Thread: I went for $1 hair cut

I have not cut my hair years ago. I am keeping a long hair.

Then you should go to Laguna's $1 hair stylist.

long hair is high maintenance and troublesome.

spend more money on shampoo and water for long hair...perhaps look for a condo provides free shampoo and water then.

I remembered this boy, the mother spent $60 for hair cut, and then his hair was cut by the teacher before PSLE oral. And then, the mother spent another $60 to make it.

$120 for my 10 years hair cut. Perhaps, I have no more hair by then to cut.

Sis, i...... take me 2 days to come out with examples of all nature. To cut to the chase. Before receiving your kids PSLE result, you get stress. Once you receive it, you get a temporary relief. After that another stress, what school to go and can he/she get in, and it goes on and on... So we need to live with it. Wa lau, I drifted. Sorry. See you.

I agree totally. Now that is what I called a handsome brother Now, tell me where is the $1 hair cut?

Years ago..are you bro or sis ?

I agree totally. Now that is what I called a handsome brother Now, tell me where is the $1 hair cut?
    Bro, I am glad we agree to agree.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    Need to join member? My one need to pay 16 for the membership n follow by every cut is 1 dollar on weekday n 2 dollars on weedend. Good point is you can pass around the member card to anyone who want go there to cut hair.

but they will anyhow cut.. my mum went n perm her hair there complain they spoil her hair.

Aiyoyo tolong tolong .... you drink one kopi in Mc Cafe already 2.70, why go for $1 hair cut? I hope this is April Fool joke.

Buy property until must cut hair for $1 ...

Anyway long time never buy anything from BreadTalk .. now half of the bread > $2 ...

be careful of HIV

I buy Bread talk kopi voucher! get kopi at 1.2!

My hair cut used to cost me around $20. When QB came into market, cost me $10. Now I found a shop only cut for $1.00...ONE dollor.

I look around, I think budget hair-cut is the only item in the market drops price.

Everything is up, either on the expense of quantity or quality.

can u name one thing the price has dropped...
    (pl don't mention about the pay cut of our miniteries)
    bro if urs $1 mine only 50c...cos my patten like botak from mas...

Bro Vin Diesel, can I have your autograph. If can, I wear my t-shirt to your house, you sign on my back. Can???

Long hair can work in a bank ?

Wah, now i know many assets rich investors here save on hair cut! I shall start doing that. I been paying $7.90 per cut.

Anyone tried JB salons?

yowetan is botak ??

perhaps we should organize a $1 haircut meet up with Laguna ... not so stressful

yowetan is botak ??

perhaps we should organize a $1 haircut meet up with Laguna ... not so stressful
    Lol. Why not snip avenue? with membership i think they charge only $0.80. Though it is recommended not to dye / perm your hair there.

yowetan is botak ??

Yowetan is long hair lah as he mentioned. As hair cut is costly.

No problem to have hair cut together...I think there will be very fun.......
    u set the date/time and venue...must be the first few in the morning around 1030, else Q for at least 45 minutes in the afternoon

Where is your outlet? is it the relatively new 1 at marine parade?

There is a free hair cut for all ages at Blk 41, #01-373, Telok Blangah Rise by qualified hairstylists for the month of Oct, every Tues and Fri (10.30am to 5pm) - walk in or reservation.

Wah, now i know many assets rich investors here save on hair cut! I shall start doing that. I been paying $7.90 per cut.

Anyone tried JB salons?
    haircut saving is just one of it only... !

For Jurong West branch, 1st or 2nd if you go there at 9am on weekday..no need to wait to long.

Where is your outlet? is it the relatively new 1 at marine parade?
    ya, the stylists there are of reasonable standard
    not one side short and one short long standarrds
    so far so good

I heard that some outlets at Pearl Centre offer free haircuts, but must pay for Special.

Any bros tried before.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    haircut saving is just one of it only... !
    what else?

what else?
    Drink kopi at coffee shop instead of starbuck, kopitiam, to futher saving..buy 2in1 coffee packet n make yourself.. !

Quote Originally Posted by Secretariat
    I heard that some outlets at Pearl Centre offer free haircuts, but must pay for Special.

Any bros tried before.
    wrong forum lah, that's more for sammyboy, they probably have field reports there.

Few months ago I was walking along orchard rd, I was approached by 2 men from a saloon who wanted to cut my hair for free. They gave me the address of the saloon n told me to go there at my own time.

So fishy.

Did they state specifically which part hair?

So fishy.

Did they state specifically which part hair?
    LOL.... ya hor they never say properly.
    But their body language indicated that they are genuine.