Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: One Dusun Residences (Balestier)- Residential & Commercial Freehold

Looks like MM 2 bedders + high ceiling are the in thing now.

Dont understand, although quantum is small, but either aircon ledge super big or balcony supper big, I am looking at 2BR... all these eat into your floor space leh, yet people still cheong like there is no tomorrow

People still like 2bedders though in a MM, later can sell to small family.

Really we call it money got no where else to run..

0.6km from novena ... who will walk to TPY aiyo

ok lah . .. no straight line so 0.8km ... under hot sun / rain end up nobody walks

if near MRT, u think sell so cheap?
    Google map shows 1.1km if follow mainroad to Novena MRt.. Don't think there are significant shortcuts.. Seems like definitely >10mins walk... But agent was saying 8min

Make a different cos >10mins is really far to walk

did I hear someone say cheap??

http://www.stproperty.sg/articles-pr...n-bloc/a/58124

developer of M21 is Fortune Group. i do not remember macly building anything with such "big" units.
    My bad. Mistook Medge with M21... :P

Keep making boo-boos lately. Maybe age is catching up.

I just back from showflat only 1 unit left. Psf 1800

Quote Originally Posted by propertychap
    I just back from showflat only 1 unit left. Psf 1800
    Everything is COMPLETELY SOLD OUT!

The commerial units went for a record 8,000 with most road facing ones going for 7,800-8,000 psf !

The next wave is coming on real fast folks!

The last time we see such behaviour during the Hungry (Investor) Ghost Month, that year, everything else cheong after the HGM !

Sit tight!

Report from an agent during the first day.

http://sg-realestate-sg.blogspot.sg/...one-dusun.html

Everything is COMPLETELY SOLD OUT!

The commerial units went for a record 8,000 with most road facing ones going for 7,800-8,000 psf !

The next wave is coming on real fast folks!

The last time we see such behaviour during the Hungry (Investor) Ghost Month, that year, everything else cheong after the HGM !

Sit tight!

....and we were driving around balestier just now trying to find the showflat....

Shocking. maybe all bought by one rich tycoon or bunch of raccoons lol.

Anyone can confirm on rumors someone shouted no 50% drop no buy a few secs b4 last unit sold n fainted?

mickey mouse power!

Hi. How much LTV if one is keen to get commercial property if he/she is still servicing the first loan.

Mine was 70 percent under personnel name.

Quote Originally Posted by Scary
    Mine was 70 percent under personnel name.
    Never buy commercial property under personal name.

Cant tell u why here. But do ask around.

Anyone can confirm on rumors someone shouted no 50% drop no buy a few secs b4 last unit sold n fainted?
    That person didnt make it to the showflat.
    When agent told him that there were 300++ chqs collected, he is in denial.
    When agent told him need to ballot for a unit, he is in denial.

When agent tell him everything is SOLD OUT within 2 hours, he also in denial.

Damn scary for that person, sold off everything last year and watch property prices inching up month by month.

AND it is going to inch up by higher % in the months to come.

Do watch the space right after HGM.

That person didnt make it to the showflat.
    When agent told him that there were 300++ chqs collected, he is in denial.
    When agent told him need to ballot for a unit, he is in denial.

When agent tell him everything is SOLD OUT within 2 hours, he also in denial.

Damn scary for that person, sold off everything last year and watch property prices inching up month by month.

AND it is going to inch up by higher % in the months to come.

Do watch the space right after HGM.

Strange, I was in the shflat from 2pm till 11pm, but I didn't see this.

But I was at ibis hotel from 7pm till 9pm to meet up with my agent

When did the above shouting happened?

Quote Originally Posted by styleman88
    Strange, I was in the shflat from 2pm till 11pm, but I didn't see this.

But I was at ibis hotel from 7pm till 9pm to meet up with my agent

When did the above shouting happened?
    Joking la! We are talking about Ah B who shouted "Singapore Property prices coming down FAST!" since October 2011.

Check out his mega thread on CondoSingapore website.

Are you sure he went again?
    Since the last time he was fainted at Seahill.. doctor already advised him not to go showflat anymore.. esp. those sold ou very fast one..

Completely sold out

Wait, are those buyers really human beings or our good friends ah

Property how to crash like this? Those waiting will have to wait long long....

I like

I thought my agent was joking. Commercial at $8,000psf... ?!

Property how to crash like this? Those waiting will have to wait long long....

I like
    I hope the govt won't induce a crash by releasing too much land.. Otherwise 100K BTO families and Condo buyers that commit in the last 2 years or so will suffer. Many of them are newly wed that we are counting on them to deliver babies.

Hdb hasn't really cheong much in the last 3 years. A few tens of k of marked to market down from today's level they can probably tahan.

Wonder how much will the rental be in ODR?
    I thought my agent was joking. Commercial at $8,000psf... ?!

What's the quantum for the 8k psf?

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    What's the quantum for the 8k psf?
    Abt $1.7 mil.

It works out to be about 212sqft. Can this place achieve rental of about $20-25psf? That works out to be about $4200 - $5300. An average yield of 3.4% if based on $4750 per month.
    Abt $1.7 mil.

It works out to be about 212sqft. Can this place achieve rental of about $20-25psf? That works out to be about $4200 - $5300. An average yield of 3.4% if based on $4750 per month.
    Similar HDB shop next to MRT monthly rental close to 6k pm ... this place I think lack of crowd