Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: RV Edge @Shanghai Rd, off River Valley Rd

Quote Originally Posted by astroboy8681

Kaoz.... This news make me so sad

why are u so sad? u own the few big units??? still, $258 still considered good for big units...
    Miracle is just another name for Effort.

Quote Originally Posted by priorityqueen
    why are u so sad? u own the few big units??? still, $258 still considered good for big units...
    cos his unit Suites@Sims have pretty high maintenance fee.

TOP-ed?? me never get any letter leh...leesg123, u received letter already???

wow, $215 is cheap or shld i say reasonably good considering that there is only a pool, jacuzzi and small gym :P
    lawyer informed me one, u should be hearing from ur lawyer today. need to pay 6mth maintenance fee and survey fee $3xx.
    two more facilities u didnt add: security guard and mechanical carparks.

RV Edge Officially TOP!!

Maintenance fee is $215 for most units, while those few big units are $258.
    How many units in RV Edge?

Think maintenance besides the facilities, also very much dependent on the no.of units. My Espada monthly is $210. Quite surprise too considering the facilities available...

108 units. Espada at $210 is low! below what i wld expect...

lawyer informed me one, u should be hearing from ur lawyer today. need to pay 6mth maintenance fee and survey fee $3xx.
    two more facilities u didnt add: security guard and mechanical carparks.
    oh really! my lawyer is slow then :P then when can u collect key?

true true, forgot abt the mechanical carparks n security...

cos his unit Suites@Sims have pretty high maintenance fee.

I see....

astroboy8681, sell off your suites@sims n buy RV edge lar!

I see....

astroboy8681, sell off your suites@sims n buy RV edge lar!
    hahaha... RV's maintenance fee more apt for my suites... likewise mine's more apt for RV but.... haizzz...

i could be too cute for the development wahahaha

wah espada also CHEAP!!!! 2nd blow...

espada has much more units, hence can bring down the cost, suites @sims has got how many units?

48 units... Was "informally" told due to mechanized parking hence high maintenance fee...

Leesg, perhaps you may reconfirm if fee includes one vehicle parking lot...

Someone/anyone please share if your newly TOP project maint fee is cheap (I hope to receive 3rd blow)

Haig 162 just TOPed too, anyone knows their maint fee?

48 units... Was "informally" told due to mechanized parking hence high maintenance fee...

Leesg, perhaps you may reconfirm if fee includes one vehicle parking lot...

Someone/anyone please share if your newly TOP project maint fee is cheap (I hope to receive 3rd blow)

Haig 162 just TOPed too, anyone knows their maint fee?

"...to confirm if fee includes one vehicle parking lot..."

u mean in case it doesn't, have option to choose to pay $215 without parking lot, and $215+XX with one vehicle parking lot? Got such option meh?
    all along is whether u need parking lot or not, the maintenance fee is standard, with some variations across unit sizes only...that is why one of my colleague harvested the idea of selling / renting off the parking lot allocated to her in her condo as she doesn't drive...

"...to confirm if fee includes one vehicle parking lot..."

u mean in case it doesn't, have option to choose to pay $215 without parking lot, and $215+XX with one vehicle parking lot? Got such option meh?
    all along is whether u need parking lot or not, the maintenance fee is standard, with some variations across unit sizes only...that is why one of my colleague harvested the idea of selling / renting off the parking lot allocated to her in her condo as she doesn't drive...
    a few developments i know (esp with mechanized parking) charges additional X dollar for parking lot if resident request (on top of standard maintenance fee)... this would be in favour for residents without a car...

whereas most developments already factor in a parking lot into maintenance fee, whether utilized or not...

any owners collected keys already?

wah piang, saw on property guru a joker renting out his /her 366sqft for $2900. can we pls use $3200 as minimum benchmark?! dont spoil market lah!

dun worry wor. u can rent tat joker unit at 2.9k n rent it out at 3.2k. liddat u earn nett $300 without capital outlay

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid
    dun worry wor. u can rent tat joker unit at 2.9k n rent it out at 3.2k. liddat u earn nett $300 without capital outlay
    Cannot leh! I rent it out still need to pay agent commission!

Anyway fellow neighbours, I'm gonna throw in $40k for reno like 6-star hotel. Apologies if you hear much renovation sound!

Cannot leh! I rent it out still need to pay agent commission!
    aiya, be smart n skip the commision
    but Im not gonna teach u unless u willing to pay me commision! hahaha

Want to collect keys also cannot. they so slow in clearing the cheques for the maintenance fee and survey. They got my cheques last week and till today the $ still sitting peacefully in my account.

And I dun understand the letter from the law firm at all...after the cheques are cleared, we must wait for them to confirmed that cheques are received, and then we can make an appt, and then the representatives need another 3 days for internal processing to get back to us to confirm the appt??
    dun understand at all...blur...

Anyway fellow neighbours, I'm gonna throw in $40k for reno like 6-star hotel. Apologies if you hear much renovation sound!
    wow....$40k 6 star hotel...hey, will it be cheaper if owners interested in renovating come together to negotiate for a better deal...I am keen on renovating too but my case not $40k lar....

economies of scale may get us a better deal???

Want to collect keys also cannot. they so slow in clearing the cheques for the maintenance fee and survey. They got my cheques last week and till today the $ still sitting peacefully in my account.

And I dun understand the letter from the law firm at all...after the cheques are cleared, we must wait for them to confirmed that cheques are received, and then we can make an appt, and then the representatives need another 3 days for internal processing to get back to us to confirm the appt??
    dun understand at all...blur...
    Sis priorityqueen, just give them a call. Look for meiling to arrange for key collection.

thanks leesg123 bro
    glad i listened to you instead of following instructions...found out from a neighbour that she got her keys more than 2 weeks ago...

some owners have already done up their reno (decking for planter and bay window) and ready to rent! lights and curtains all installed! I am impressed by their speed.....

but the agents are really terrible...so many of them around...

since there are so many property agents onsite, any successful sub-sales or rental stories to share from the forumers here?

Quote Originally Posted by blackie
    since there are so many property agents onsite, any successful sub-sales or rental stories to share from the forumers here?
    A unit (either 366 or 377 sqft) has been signed at $3200 pm.

2 units got angmoh move in already.

Quote Originally Posted by leesg123 View Post
    2 units got angmoh move in already.
    wow, so fast...how do you know? how's their rental rates like??

I saw a pretty young angmoh lady viewing my next door unit...perhaps she rented...too bad I am not a guy else I will be happy hahhaa...hope a charming guy stays opposite my unit

Damn. Received iras letter, the annual value is set at 24k.

Another good price done in DEC 13:

19 DEC 2013 2 SHANGHAI ROAD #XX-XX SUB SALE 420sqft STRATA $2,132 psf $895,000 PRIVATE (Buyer Address)

19 FEB 2010 (Bought Date) $1,686 (Bought psf) $187,320 (Profit)

Another latest transaction, market has soften, $800k is a psychological barrier for single bedder.

11 APR 2014 2 SHANGHAI ROAD #04-02 SUB SALE 377sqft STRATA 2,123psf $800,000 PRIVATE

PROFIT $113,800

I think better for the owner to keep. already pocketed $20k rental.

Record PSF:

12 JUN 2014 2 SHANGHAI ROAD #XX-XX SUB SALE 366sqft STRATA $2,268 psf $830,000 PRIVATE

about 4.2% Rental Yield. Not bad in current market!