, why so many people cheong for it?

No way one can walk to TPY MRT in 10 mins

0.6km from novena ... who will walk to TPY aiyo

ok lah . .. no straight line so 0.8km ... under hot sun / rain end up nobody walks

if near MRT, u think sell so cheap?

Quote Originally Posted by Scary
    Went there for the retail space. Agent told me balloting would likely be next week. Keeping my finger crossed. Also went look see the loft.... Looks impressive to me.
    I did ask about the retail pricing.
    It ranges from 5000psf to 7000psf indicative price according to the agent.
    Actual price will only release tomorrow.

This is crazy price. Not interested.

sorry it is 0.8km to Novena/TPY

from 670k for smallest 452sqft super duper 2br

Hmm.. at $14xxK per sf for D12, considered cheap lah...

I remembered 8 Bassein was asking near $2k per sf.

Quote Originally Posted by Wynyard

quantum play theory, Vista Resi close to 1.4k for regular size units, Arte at thomson 13xx, at 14xx psf should be rather reasonable for MM development and cheap maintenance fee. Wats the hype in that area other than the zhongshan park mix dev and the medical hype which is well in the novena area

Will take more than 20 mins to walk to Novena MRT station?
    May be even longer because 0.8km is a straight line distance and there is no way to walk in a straight line from this place to Novena MRT station.

sorry it is 0.8km to Novena/TPY

from 670k for smallest 452sqft super duper 2br

$1400psf can buy a 2-year old FH resale in novena (D11).
    Quote Originally Posted by Wynyard

NEWLY LAUNCH PROJECT

ONE DUSUN RESIDENCES

The Most Exciting New Project in Balestier

Rare Freehold Mixed Development

154 Residential Units & 76 Commercial Units

Preview Launch on 24 August

Commercial $800k to $1.4 million (F&B / Retail)

Residential $700k to $1.4 million (2-Beds / 2+Study / 3+Beds)

SHOW FLAT OPEN NOW!

i estimate the walking distance to novena mrt to be around 1km. it is almost impossible to walk to toa payoh mrt on a daily basis. easily >1.2km.

7XXk for 452sqft I think no so attractive anymore ... a bit more you can get 8 Bassein

u at showflat? what's the sales like after all the hype?

7XXk for 452sqft I think no so attractive anymore ... a bit more you can get 8 Bassein

u at showflat? what's the sales like after all the hype?
    no lah, just received pricing from agent

The price is amazing. Need ballot?
    NEWLY LAUNCH PROJECT

ONE DUSUN RESIDENCES

The Most Exciting New Project in Balestier

Rare Freehold Mixed Development

154 Residential Units & 76 Commercial Units

Preview Launch on 24 August

Commercial $800k to $1.4 million (F&B / Retail)

Residential $700k to $1.4 million (2-Beds / 2+Study / 3+Beds)

SHOW FLAT OPEN NOW!

but if 7xxk for the smallest 452 sq ft, then psf is more like 1600psf?

The price is amazing. Need ballot?

Better to get those in novena. Example M21 at mandalay FH is only $1400psf. It is nearer to novena mrt stn than from here to Toa payoh / novena mrt stn.
    but if 7xxk for the smallest 452 sq ft, then psf is more like 1600psf?

Better to get those in novena. Example M21 at mandalay FH is only $1400psf. It is nearer to novena mrt stn than from here to Toa payoh / novena mrt stn.
    Shd be about half sold by this morning. Probably by this weekend it will be all gone.

$1400psf can buy a 2-year old FH resale in novena (D11).
    Yes!! 1400psf can buy a FH 2-yr old unit at (D11) Pavillion 11 or Montebleu.. but the problem is both are nearer to Balestiar instead of Novena leh..

quantum play theory, Vista Resi close to 1.4k for regular size units, Arte at thomson 13xx, at 14xx psf should be rather reasonable for MM development and cheap maintenance fee. Wats the hype in that area other than the zhongshan park mix dev and the medical hype which is well in the novena area
    Yes, 14xxpsf is rather reasonable for MM dev.. but again.. is Full condo (Vista Res & Arte) vs Apt (One Dusun) lor..

Many Arte owners have 2 cars.. without the requirement to pay additional cost.
    If you have 2 cars to pay at One Dusun.. in the end is LPPL.. useless totally no car.. then win liao lor

At least it is in D11. Novena's traffic is better than Balestier.
    Yes!! 1400psf can buy a FH 2-yr old unit at (D11) Pavillion 11 or Montebleu.. but the problem is both are nearer to Balestiar instead of Novena leh..

there are 10 matching caveats for M21. the bulk buyer in 2007 is selling all the units at close to its buy price. 1 GROSS "gain" vs 9 losses.

the "gain" buy 1400, sell 1403

the losses:

BUY SELL
    1400 1362
    1401 1367
    1414 1320
    1413 1389
    1385 1364
    1413 1305
    1369 1326
    1399 1379
    1412 1369

the last 7 transactions with no matching caveats have been at 1405 to 1436psf.

still a quantum game. 14xx for 710 sq ft 1 bedder is $1m quantum. 2+study at 1066 sq ft will be $1.5m. not exactly comparable to this MM project.

M21 is indeed one of Macly's most stellar track record, if not the only...

Haven't seen Newton Edge though - since that's located even more prime in D9.