Inverter Daikin Aircon (1 for living room, 1 for bedroom):

Living Room:

Another Front View (love the purple colour!):

Thanks for the update!

wow, can go in to see?

Quote Originally Posted by priorityqueen
    Thanks for the update!

wow, can go in to see?
    By right cannot, by left... just a quick sneak nia.

leesg123, very nice photos...

getting a lot of calls, sms-es and letters lately from property agents asking if my place is for sale or rent.

haha...no one approached me as yet...

The agent whom sold me recently also keep contacting me to sell it cos got high offer. looking at abt $100k potential profit for less than a year. but I not selling as the price in ccr not yet reach full potential. good location (btw now valley point has fairprice finest!), upcoming thomson line station etc. I foresee it will be popular rented under corporate to house their expat, as nearby fraser or great world service apt very exp. I wont say this is a luxurious devt, it is a functional option for people wanting city life, near cbd offices, with simple facilities to exercise, gpt security, got malla and clinics nearby, mins from orchard, cbd etc.

based on current selling price, rental alone for 22-25 years can easily recoup the full purchase price. considering it is freehold, perpetual earnings for next generation. the price I will consider to perhaps let go is when the 366sqft hit $1.x M

Assuming your S$1.X m refers to just S$1.1m for a 366 sqft, this translates to $3,005 psf!!!

Will it reach that high??? What is the timeframe you are looking at?

The agent whom sold me recently also keep contacting me to sell it cos got high offer. looking at abt $100k potential profit for less than a year. but I not selling as the price in ccr not yet reach full potential. good location (btw now valley point has fairprice finest!), upcoming thomson line station etc. I foresee it will be popular rented under corporate to house their expat, as nearby fraser or great world service apt very exp. I wont say this is a luxurious devt, it is a functional option for people wanting city life, near cbd offices, with simple facilities to exercise, gpt security, got malla and clinics nearby, mins from orchard, cbd etc.

based on current selling price, rental alone for 22-25 years can easily recoup the full purchase price. considering it is freehold, perpetual earnings for next generation. the price I will consider to perhaps let go is when the 366sqft hit $1.x M

how much rental to expect for a 1 bedder? $3.7k possible?

Assuming your S$1.X m refers to just S$1.1m for a 366 sqft, this translates to $3,005 psf!!!

Will it reach that high??? What is the timeframe you are looking at?
    my time frame is quite long. If jurong can ask for $1600psf, what is $3000psf. Of course rental has to keep pace. this is possible as hotel rates in our vicinity also have been upward trend.ccr is still waiting for upward push.

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid
    how much rental to expect for a 1 bedder? $3.7k possible?
    One bedder starts from 366sqft to 4xx sqft. The smallest unit i think can rent from $3000per mth.

my time frame is quite long. If jurong can ask for $1600psf, what is $3000psf. Of course rental has to keep pace. this is possible as hotel rates in our vicinity also have been upward trend.ccr is still waiting for upward push.

actually i personally think the sub urban areas like Jurong is pricing too crazily...$1,600? the gap is indeed narrowing between core and out of core...if i am a buyer, $1600 i might as well buy closer to town...ridiculous...i won't pay $1600 for Jurong...
    Sis priorityqueen, on the contrary we should encourage people buying jurong at $1600psf! Then it justify overall increase in psf for the rest of sg, and our $3000psf is within reach!

on selfish reasons I agree...hahahaa...

Frankly I am still optimistic that prices in core will still rise, perhaps by more / faster if the govt has not intervene recently...$3000 psf is not impossible, just the timeframe...

Another RECORD PSF! S$2177 psf! Though seems high, the potential rental yield still easily 4.7%!! MORE ROOM TO CHEONG!!

usually psf will increase more upon TOP right? so pple who are keen to buy shld quickly transact before it TOP...

how long more can we expect it to TOP? 1 month? 2 months? 3 months??

Default Any updates?

Hi leesg123,

Any new photos or updates for us?

Quote Originally Posted by blackie
    Hi leesg123,

Any new photos or updates for us?
    lol! no pics, waiting TOP!

The developer is targeting for TOP this month.

saw ads on propertyguru already on rental. 377sqft asking for $3500. lets work around this range owners. UNITY IS STRENGTH!!

It works out to about $114 per night, way way cheaper than nearby hotels and service apartment (even if we throw in $200pm for housekeeping), hence very affordable to company to house their expats!!
    Last edited by leesg123; 10-07-13 at 13:07.

saw ads on propertyguru already on rental. 377sqft asking for $3500. lets work around this range owners. UNITY IS STRENGTH!!

It works out to about $114 per night, way way cheaper than nearby hotels and service apartment (even if we throw in $200pm for housekeeping), hence very affordable to company to house their expats!!

this $3.5k is comparable to nearby similar projects like RV Suites?
    Miracle is just another name for Effort.

this $3.5k is comparable to nearby similar projects like RV Suites?
    RV SUITES are 5xx sqft. They are 1 + study (very small study, almost negligible). Depending on the deco and furnishing, it could range from $3400 - $4000.

not bad.. those who hoot at 600k per pc, even 3.5k rental yield is gd liao

I think the cheapest hoot is around 650k when launched in 2010, and is 366sqft. At $3k is a very respectable yield!

However, looking back, if these first batch of buyers have bought OCR, even more huat interms of capital gain (e.g. Estuary). Well... CCR is still waiting for her turn.

Zhun bo, TOP tis mth? if yes, Im damn heypi!

Another Sub-sale in JULY! Pushing up the average price:

I would say good buy still given its is TOP-ing soon and also opposite the road RV residences is launching above $2300++...

Looks like RV edge is gg to TOP in the chinese 7th month...tsk tsk...

RV Edge Officially TOP!!

Maintenance fee is $215 for most units, while those few big units are $258.

so cheap.......!

Kaoz.... This news make me so sad

RV Edge Officially TOP!!

Depend if there is a lot of facilities or not. I kenna before, after CSC, the developer management will come out with a list of potential quotation and projection and handover to the incoming management team and put up for voting during the first AGM. If voted through, the maintenance fees can go up.

RV Edge Officially TOP!!

TOP-ed?? me never get any letter leh...leesg123, u received letter already???

wow, $215 is cheap or shld i say reasonably good considering that there is only a pool, jacuzzi and small gym :P