Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 67891011121314 LastLast

Thread: Kovan Regency (Hoi Hup) near Kovan MRT

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    With such a long queue and big crowd waiting behind, i guess some of them might not be cool enough to make a sound decision on the spot. Buy liao, go home then discover money not enough.
    It is true.
    Buying can be infectious especially with the herd instinct.

In such a hot market, the disappointed buyers will very fast grep whatever leftovers from existing projects ... just like Archipelago was gone in a few days after QE3 announcement
    Archi sold out?

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    Archi sold out?
    Think left with only 5 or 6 Penthouses ... shld be hovering around 2M and above

LOL ... then am i supposed to feel sour and start to shoot down this project just because i couldnt get it? Just kidding

I guess every project has its own potential and diff ppl appreciate and value each of these projects differently ... Congratulations to all successful buyers! For those who couldnt get or dont like this project, just have to move on ... la
    So true, where next?

What's the purpose of this ledge? Does Kovan Regency have it?
    Can think twice before jumping down.

How does URA or the govt ensure that developers do not create misleading demand?

Pasting of stickers on a board is very simple ... taking it off also very simple. No need contract signed.

Queues..also very simple. Can buy people to queue..

nobody should be looking at those unless they buy with herd mentality.

And they should rule against those green stickers to indicate reserve interest. But you can superced by presenting a cheque. It's either sold or it's not. Where this kind of soft chope with tissue paper likein hawker centre ah?

it is exactly becoz people are suckers for those cheap tricks that they continue unabated today.

And they should rule against those green stickers to indicate reserve interest. But you can superced by presenting a cheque. It's either sold or it's not. Where this kind of soft chope with tissue paper likein hawker centre ah?
    So that means if you see a red sticker on the unit you want, you can still try and ask if it is still available?

Red ones is sold so those for certain, you can't buy. Then there are a whole series of green, supposedly soft booked? What kind of nonsense is that?

Outcome during day 1 evening

Got this from their facebook page posted on 29 Sept:
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kovan-...43615959063335

Red ones is sold so those for certain, you can't buy. Then there are a whole series of green, supposedly soft booked? What kind of nonsense is that?
    Mabbe the ones with the green sticker are the people who said they want the unit but have yet to sign the OTP? So if you express interest in it and is able to commit, then the green sticker will become red sticker in your favour?

this is considered sparingly applied. i have seen entire columns/stacks of green.

Kenobi-wan where r u

Mabbe the ones with the green sticker are the people who said they want the unit but have yet to sign the OTP? So if you express interest in it and is able to commit, then the green sticker will become red sticker in your favour?
    Yes, i believe these are the soft bookings. Potential buyers have shown strong interest but not yet submitted their cheques. But once there are other buyers who express interest in the same units, the agents would contact them so that they could rush down to submit their cheques. But whoever submitted the cheques first would get the units.

Kenobi-wan: "KR sold out?! Cannot be one."

confirm sold out ah? their townhouses are pretty pricey leh.

Sold out within 1 weekend at exorbitant prices!?

Too hot to handle? Cooling measures on the way if that's the case. Still have to look at other current new projects like sky miltonia, heron bay etc coz KR could be because of near mrt that's why it's so hot.

Sold out within 1 weekend at exorbitant prices!?
    Was it at 1300psf or lower?

Kovan area be prepared for jam all the way in Upper Serangoon Road. Just getting from Potong Pasir to Kovan town for tuition on Sat/Sun is crazy.

Looks like 30-40-ish to me.
    I miscalculated on the pool. If agent's 5.8m is correct and map is to scale then actually lap is only 45m since 50m is measured between the 2 acute edges of the pool.
    I asked the agent the same question on pool width. He mentioned it was 36m between units. I used ruler, about 30+m...

Quote Originally Posted by bakasa2002
    Was it at 1300psf or lower?
    Depended on which floors... some units more than 1300psf.

Quote Originally Posted by dunatos
    Depended on which floors... some units more than 1300psf.
    My friend got a high floor at $1400 psf

1 bed or 2 bed?

2 bedder premium

What was the total quantum?